We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 4th” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Hotel Bahrain

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramada Hotel Bahrain
Ranked #30 of 134 Hotels in Manama
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    135
    63
    5
    5
See reviews for
19
40
44
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great location and wonderful property for the low rates that they charge. The only problem that we found was that the parking lot is horribly managed. The hotel employees park in the covered spaces so that there is no shaded parking for the guests. This is particularly bad in July. The management are not doing their job on this and it is an easy thing to fix!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 668Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15291, Manager at Ramada Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Mr. Kevin – We thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments have been noted, and we will take corrective measures to ensure priority for our valued guests. Your patronage is greatly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Bahrain very soon. Always at your Service – Duty Manager, Ramada Bahrain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We spent a four day weekend at the hotel which was very good in terms of facilities, rooms and services. However, we made a telephone booking, and the reservation dept, confirmed a price of 55 Euros per night, excluding taxes. They then attempted to charge for additional beds for our twins ( subsequently cancelled) however then charged 66 Bahrain dinars per night (80 Euros) as we has no written confirmation. To add insult to injury the Credit Card I used to pay the hotel ( used for the first time in eight months) has subsequently had attempted total charges of $2500 made against it. Happily caught by the bank, so if you go it will be nice, but we suggest you pay cash, and obtain a confirmed booking !

Room Tip: Use a Junior suite at the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15291, Manager at Ramada Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for highlighting your concerns and are happy to inform you that we have identified your stay history with us and a detailed email explaining the situation has been sent to you. We are hopeful that you will identify that there has been some misunderstanding and get in touch with us directly if you wish to seek any further insight.
As always we thank you for our valued patronage and earnestly look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Bahrain very soon.
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I was in Manama for a conference that was held in the Gulf Hotel Conference center and stayed here 5 nights. The room was quite spacious and included complimentary tea, coffee, and a large bottle of water daily as well as a safe, and iron with ironing board. The bathroom was quite spacious, had a hair dryer, and carried the usual toiletries. I had a room on the fifth floor in the back of the hotel and it was very quiet and rarely heard my neighbors except for the occasional door slam. Reception staff was very nice and accommodating, the breakfast had a good selection with a lot of baked goods, cereal, fruit, cold cuts, cheese, yogurt, cold Mezze, and about 10 plates of hot food choices (egg, bacon, potato, beans, etc.). I was quite pleased with the cleanliness too, as housekeeping always refilled my towels and kept my bathroom floors clean (I tend to shed a lot and my long black hairs are hard to miss). The location is a 5 minute walk from the convention center and is close to a number of restaurants with a simple 10 minute walk. Would stay here again if I ever come back to Manama.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angellica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15291, Director of Sales at Ramada Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Angellica – Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. It gives us immense satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, your patronage is greatly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Bahrain whenever you are in Bahrain. “Committed to create caring experiences for all our guest, during all their stays” – Director of Sales, Ramada Bahrain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a wonderful hotel located in a quiet part of the city. It is central to all things but quiet to sleep and easy to walk to shops. The rooms were large and well appointed. The staff at hotel were friendly and welcoming with a few small exceptions. I enjoyed this hotel and will return.

Room Tip: rooms on front of the building have lovely view of the Prime Ministers Palace but sun comes up early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marykatef2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15291, Director of Sales at Ramada Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest – Your positive review about your recent stay with us is greatly appreciated. We are happy to have created a positive stay experience for you. Your patronage means a lot to us and we earnestly look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends back to Ramada Bahrain in the very near future. Assuring you of our best attention at all times – Director of Sales – Ramada Bahrain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have stayed in Bahrain many times. By far, my favourite area is Adilya and I always stay at the Ramada there.

First, Adilya is a great neighbourhood. You will find everything from high end dining to sophisticated burgers, outdoor shisha cafes, decent Mexican, Indian to cheap kebab. The area is absolutely walkable. There are trees, an open park with a stage and bleachers for outdoor concerts, sculptures, benches, and even an art cafe/gallery (Al Riwaq) as well. If you are looking for a taste of Bahraini style mixed with a bit of western bohemia, you will like this area. You'll also find expat haunt JJ's Irish Bar with a decent live cover band right around the corner too.

Now to the the hotel. It's totally 1970's and was designed by London architects, so says the plaque in front- and it's very well preserved. The dining area is beautifully lit with natural light and fantastic for breakfast; the pub is authentically British.

The staff here are very, very good- probably the most professional and helpful I've come across- and that goes for all levels of interaction which is why its impressive. Everything is super clean. The beds there are super comfortable. They just renovated the pool and there's a tiny exercise area with a treadmill and a small massage area. There is an excellent barber shop around the corner called Baghdad Gents Saloon; it's just your average looking barber shop but with amazing haircuts for very cheap.

the breakfast is good but I wish the bacon at breakfast were American style and crispy! Also they should think about having a DJ at the pool and/or in the pub when the band is not playing to liven things up a bit on weekends? All in all, this hotel is a definite bargain.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the hotel have a great view. Otherwise it's a view of the apartments in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank estebe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15291, Director of Sales at Ramada Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest – Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. It gives us immense satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, your patronage is greatly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Bahrain very soon. “Committed to create caring experiences for all our guest, during all their stays” – Director of Sales, Ramada Bahrain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, County Durham, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. We like to stay in Adliya but our usual hotel was fully booked, on checking map saw the Ramada was also located in Adliya and thought we would give it a try. From start to finish the whole experience was enjoyable. Every area of the hotel is immaculately clean. All staff are extremely helpful. The food and beverages are both of a very high quality. We stayed on the 4th floor (non smoking floor) and as requested had a view of the Palace opposite. Tea and coffee facilities in the room, alongside a fridge and toiletries are provided too. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The in room Wi Fi was a bit hit and miss but did not cause a problem. The pool and surrounding area was wonderful, with a bar and food available. Good Wi Fi reception at pool too. Bit disappointed that on our second morning the pool was still getting cleaned, prior to us going for breakfast, but these things happen occasionally. There is a mini gym which my husband used. The Exchange Bar in the hotel is very much like an English pub with sports showing etc. food was very good my only complaint is that the air con makes the place freezing, perhaps needs re-setting. Overall a fabulous stay and its so good have booked again for next weekend.

Room Tip: 4th floor if you want non smoking, front of hotel rooms have view of Palace and gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatMez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15291, Director of Sales at Ramada Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest – We thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, your patronage is greatly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Bahrain very soon. Always at your Service – Director of Sales, Ramada Bahrain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.7 mi away
Ramada Palace Hotel Bahrain
1.3 mi away
The K Hotel
The K Hotel
#19 of 134 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Palace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Al Safir Hotel & Tower
Al Safir Hotel & Tower
#37 of 134 in Manama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Seef Manama
Ibis Seef Manama
#16 of 134 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Manama Juffair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Bahrain

Property: Ramada Hotel Bahrain
Address: Building 88 Road 351 Block 326 | Adliya Bani Otbah Ave, Manama 5750, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel Bahrain 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bahrain is a four star hotel, ideally located in the "Adliya" district, it is the best choice for business and leisure. Just 8 kms. from the airport and a short drive time to the main business hubs, ports, industrial areas and conference / exhibition venues makes it perfect for business. It is even better for leisure - perfectly positioned within 5 minutes walk to the much explored "Block 338" or "Adliya Boulevard" which houses the best restaurants of Bahrain's, and a mere 6 kms. from all the leading shopping malls of Bahrain. Moderately priced with excellent proficient service makes it an all time favorite over all other for businessmen and families alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Hotel Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bahrain Hotel Manama
Ramada Manama
Manama Ramada
Ramada Hotel Manama
Ramada Hotel Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing