We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One major point for us (Ms. and Mr.) is the bedding.Bed...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hotel Bahrain
Ranked #31 of 133 Hotels in Manama
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    140
    65
    6
    5
See reviews for
19
44
44
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paterno, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

It is a clean and comfortable hotel, located in 'Adliya area, the most interesting area of Manama for having a dinner.
Rooms are big, well equipped and comfortable.
The hotel staff is very polite and efficient.
I enjoyed a good breakfast, with a wide selection of food.
The price is reasonable for a 4 stars hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15291, Director of Sales at Ramada Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest – We thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. Your patronage is greatly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Bahrain very soon. Always at your Service – Duty Manager, Ramada Bahrain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed for 2 nights very satisfied with the service and hotel is very clean, will be coming back soon we have booked the hotel for our next trip! - love the breakfast buffet specially the bacons! Staff extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15291, Manager at Ramada Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Many thanks for your positive review, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards - Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

From the gloomy entrance to the sober reception area, the noisy line printers and the exchange rates on the wall in plastic letters, my first impression of this hotel was that I had taken a trip back 30 years. The 1970’s feel continues in the bedroom, with the chunky furniture inbuit-radio at the bedside table and a bath/shower that you have to step into.

Having said that, the check-in was speedy and friendly, and despite the age, the hotel is spotless and well-maintained. I was particularly taken with the friendly staff – especially the breakfast waiters who cheerfully put together a plate of cheese and sliced meats, fresh bread, juice and coffee even though I arrived 30 minutes after breakfast time had finished.
The downstairs bar serves alcoholic drinks for those who need them and also does food. Again, the feel is old fashioned, and again, the staff are really nice.

The hotel is well located for evening entertainment – a short walk from a range of restaurants and bars.

Although not the style of hotel I would normally chose, I was won over by the friendly and speedy service, the cleanliness and the general feeling of being in good hands – in fact I can safely say that management and staff of several supposedly superior hotels I have stayed in could learn something here. I came away a happy customer from my first stay and came back a few weeks later when everything was as good as I remembered. All in all this is a very good value hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HCMh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15291, Manager at Ramada Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Bahrain in the near future. Best Regards ~ Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Tanura
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is a good hotel with a great location. We love the pubs and restaurants in this area so staying at the Ramada allows you to be walking distance from all the nightlife in Adliya. The hotel could use upgrading but it is clean and well maintained for it's age. It's pretty quiet except for early morning garbage pick up. Windows are definitely not double paned. Don't expect any sort of a view. Windows are very small so rooms are dark. Breakfast was very good and to our surprise they had pork bacon! A rarity for buffet breakfasts in Manama hotels. Staff was very friendly. Overall it's decent value especially in comparison to the only other option in this area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopper76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15291, Manager at Ramada Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Many Thanks for your positive review; we look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Bahrain very soon. Regards – Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
2.5 mi away
Ramada Manama City Centre
Ramada Manama City Centre
#30 of 133 in Manama
89 reviews
0.9 mi away
Al Safir Hotel & Tower
Al Safir Hotel & Tower
#41 of 133 in Manama
106 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
#27 of 133 in Manama
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ibis Seef Manama
Ibis Seef Manama
#25 of 133 in Manama
268 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Diva
Hotel Diva
#46 of 133 in Manama
102 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Bahrain

Property: Ramada Hotel Bahrain
Address: Building 88 Road 351 Block 326 | Adliya Bani Otbah Ave, Manama 5750, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Manama
#31 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel Bahrain 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bahrain is a four star hotel, ideally located in the "Adliya" district, it is the best choice for business and leisure. Just 8 kms. from the airport and a short drive time to the main business hubs, ports, industrial areas and conference / exhibition venues makes it perfect for business. It is even better for leisure - perfectly positioned within 5 minutes walk to the much explored "Block 338" or "Adliya Boulevard" which houses the best restaurants of Bahrain's, and a mere 6 kms. from all the leading shopping malls of Bahrain. Moderately priced with excellent proficient service makes it an all time favorite over all other for businessmen and families alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Hotel Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bahrain Hotel Manama
Ramada Manama
Manama Ramada
Ramada Hotel Manama
Ramada Hotel Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing