We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the arab experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
Ranked #10 of 134 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the arab experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2009

I throughly enjoyed my stay in the heart of bahrain. Grand view of the business district and very close to market place and Indian markets and Indian restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
Thank SATSBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    238
    84
    28
    16
See reviews for
88
75
71
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2009

The hotel was beautiful and the room was very nice and comfortable. The restaurant was excellent and I thought I was very lucky........until the workmen started hammering, banging and drilling in the room next to me at 6.30am. I complained at about 6.00pm and the noise was very much reduced. The duty Manager assured me that the work would resume at 8.00am the following morning (when I would be out of the room), but it started again at 6.30am - after another phone call of complaint the noise did indeed stop. There was scaffolding outside my window (access for the room next door) so I could not look out as it meant that groups of workmen stared up at me. To be fair I was offered another room, but as I was soon to be leaving it was not worth the effort. The hotel gave me a free ride to the airpost as a way of helping out, but I would advise anybody going there to make sure they are away from the builders. The renovations will go on for a long time yet. If I had been in another room I would have probably had a very nice stay indeed, the staff were all very polite and professional!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonStars19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2009

An absolutely amazing hotel. THe beds were so comfy. It had a magnificent view of Manama. The best hotel bathroom set I've ever seen, and a nice breakfast buffet.

On the negative: the internet wasnt free, and the breakfast was expensive!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dabigone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire Scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2009

4 of us flew over from Qatar especially for the Friday Lunch Buffet, Wow!!! now thats what a buffet should be. Food was excellent and entertainment was fun. The hotel is just a really good place to stay, rooms are comfortable enough but nothing special, we weren't in it that long anyway. Fiddlers is a great pub too, having been there on other trips, it was the first place I headed for. :-)
Breakfasts are very nice and very varied too, whatever you can think of, you can have. Service is really good through-out the hotel, In all Honesty, I can't think of anything to complain about. A most enjoyable stay. And make sure you book a table for the Friday Buffet, DON'T MISS IT.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrottop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2009

By far the nicest and most expensive radisson I have stayed in. Close to everything, good pool and great tennins/squash/workout area.... best I have seen at a big hotel! Great drinks by the pool and walking distance to the sook.

  • Stayed January 2006, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattokerlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2009

Besides the issues mentioned below, that I do not regard as a general "problem" - the hotel is nice enough - clean and in a good location (Bahrain-wise) but a little bit dated and tired - looks like they are doing something about it; renovating rooms and the facade - so make sure to ask for a room far away from the renovation. If you do not expect posh 5 star treatment but 3 1/2 star basics - you will be fine at the Radisson.

Stayed here for three nights on route to Oman, two nights on Radisson Certificates and one night on normal rate. I order not to get any problems in regards to this, I contacted the hotel and asked for them to regard this as one consecutive stay of three nights, got a reply that everything was okay and that they where ready to accommodate us.

Apparently "they" did not inform front desk, upon arrival they had a hard time finding and merging both reservations and after two nights we where checked out - after a couple of trials it was cleared.

There was construction going on right in front of our window one morning, it started very early - no one mentioned anything about this - and when I called the front desk I was transfered three times before someone was ready to listen, the person told me there was no construction (?) - but at that time I had six people in front of the window on a scaffolding (!).

They promised to get back to me - they never did and when I returned in the evening, there was a lot of "passing the problem" around going on and finally we settled for FOC breakfast instead of moving for one night.

This somehow sums up the service level - a lot of good intentions - but clearly staff needs more training and empowerment. Concierge has no clue about anything in Manama, when asked when the national museum was open, it took three people and two phone calls to come up with information that turned out to be inaccurate - the same thing about restaurants - they directed us to a street with only fast food and small local outlets - told us to take a taxi as it was 25 min. walk - took a taxi decided to go back (5 min.).....

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuwait
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2009

It was my second time to stay at this hotel. Luxurious and relaxing place. Very prestigious surronding far from the traffic jam. The staff are friendly and committed. There are some nice restaurants in the lobby and an irish bar also with a nice live band. There is also an oriental night club on the top floor which have a goor crowd on weekends in addition to the sky bar. Excellent breakfast buffet.

Conclusion is it is perfect for business visitors.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bolbol1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
14.7 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
1.3 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#3 of 134 in Manama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
#8 of 134 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Domain Bahrain
The Domain Bahrain
#14 of 134 in Manama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
#17 of 134 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa

Property: The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
Address: Building 59, Road 1701, Block 317 | Diplomatic Area, Manama 5243, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manama
#10 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#12 Business Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa is just minutes from Bahrain international airport as well as the shopping districts. Large comfortable rooms welcome you with warm, a spacious floor plan and amenities like complimentary high-speed Internet. Be sure to utilize your complimentary access to the hotel's Diplomat Spa and fitness center. Olivos Brasserie hosts the daily breakfast buffet in addition to lunch and dinner options. Three restaurants serve international and local favorites while the bar pours tasty drinks. Food choices include creative Italian at Mondo Bar, Lounge & Restaurant; a merger of tastes from China, Thailand, Japan, Vietnam and the Pacific islands at Kontiki; or traditional pub fare at Fiddlers Green. There are also three outdoor lagoon-style swimming pools in a tranquil garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence And Spa
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence Hotel Manama
Radisson Manama
Manama Radisson
Diplomat Hotel Bahrain
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing