We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Ranked #1 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
UAE
2 reviews
“World Class Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

I was in Bahrain for a 3 day business trip. My stay at the Intercontinental was nothing less than excellent. The hotel staff were extremely helpful from the time I walked into the hotel to the time I checked out. The level of service provided was truely 5 star. Thanks to all the hotel staff at the Club floor levels who made my stay special.

Room Tip: The Club rooms come at slightly higher price but I am sure it is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelowallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear angelowallace,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued guest with particular regards to the service experience as well as the Club InterContinental Experience; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you throughout your entire experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,171
    262
    57
    10
    14
See reviews for
214
185
160
778
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

I was in town for few days of business and Intercontinental Regency really sets the standard for a 5-star business hotel. I cannot think of anything I would need in addition to what they have and the service was impecable.

Outdoor pool at the health club is great (also with WLAN coverage). Second pool by the Selections restaurant is out of use until September 2013 they said. The gym has decent Technogym equipment and was not crowded at all during my stay.

You can eat (also breakfast) al fresco by the pool at Selections restaurant. Selections restaurant also offer arabic meze, pita and other local snacks. Steak house Legendz was also top notch. Buffet breakfast is one of the best ones I have had.

Both room LAN and allover hotel WLAN service were very fast and easy to use

As the hotel is very centrally located it is easy to walk to the local areas including Souks and luxurious Moda Mall at the WTC.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krdn-ctlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear krdn-ctlr,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued guest with particular regards to the service experience as well as the overall hotel facilities and locality of the hotel; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you throughout your entire experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

I love the rooms but i feel it needs more lighting,
and i disapprove how the driver acted in front of me named Omer and the reservation on the phone sounded half asleep overall i had a good stay with my group but not what i expected from a five star hotel .

Room Tip: just go to ritz carlton trust me
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Isabel R,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your valued constructive feedback in reference to your in-room lighting experience as well as our concierge and reservations services, in which we fell short of your expectations during your stay with us.

We would like to take this opportunity to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused as well as to thank you for the time and effort from your side taken in informing us of your experience in order to ensure the quality of service is enhanced within the respective area of concern.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure that this isolated incident does not reoccur and that we exceed your expectations during your stay at Intercontinental Regency Bahrain.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
155 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

I had ten stays in the Intercontinental Regency, four more since my recent review on the same hotel. I will not leave many words this time on the perfect cleanliness in rooms and public areas, the superb quality of food in the restaurants (the 'Legendz' is probably the best steak house in the Kingdom) and all the facilities you need as a business travel like free and fast internet access.
The hotel staff of the Intercontinental is truely amazing and makes the difference. There is much more than the professional friendliness and effectiveness you can expect from a 5-star hotel. You will recognize that the international employees love to serve the guests and they do it with an amount of passion you will not find many times. They make it easy for you to feel like being in your second home, e.g. guests are addressed by name after a short time and the staff always takes time for a friendly chat.
I was upgraded to a club suite that is located at the same floor as the cozy club lounge. The suite offered a living room, a bed room, a large bath room, an additional bath room and was equipped with 2 flat TVs, Nespresso coffee maker, large working desk and everything else you would expect in a classy accommodation. Please see my fotos to get an impression.
Also the location of the Intercontinental Regency needs to be mentioned. Located close to the city center you are in the middle of everything: Shopping malls, restaurants, entertainment options, the souq and major banks are within walking difference. The proximity to the main east-west-road (King Faisal Highway) gives best connections by car our taxi to the airport, the Seef business district, government offices, the Diplomatic Area and to the Eastern Province of Saudi-Arabia. If you are looking for a hotel with direct access to a beach you may consider a different option. For a business traveler the Intercontinental is just perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zf34bu8q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear zf34bu8q,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued regular guest with particular regards to the service experience as well as your in room experience in our Club Suites and the locality of the hotel; as it is indeed our pleasure to be of service to you on each and every occasion.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

I'm currently sitting around the lovely pool area as I wrote this. I travel a lot with work and the Intercontinental Regency Bahrain is definitely up there with some of the better work-related hotels that I've stayed in.

The staff are exceptionally polite and helpful - noticeably so. The rooms are clean and comfortable (I'm not sure if its just my room - but for a large room it has a tiny window!) and the pool area is comfy with good quality sun loungers and a waiter-service.

The gym is of a very high quality for a hotel gym and there are several well-furnished/high quality bars/restaurants within the hotel as well as several quick convenience-type restaurants a short walk out the hotel.

All in all I would highly recommend a stay here for any business or vacation type stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear London235,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued guest with particular regards to the service experience as well as the locality of the hotel; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you throughout your entire experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Great hotel choice! As a platinum elite member, we stayed here in early spring and had a great time. The room was extremely generous and Jennifer, Hotel Manager, made sure me and the kids enjoyed our first ever trip to Bahrain! The rooftop pool was nice with an adult and kids pool option.

The member lounge was pretty nice - a bit smaller but had a good selection of finger foods and treats. The kids enjoyed the free movie rentals!

The room was immaculate and the management has a nice way of presenting ideas to see in the city - definitely speak with their concierge staff when you can!

Overall, i would definitely come back and stay here in a heartbeat! Kudos to Jennifer for making the stay wonderful for us! Hope to come back again!

Warmest regards

Room Tip: Rooms on the corniche have good views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoobwa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear zoobwa1,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued Platinum Elite Member with particular regards to the service experience; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you and your family throughout your entire experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

All staff in hotel was very nice, but I must give my best thanks to club floor staff: Benson, Kamila, Kristine, Lishta, Agnes, and Machdan the Chef! I was greeted every morning at breakfast and they all came to quikly learn my name and exactly what I liked to eat, how I liked my tea, everything to make me feel comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trav378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear trav378,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued guest with particular regards to the service experience; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you throughout your entire experience and have passed on your wonderful feedback to our valued Club InterContinental team members.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
13.8 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
2.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
0.1 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#3 of 132 in Manama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Bahrain Bay
1.2 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
1.9 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
#9 of 132 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Regency Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Property: InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Address: 505 King Faisal Highway | PO Box 777, Manama 312, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#1 Business Hotel in Manama
#2 Family Hotel in Manama
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Regency Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the famous Bab Al Bahrain or Bahrain oldest market and in a walking distance to Bahrain Financial Harbor and World Trade Center, Intercontinental Regency Bahrain is an ideal address for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Regency Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Regency Bahrain Hotel Manama
Intercontinental Bahrain
InterContinental Regency Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing