We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Luxurious Hotel , The best in Bahrain and maybe in all gulf” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
Ranked #5 of 134 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Luxurious Hotel , The best in Bahrain and maybe in all gulf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

WOW ,
The hotel is more than luxurious , every little detail is taken care of , Reception guys are good , check in was smooth and fast ,
The pool area is excellent , beach is very good and the small island in front is very beautiful
Food in main restaurant is very tasty , service is excellent , furniture is very luxurious
Classic Music in the Lobby at night played with 3 beautiful talented girls added more luxurious and relaxing to the place
I loved the place , i want to visit again soon

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Boto81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    171
    37
    24
    22
See reviews for
165
202
56
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is one of the berg ever hotel I have been. Though, it is expensive but they show you that they value your stay. The room is nice and fabulous bed. The furniture is classic but nice.
The beach and the swimming pools are the best. Very large sand beach and pools.

Room Tip: The swimming pool is mic for kids as well. Nice hotel for honeymooners and spa vans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Musleh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I was excited to be expecting a relaxed weekend in Bahrain away from the bustle of the other GCC cities, but what an amazing surprise awaited me! The hotel is not much to look at from the outside but as the saying goes 'Never judge a book' well this was one, inside the rooms are cool, wood floors, white fabrics and well designed space and window areas, outside there is Thai and the infinity pool with a cool DJ and people chilling and enjoying themselves, it felt more Beirut than Bahrain. I was very surprised and to this all the eateries and choices, its a great place to stay. Especially as City Centre is not far away. I was very impressed and of course the service you would expect from the Ladies and Gentlemen of the Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

A very big hall covered with luxury and clean rooms. The swiming pool is just awsome, the only thing that bothered me was the food as I expected something more traditoonal and linked to bahrainian culture. I will be glad to come back

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ouzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Kaesemann, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. I was very glad to hear that our hotel and facilities exceeded your expectations! For your next stay, I would be more than happy to show you the full range of our outlets and in particular our La Med Restaurant, where our chefs offer some local specialties on our themed buffets. Please contact me at michael.kaesemann@ritzcarlton.com, if I can be of assistance with your arrangements.

Warm regards,

Michael Kaesemann
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
411 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Had the pleasure of staying in this hotel a couple of times in the past year, and it's always a true pleasure. Service is excellent, installations as well, rooms are comfortable - really, nothing to complain. I love the Gourmet Lounge, where you can eat delicious snacks. Also the breakfast is among the best I ever had. Great pools and private beach área, too!

Room Tip: Get a room with beach view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank fernandorees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Best hotel in Bahrain. Awesome facilities. I could say something, but it speaks for itself.

Has an indoor and outdoor pool, steam bath, sauna, and awesome beach.

Only downside is it isn't a great value for money.

Service is impeccable and great.

Highly recommended!!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
10 Thank bubbasmalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Pros: Nice lobby, marvelous beach and so nice swimming pool especially the kids pool was shaded with big tent, good hospitality and cheerful stuff, strict security rules being followed as well as safety rules especially from the life-guards who were always having an eye on the kids.

Cons: Very small kids playing yard compared to the size of the hotel, rooms (mine was not sea view) are small compared to others in the same class, minimal breakfast with basic stuff not found.

I recommend this hotel for family visits to Bahrain.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are better however high floors are good even for garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank waleed z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
13.6 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Bahrain Bay
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
2.3 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#3 of 134 in Manama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
4.0 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
#8 of 134 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
Address: Bldg.112, King Mohammed VI Ave | Block 428, Al Seef District, Manama, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Manama
#3 Spa Hotel in Manama
#4 Business Hotel in Manama
#5 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#6 Family Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the North coast of Bahrain, this seven-story, 264-room luxury resort is located within a 20-acre urban resort complex built on reclaimed land on the seafront of Manama. The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain Hotel & Spa is only 11kms from the airport, 3kms from the Manama City Center and just across the road from the Bahrain Exhibition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Bahrain Hotel Manama
Ritz-Carlton Bahrain Hotel And Spa
Ritz Carlton Manama
Ritz Manama
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing