We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for families to stay in Bahrain.”
Review of Elite Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elite Suites
Ranked #97 of 136 Hotels in Manama
Reviewed 23 June 2010

If you are looking a for a nice and quiet place to stay in Bahrain , elite suites is the place for you to go. After a thorough search i decided to stay there during my recent visit to Bahrain. Previous experiences were so bad that i didn't even wanted to go back to this country. In general the hotels are crowded with the 'party type' of girls who have the audacity to come knocking at your door. Here at Elite suites the stay was comfortable and the hotel had a strict no alcohol policy. It is a very peaceful place and if you are traveling to Bahrain with your family or for business and are not interested in the usual party type stuff I would highly recommend this place to all. The rooms are big , washrooms are Ok , breakfast menu is not the best i have every had but it is ok and the staff are polite and courteous. Hotel prices in Bahrain are generally on the higher side. Due to a summer promotion i got this hotel for around US$ 125/- night which included breakfast. To me it sounded like a steal !

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2010

This is one of the best hotels in Bahrain for a family or couples or anyone wishing to stay at a no-alcohol hotel. Hence, no drunks, no screaming, no clubbing noise. The breakfast was good enough, usual buffet, eggs, omlets, wedges, beans, pastries, sausages, fruits etc. The in-room service menu is reasonably priced as well. The rooms are tidy and clean. Hallways and lobby clean. Staffs are friendly. They had upgraded our studio to 1 bedroom hall apartment upon arrival free of charge. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Its much safer around.

The hotel is located between Dana Mall and Bahrain Mall (walking distance 5 mins). Opposite is Bahrain City Centre as well (but crossing the highway would take a good 10-15 mins walk).

Good TV channels as well.

Bad side, hotel lacks free/wireless internet.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazmohad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2009

I went to Bahrain with my hubsand for less than 2 days and stayed here at this hotel which was very comfortable and gorgeous!!! The hotel is dry which is better for us since there is no threat of drunks running around - as I have heard from many travellers.The hotel is full of singles and families. The breakfast buffet is set up similar to a an Embassy Suites breakfast in the US except it has distinct Arabic touches- Arabic Cheeses, Pastries, Olives, and Hummus/Fool, etc. It was a comfortable stay and I look forward to it again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FNA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I arrived and they were over booked, so without an apology sent me to thier sister hotel which was awful. I had the most mouldy fruit basket left for me as an apology and room service was disgracefull. The food was disapointing and breakfast wasnt worth having- dont pay extra its not worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellydancerDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 17 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 4 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 3 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
4.3 mi away
Elite Resort & Spa
Elite Resort & Spa
#11 of 136 in Manama
490 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
4.3 mi away
Al Safir Hotel & Tower
Al Safir Hotel & Tower
#40 of 136 in Manama
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
12.5 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
3.7 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Suites

Address: Building 141 Ave 28 | 408 Seef Ar, Manama, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 136 Hotels in Manama
Price Range: £72 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Elite Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Manama
Elite Suites Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing