We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramee Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #27 of 133 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

New Hotel, nice room, business level 21st floor (sea view), clean Gym and new equipment, the bar Red Lions is a good sports bar, the restaurants are good (Japanese, Italian, and Arabic), very good breakfast, outdoor pool with bar, I used 3 times the Spa option, is ca. 15 min to Juffair area, Bahrain City Center c. 5 min, AC was a little bit noisy but okay

Room Tip: Deluxe room or Business Level (nice sea view)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramee-Hotel, Management at Ramee Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad that our efforts to make your stay pleasant in the city were successful. It is good to know that you liked the ambiance of our sports bar, Red Lions and enjoyed dining at our restaurants. We were more than happy to serve you with our reviving spa therapies. Further, it is good to know that our location was an added advantage to you. Last but not the least; we regret the inconvenience faced by you and will surely look into the matter to make the necessary changes.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Ramee Grand Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Ramee Grand Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have ever visited in my life. The furniture is brand new, the space in room is super, the breakfast, room service and the facilities were awesome.
I would love to visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are the best
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramez Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramee-Hotel, Management at Ramee Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.

We are glad that you found our accommodation comfortable and enjoyed staying with us. Besides, it is a pleasure to know that our services and facilities were up to your expectations. It is our motto to ensure that the guests have a completely satisfied stay at our hotel and we are happy to know that we were successful in our endeavour. Further, it was a delight for us to serve you with scrumptious cuisines and please you with our exuberant hospitality.

We would be more than happy to serve you on your next visit to Bahrain in the near future.

Best Regards,
Ramee Grand Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have to admit that I was a little sceptical about staying at the Ramee Grand. In general this chain caters for a lower segment of the market than I tend to frequent: but this is billed as the Chain's forst 5* hotel in Bahrain. I am delighted to write that the whole stay greatly exceeded my expectations! If it had been at the price of other hotels of this standard I would give it 4 starts, but the price and quality mean it merits 5 Tripadvisor stars!

Let's start at the beginning:

Location: The hotel is about 100 metres from the popular Seef shopping mall and close to the Ritz Carlton (visit Trder Vic's there for a real treat).

Reception: this area has individual desks with chairs where one can sit whilst the formalities are complete. The reception staff were efficient and very pleasant. The porters rushed to assist and, when it was clear I didn't need help, they still wanted to show me to the lifts.

The rooms: Entry is by contact key. The rooms are exceptionally spacious - mine was was a deluxe (one step up from standard) and it had a huge bathroom with a separate room for the WC and bidet. In addition to the largest bath I've seen in a long time (big enough for two very easily) with side taps to avoid a pain in the back! On top of all of that, there is also a walk-in shower. Towels were plentiful and of excellent quality - as were the two lightweight robes supplied..

The king size and very comfortable bed is topped with a hgi quality lightweight quilt and facing it is a large flat screen TV. There is a walk-in wardrobe area, which included an iron and board. Tea and coffees facilities are fine and there is a mini bar. Beside the snacks there was a "love box" - I leave it to you to guess what is inside.

One whole wall was windows from floor to ceiling and looking out West over the Seef area towards the sea. The curtains are electrically operated by a switch by the bed.

I know that the hotel also has a Club floor and some two and three bedroom suites.

We didn't eat at a restaurant that night, but there are at least three (Japanese on the 24th floor with a spectacular view), and Italian and an Indian. There is also a coffee / tea shop area and a restaurant for breakfast and snacks. A sports bar - The Red Lions - completes the F and B facilities. We did have breakfast and this had everything that one would expect - very good indeed, if not the extremely wide range found in other 5* hotels.

We didn't visit the pool or the spa - but would like to next time.

We did visit the Ibrida night club at the hotel and stayed to just before 2 a.m. - this was extremely enjoyable.

Check-out was as efficient as check-in and, all-in-all, we had an excellent stay.

Improvements? Well, the lifts are slow to arrive. The (free) internet is not connected the way one expects from the log-in page - you have to select Conference, not Guest - and this should have been explained on check-in. The hotel has no grounds and this is a shame.

Bearing in mind the level of quality and the price, it is difficult to fault this hotel. I repeat what I said at the start: If it had been at the same price point as the Ritz Carlton and other 5* hotels I would have given it 4 Tripadvisor stars. At this price, however, it warrants 5.

Room Tip: Get a high, deluxe room on the West side.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramee-Hotel, Management at Ramee Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and providing a detailed review of your stay.

Our hotel is designed to offer the guests the perfect blend of luxury and comfort. We are glad that you loved the accommodation offered and enjoyed staying with us. Your acknowledgement for our services and facilities is highly appreciated. It is a delight for us to know that our entertainment and dining arrangements were up to your expectations and you had a wonderful time with us. However, we have noted the concern mentioned by you and would surely take the necessary steps to provide our guests a perfect stay.

It was a pleasure for us to serve you and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Ramee Grand Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel will meet your standers and above , helpful expert staff in satisfying your stay , great facilities , from the bar through the choices of restaurants available to finish your day with an amazing spa treatment , a stay that will never be forgotten .
A big thanks to the working people there .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nawaf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramee-Hotel, Management at Ramee Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you staying at Ramee Grand Hotel & Spa and sharing your review.

It was a pleasure for us to serve you and we are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We are happy that the services and facilities offered to you were up to your liking and our spa treatments added value to your stay. It is a delight for us to hear that our efforts to make your stay memorable in Bahrain were successful. We appreciate your applauds for our team and hotel.

We would be more than happy to serve you again on your next stay in the near future.

Best Regards,
Ramee Grand Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Amazing hotel and very friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and well docorated. There are good restaurents at the hotel. First Ramee 5 star hotel & I'm very impressed. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramee-Hotel, Management at Ramee Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a memorable time at our hotel and found our associates obliging. We are glad that our rooms, services and facilities were to your liking and you enjoyed your stay with us. Besides, it is good to hear that our restaurant was able to provide you with a memorable dining experience.

We appreciate your warm words for our hotel and would be more than happy to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Ramee Grand Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

1- the kitchen Poor after midnight they provide only 4 kinds of sandwiches they did not mention it on the room menu
2-Number of car Parking very few and And you have to stop your vehicle in the squares around the hotel under the direct sun and without security
3- Pool bar is not shaded and under direct sun

Room Tip: The rooms, which end with figures of 11 has the column near the bed example 1011/ 1111/ 1211/ 1311
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghassan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramee-Hotel, Management at Ramee Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being a part of the Ramee Grand family and sharing your feedback.

It was a pleasure for us to serve you although we regret that you had few inconveniences during your stay. We have noted your concerns regarding the issues that you have raised and rest assured, we will share them with the relevant departments. We assure you that this is not a regular occurrence at our hotel and hope that your experience does not deter you from visiting us again.

We will look forward to greeting you with better services and facilities on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Ramee Grand Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Excellent Hotel and services ! the hotel is well situated and gives an excellent access to facilities as Spa, pool and other. the Ruka is an excellent restaurant situated at the 24 floors. Not so far from the sea.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palmied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramee-Hotel, Management at Ramee Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Ramee Grand Hotel & Spa and taking time to review our services.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. We always endeavor to ensure that our guests take home wonderful memories by staying with us. It is good to know that our associates made you feel delighted and you enjoyed the facilities offered at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the food spread at our restaurant and we look forward to serving you again.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Ramee Grand Hotel & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss Belhotel Seef Bahrain
4.8 mi away
Ramee Rose Hotel
Ramee Rose Hotel
#30 of 133 in Manama
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
#20 of 133 in Manama
767 reviews
0.9 mi away
Elite Grande
Elite Grande
#21 of 133 in Manama
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elite Seef Residence & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Grand Hotel & Spa

Address: building # 999. Road # 2813. Block Al Seef 428 | Al Seef District, Manama 11538, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Manama
#27 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range: £90 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramee Grand Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramee Grand Hotel & Spa is an impressive new addition to Kingdom of Bahrain. Situated by the waters of the Arabian Gulf, it is ideally located at the heart of Seef commercial district, 15 minutes drive from Bahrain International Airport, 10 minutes from King Fahad Causeway. Close to Bahrain Exhibition Center, City Center Mall, Seef Mall & Dana Mall, nearby Bahrain Financial Harbor & Bahrain World Trade Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramee Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Grand Hotel & Spa Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing