We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
Ranked #9 of 133 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“amazing hotel!”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

When i arrived to The Diplomat hotel the valet team were very attentive on welcoming me. Upon check in everything was very smooth, the receptionist Lara was quick and helpful. Once in the room i can say that they don't have the most modern rooms in town but the cleanliness is impeccable! The room has a cozy charm to it and out of this world windows with great view! During my stay i felt extremely comfortable.
At the Olives restaurant Kopila, Dana, and Lao were the superstars during either breakfast or dinner. Always with a warm smile and friendliness. I booked a treatment at the spa since a friend had recommended me this spa and it was wonderful! Not only the treatment itself, but the Ladies diplomat spa is a hidden gem in Bahrain! Very private, relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. Overall i have to say hotel has a fantastic team working there, because all i can say is that throughout my stay the diplomat team was very caring and made me feel taken care of.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greentan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    252
    88
    29
    18
See reviews for
97
84
74
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Great hotel with all of the amenities. I was there for work, so I had a limited amount of time in my room, but it had a great view and was very comfortable. The Italian restaurant downstairs was fantastic as was the bar by the pool. I'd definitely stay there again! The club room on the 10th or 11th floor was fantastic, too!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandermuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

I stayed during a flying visit to Bahrain. I stayed on the club floor in a comfortable if not overly large room. The club provided breakfast ( and of the best scrambled egg I have had in a hotel) and drinks in the evening for a couple of hours. I didn't get the chance to try the restaurants so can't comment.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RDBlu, General Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review, 2 December 2012
Dear Jon,

Thank you for taking the time giving us your comments on tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear that your stay in the hotel met your expectations and that you found the rooms to be spacious.

I have passed your comments about the scrambled eggs to our Head Chef who was delighted to hear it was the best such dish from any hotel you stayed in.

I look forward welcoming you back to the Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa in the near future.

Panos Panagis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stayed for five days at Diplomat Radisson Blue, Bahrain in October 2012. Good property but woeful service, poor accounting and shocking complaint handling.

Arrived late at the hotel and needed dinner, asked what time the buffet closed to be told 10pm. Went to the restaurant at 9:30pm. Half the trays were empty and not restocked even though requested. At 10pm, halfway through our meal they said the buffet was closing now and promptly cleared everything away.

At the pool bar ordered lunch. One of my guests received the wrong meal and sent it back. After 45 minutes and chasing them several time another wrong meal turned up.

When I got home and was doing my expenses found that they had over charged me by 70 Dinars/£140/$200. Returned to the hotel to complain, some lame excuse for why it happened. They made arrangements to refund the money but when I complained about my time and inconvenience they offered nothing. Finally after a long conversation with the hotel manager he reluctantly made an offer of dinner at the hotel but couched in the weasel words of next time you stay with us. There won't be a next time it is not what you expect from a five star hotel and there are plenty of others in Bahrain.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RDBlu, General Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear Mr. H,
Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your honest and constructive feedback.
The Front Office Manager immediately refunded the erroneous charge once you brought it to our attention and offered some recompense for the inconvenience.
I am very sorry to hear that after our telephone conversation and further recompense we have not been able to resolve your disappointment.
Once again, please accept my sincere apologies and hope to be given another opportunity to serve you better.

Panos Panagis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

The Radisson Blu, Manama, is about a 10 minute drive from the airport and situated within the Diplomatic Area. There’s not that much around the hotel so taxis are the order of the day if you want to get around. Particularly given the number of busy roads adjacent to the hotel.
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Check in was a breeze as was check out.
Rooms are well maintained, nothing fancy but clean and well decorated. Good showers, lovely, thick, towels and light and airy bathrooms. Something I don’t like in a hotel is sealed windows which this hotel has.
Beds are very comfy. Internet was FREE! And very fast. Mini bar well stocked (but pricey!).
A few restaurants in the hotel although we only tried the Irish Pub (Fiddlers Green). Basic bar food but wholesome and plentiful. Live music from Irish Band who sang a lot of ‘Rebel Songs’. The place was packed due to a conference in one of the nearby conference halls.
Breakfast buffet is excellent with all manner of food. Bacon, sausages, etc, etc; and an array of fruits, cheeses and pastries. Although we were informed that the hotel was full none of the eateries seemed to be overly full, at any time. A decent business hotel. Clean, cared for and adequate.

Room Tip: Ask for Front Facing Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manwithplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RDBlu, General Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to offer comprehensive and constructive feedback. I was most pleased to hear that you have found our staff efficient and friendly and the hotel meeting your requirements.

I look forward welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Panos Panagis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Great outlook facing the water, rooms are generous, bathrooms also are comfortable. Windows in the room cover the whole length of the room , putting lots of light into the space. Bed are good as well.

The lounge offers 3 breakfast, lunch and dinner and drinks for a couple of hours once again serves are generous. The staff in the lounge are friendly and accomodating.

There are a choice of other restaurants should suit most tastes. The pool is a nice area to relax and enjoy the blue sky and mild weather in early winter.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a water view and a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaudiArabia1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RDBlu, General Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our
hotel. I am certainly pleased to hear that you have found the hotel meeting your expectations and that our staff were also friendly and accommodating.

We appreciate your comments greatly and hope to be of service in the near future,

Panos Panagis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Decent sized room, clean, quick check in, helpful staff.

Didn't have breakfast - was too hungover from the beer in the bar next door - must have been a bad beer....;-)

One minor niggle, slightly expensive - although all hotels in this area are.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VestanPance123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
1.9 mi away
Al Safir Hotel & Tower
Al Safir Hotel & Tower
#40 of 133 in Manama
106 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
3.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
0.7 mi away
Elite Resort & Spa
Elite Resort & Spa
#10 of 133 in Manama
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa

Property: The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
Address: Building 59, Road 1701, Block 317 | Diplomatic Area, Manama 5243, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manama
#9 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#12 Business Hotel in Manama
#13 Best Value Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa is just minutes from Bahrain international airport as well as the shopping districts. Large comfortable rooms welcome you with warm, a spacious floor plan and amenities like complimentary high-speed Internet. Be sure to utilize your complimentary access to the hotel's Diplomat Spa and fitness center. Olivos Brasserie hosts the daily breakfast buffet in addition to lunch and dinner options. Three restaurants serve international and local favorites while the bar pours tasty drinks. Food choices include creative Italian at Mondo Bar, Lounge & Restaurant; a merger of tastes from China, Thailand, Japan, Vietnam and the Pacific islands at Kontiki; or traditional pub fare at Fiddlers Green. There are also three outdoor lagoon-style swimming pools in a tranquil garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence And Spa
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence Hotel Manama
Radisson Manama
Manama Radisson
Diplomat Hotel Bahrain
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing