We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Hotel Bahrain
Ranked #31 of 133 Hotels in Manama
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. We like to stay in Adliya but our usual hotel was fully booked, on checking map saw the Ramada was also located in Adliya and thought we would give it a try. From start to finish the whole experience was enjoyable. Every area of the hotel is immaculately clean. All staff are extremely helpful. The food and beverages are both of a very high quality. We stayed on the 4th floor (non smoking floor) and as requested had a view of the Palace opposite. Tea and coffee facilities in the room, alongside a fridge and toiletries are provided too. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The in room Wi Fi was a bit hit and miss but did not cause a problem. The pool and surrounding area was wonderful, with a bar and food available. Good Wi Fi reception at pool too. Bit disappointed that on our second morning the pool was still getting cleaned, prior to us going for breakfast, but these things happen occasionally. There is a mini gym which my husband used. The Exchange Bar in the hotel is very much like an English pub with sports showing etc. food was very good my only complaint is that the air con makes the place freezing, perhaps needs re-setting. Overall a fabulous stay and its so good have booked again for next weekend.

Room Tip: 4th floor if you want non smoking, front of hotel rooms have view of Palace and gardens
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatMez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15291, Director of Sales at Ramada Hotel Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest – We thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, your patronage is greatly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Bahrain very soon. Always at your Service – Director of Sales, Ramada Bahrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hotel Bahrain
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Second time of staying here and I am glad I came back. Rooms are neat and tidy as before if a little dated decor wise.
Service is efficient and if you have a room at the rear it is peaceful and quiet.
Breakfast is good with a fair choice and whoever does their baking clearly knows his stuff.
Location is great for the eateries of Adliya and the BMMI by the Gulf hotel is walking distance.
If you need a good trad gents haircut I recommend the Baghdad Barbers round the corner on Osama Bin Zayed Ave.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJKSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15291, Director of Sales at Ramada Hotel Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest – We thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. Your patronage is greatly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Bahrain very soon. Always at your Service – Duty Manager, Ramada Bahrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
15291, Manager at Ramada Hotel Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jean-yves R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
15291, Manager at Ramada Hotel Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Philippe A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
15291, Manager at Ramada Hotel Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2014

It is a clean and comfortable hotel, located in 'Adliya area, the most interesting area of Manama for having a dinner.
Rooms are big, well equipped and comfortable.
The hotel staff is very polite and efficient.
I enjoyed a good breakfast, with a wide selection of food.
The price is reasonable for a 4 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15291, Director of Sales at Ramada Hotel Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest – We thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. Your patronage is greatly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Bahrain very soon. Always at your Service – Duty Manager, Ramada Bahrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed for 2 nights very satisfied with the service and hotel is very clean, will be coming back soon we have booked the hotel for our next trip! - love the breakfast buffet specially the bacons! Staff extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15291, Manager at Ramada Hotel Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Many thanks for your positive review, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards - Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
2.5 mi away
Ramada Manama City Centre
Ramada Manama City Centre
#28 of 133 in Manama
97 reviews
0.9 mi away
Al Safir Hotel & Tower
Al Safir Hotel & Tower
#41 of 133 in Manama
108 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
#27 of 133 in Manama
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ibis Seef Manama
Ibis Seef Manama
#25 of 133 in Manama
273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Diva
Hotel Diva
#45 of 133 in Manama
109 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Bahrain

Address: Building 88 Road 351 Block 326 | Adliya Bani Otbah Ave, Manama 5750, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range: £79 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel Bahrain 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bahrain is a four star hotel, ideally located in the "Adliya" district, it is the best choice for business and leisure. Just 8 kms. from the airport and a short drive time to the main business hubs, ports, industrial areas and conference / exhibition venues makes it perfect for business. It is even better for leisure - perfectly positioned within 5 minutes walk to the much explored "Block 338" or "Adliya Boulevard" which houses the best restaurants of Bahrain's, and a mere 6 kms. from all the leading shopping malls of Bahrain. Moderately priced with excellent proficient service makes it an all time favorite over all other for businessmen and families alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Hotel Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bahrain Hotel Manama
Ramada Manama
Manama Ramada
Ramada Hotel Manama
Ramada Hotel Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing