We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss the spa!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Ranked #1 of 137 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

I was only in the hotel for a night and worked an went in the conference center during the day. The best part of my stay was the time I took to relax in the health spa and get a deep tissue massage. Euncie, my massage therapist, was the tops! Thanks Intercontinental.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pimuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear pimuir,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued guest with particular regards to the spa experience; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you throughout your entire experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,437 - 1,443 of 1,720 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013

I have been travelling around the region for the past seven years. Tried the majority of 5* hotels from Middle east . The best experience I have as of today is at Intercontinental Regency Bahrain. Personalised service and positive moments of Truth starting from check in , . Outstanding service at the reception and the rooms are as always, the best to work in and to sleep in. The hotel is at the right size that will make it like home specially with the warm and friendly staff. If anyone wants to learn service, they should go and visit intercontinental Regency .
the food very tasty and amazing and i really recommened regency as the best place to stay .

Room Tip: Great rooms and nice spa Food and service also excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niyaziruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear niyaziruba,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued guest with particular regards to the service experience; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you throughout your entire experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I got excellent and fast service from first until last minute of my stay at this wonderful hotel.
The hotel is located in the old part of the city just beside the "Bab Bahrain", the old gate in to the city.
The hotel has undergone a recent refurbishment and is very nice and comfortable in every single aspect.
The breakfast was delicious with a very wide selection of both cold and warm items to choose from. I enjoyed to sit and listen to live piano music both during my cup of afternoon coffee in the lobby and in the evening when you passed through the lobby.
For sure I will return to this hotel on my future visits to Manama.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hakan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Hakan H,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued guest with particular regards to the service experience; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you throughout your entire experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Kool exterior architecture and the inside has a very modern and cosmopolitan designed.
And the rooms are nicely taken care of, breakfast, snacks and supper at the club are very enjoyable, a lot more than you would expect them to be.
Magnificent piano player all evenings that will enhance a drink while checking your emails at the looby's multiple atmospheres.
It's professional staff were very kind and knowledgable about suggesting what to do, where to go or just to enjoy a very pleasant conversation.
Long lasting experience!!!
A well equipped gym with a nice water-view will encourage you to loosen up your muscles and the pool and sauna next to it are ideal to compliment your work out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Al P,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued guest with particular regards to the service experience; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you throughout your entire experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I was just curious to check out Bahrain while in the Gulf area and settled on the Intercontinental hotel. The upgraded rooms are clean and comfortable, the others were a little tired. Breakfast and afternoon snacks at the club are fine. The location is fine. All in all, it was "fine". My biggest ding is that the building itself is a bit older and has thick walls causing the windows to be set back and partially blocking their view outside. From the outside, not a shining example of architecture but nice enough in the inside and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyMcCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear TommyMcCall,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your constructive feedback as a valued guest with particular regards to the hotel architecture; it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you throughout your entire experience and we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback in reference to our team.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I stayed in the Intercontinental, Bahrain for 4 days. The staff were very friendly and professional. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The food was excellent with the breakfast being particularly good. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear Tom C,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued guest with particular regards to the service experience; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you throughout your entire experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Perfect hotel for a business conference or visit to Bahrain; we held a conference there in late April for ~100 people; service, food, rooms, sound systems, projectors, etc were all perfect. And the beds were very, very comfortable; I also appreciated 7+ channels of news and movies in English so I didn't have to just watch CNN 24/7! Free wireless everyone was always highspeed-- this is a common problem that I did not experience at this hotel.
Very convenient to all areas of the city, 10 minutes to the airport.
Nothing less than perfect in all aspects of service. The Legends Steak Restaurant was fabulou and worth twice the price (please don't raise the price!).
One thing missing; an electric hair dryer in the room.

Room Tip: All quiet....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lantirn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear Lantirn01,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued guest with particular regards to the business conference service experience as well as our television channel selection; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you throughout your entire experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
2.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
13.8 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Bahrain Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
0.1 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#4 of 137 in Manama
621 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
#24 of 137 in Manama
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Regency Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Address: 505 King Faisal Highway, Manama 312, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#1 Business Hotel in Manama
#2 Family Hotel in Manama
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manama
Price Range: £115 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Regency Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the famous Bab Al Bahrain or Bahrain oldest market and in a walking distance to Bahrain Financial Harbor and World Trade Center, Intercontinental Regency Bahrain is an ideal address for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Regency Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Regency Bahrain Hotel Manama
Intercontinental Bahrain
InterContinental Regency Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing