We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Short trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Ranked #1 of 133 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Short trip”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Was wonderful short trip spent four days, food service all was great, at reception I got a great smile from the receptionists and they was very helpful with me and they provided me with a great information and where to go in Bahrain and I am happy that I enjoyed my stay indeed

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommySaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin G, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear TommySaba,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us at the InterContinental Regency Bahrain. We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your time with us we and hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Regards,
Jasmin Glueck
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,245
    276
    59
    10
    15
See reviews for
228
193
168
833
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed here for 3 weeks in June, 2014 while my working visa is being processed. I never stayed in any hotel this long and I can say that my experience was very pleasing and relaxing. Most of the staff are very friendly, helpful, caring and accommodating - from the front desk, to the buffet restaurant and at the health club. I have made so many friends in the hotel during my stay. I would like to thank specially the beautiful ladies at the 'Selections' restaurant - Charlyn, Katrine and Maria and their supervisor Rica, and also Allen & Kumar, who took care of me 3 times a day round-the-clock whenever I pop-in to have my meals. The food there is awesome with lots of varieties. At the Health & Spa Club, you have to experience their soothing massage. I forgot the name of the masseur, he is very very good. I consider it as one of my best massage ever. Don't forget to try the steam bath. I use it after my morning jog and I can tell you, it was so relaxing. Talk to Kristine & Dhanya at the front desk if you want to know where to go around the city or whatever you want to do. They can suggest the best places to visit and things to do. The hotel location is in the center where souks & malls are just around the corner. I definitely be staying here again whenever I will visit Bahrain. It feels like home with the family.

Room Tip: Do not stay near the elevator and the entrance of the housekeeping room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin G, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Virgilio Roy D,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the InterContinental Regency Bahrain. We are happy to read such nice compliments about our hotel, the service you have received and of course our team. I will certainly share your feedback with the entire staff and recognize all team members you so kindly commended.

Again, we appreciate you recommending our hotel as destination of choice to other travelers and hope to welcome you back "home" in the very near future.

Regards,
Jasmin Glueck
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I spent two weeks at Intercontinental Regency in June 2014. I have never felt at home this much when staying at a hotel. The staff was extremely service-minded and friendly. I would especially like to mention Ahmed, Maria and all the others at Selection Restaurant, one of the restaurants at the hotel. They made my stay a true pleasure with their genuine care. After one day they all knew my name, where I wanted to sit and what tea I preferred for breakfast. I stayed at the hotel while my fellow Swedes back home celebrated Midsummer, the most important feast of the year. Ahmed and the chef at Selection made the impossible happen; they organized a wonderful dinner based of Swedish specialities I could never imagined they would have found in the Middle East. I really, really look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nils H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin G, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Mr. Nils,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that Ahmed and his team in Selections provided you with excellent service and made you feel like home. We will make sure to share your kind words with the entire staff, inspiring to always aim higher.

Again, we appreciate you choosing InterContinental Regency Bahrain and hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Jasmin Glueck
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here in May '14, deviating a bit from my regular haunt Crowne Plaza, Manama - only becuase I have always stayed there during all my visits over the the past 2 years and wanted to try something different as Crowne Plaza were busy as well......and Honestly, it was a pleasant surprise.

Let me please start with the best.

Handsdown - I love their gym by the pool side. One of the best gyms in any IHG property.

Their Downtown bar was an absolute surprise!! SHALL I SAY THAT THEIR RESIDENT BAND IS (OR) IT SHOULD BE THE BEST BANDS IN BAHRAIN......I am not exaggerating and from what I have seen of them, no other band I have seen thus far have their vocal variety and such immaculate performance of a wide array of genres. I was really taken by surprise.....and thank you to the front office staff for suggesting I visit Downtown that day!!

The overall servide at the hotel is good and the internet connection is good too.

The laundry service was super fast and so was their room service.

The hotel has a beautiful lobby.

The staff are very courteous and I really liked the Lexus they drove me into the Airport!

As a Platinum Elite member with IHG, I take pleasure in recommending this hotel to my fellow travelers.

Cheers,
Syed M. H

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syed h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin G, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Mr. Syed M. H,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the InterContinental Regency Bahrain. We are thrilled to read that your enjoyed all our hotel has to offer, from the room, to the hotel facilities, our resident band "Cinderalla Rockafella" and of course the kind words about our team.

Again, we appreciate you recommending our hotel as destination of choice to other travelers and you loyalty as a Platinum IHG Rewards member.

We hope to get to provide you with the usual "IHG First Class" service on the next visit to Manama.

Regards,
Jasmin Glueck
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Everything just as you'd expect from an Intercontinental hotel. Rooms are fine, restaurants OK and staff are friendly.

What it does lack is a bit of soul, has plenty of opulence but everything seems like you are walking around a mosque or church. There is no vibrancy.

Good to use as a place to lay your head, but head out to experience a bit of life. Unless you are over 60.

A bit of a hike to get to the gym and breakfast is better in some cheaper hotels...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oilydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin G, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Oilydan ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback about your stay with us at the InterContinental Regency Bahrain. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and it's facilities. You indeed traveled during a fairly slow time of the year, right before Ramadan, so the hotel ran a rather low occupancy.

We very much hope to welcome you back at your next visit to Bahrain.

Regards,
Jasmin Glueck
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
288 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 697 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Typical IC with excellent service, perfect breakfast and convenient location just by the Golden Market. Excellent receptionists. Good massage. OK pool area, a bit outdated, just a few spots where you can be in the shadow because of 40C heat. Nice place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin G, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear alexzhdanov,

Thank you very much for sharing your valued feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our team and are happy to to hear that you were able to make time to relax in our Spa. We are always looking into ways of improving our services and facilities so we have taken a note of your comment about our pool area.

Again, we appreciate you choosing InterContinental for your visit to Bahrain and hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Jasmin Glueck
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamm
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very good Hotel in Manama. Nice renovated rooms and a very good Club Lounge with a lot of Choices for Wine and Beer and Spirit. Personal very friendly. For Dinner in the Club Lounge there is a choice of 4 Main Courses plus Soup, Sushi, Salad and Dessert.
The only negative thing are Saudi Men who come to Manama and drink a lot of Alcohol there.
Also in Manama is a lot of nightlife with ladies of the night.But luckily not so much in the InterContinental. This takes place in 2 or 3 Star Hotels through out the City. It´s not easy to believe, but this Arabian City seemed more sinful than Bangkok or Cities like that.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reisebeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin G, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Reisebeer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay online. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and beverage selection in our Club InterContinental lounge and that our team made your time with us special and memorable.

Again, we appreciate your kinds words and hope to welcome you back at the InterContinental Regency Bahrain in the very near future.

Regards,
Jasmin Glueck
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
2.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
13.8 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
1.9 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
0.1 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#6 of 133 in Manama
447 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Bahrain Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Regency Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Property: InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Address: 505 King Faisal Highway, Manama 312, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#1 Business Hotel in Manama
#2 Family Hotel in Manama
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Regency Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the famous Bab Al Bahrain or Bahrain oldest market and in a walking distance to Bahrain Financial Harbor and World Trade Center, Intercontinental Regency Bahrain is an ideal address for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Regency Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Regency Bahrain Hotel Manama
Intercontinental Bahrain
InterContinental Regency Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing