We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome weekend =)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Domain Bahrain

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Domain Bahrain
Ranked #18 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
“Awesome weekend =)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

It was the best weekend in a hotel experience so far. The panoramic room is awesome ! Awesome view, awesome fittings, everything that I like:
+smart house- app based powered curtains, AC and even TV .
+Battler service
+ roof top pool
+ Imari, la Savage, Txoko - excellent service, food that giving to taste buds micro orgasms ;-) amazing drinks.
Few thing that might be better is:
- tablet working for half an hour only without charge
- spa has only massage.

Overally really nice & modern hotel .

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 1_dmitry_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    68
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
22
91
25
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Recently I was there at LeSauvage,their French restaurant.It met my expectation in all ways which didn't suprised me at all but I was astonish by the hospitlitaly and the attention to detail of this gentlemen in lobby named Mr Bikram.From welcoming in lobby to the follow up in restaurant ,jus because I asked about rooms. He actually came and ask me to take a tour around and what a knowledge of product to every detail he has.I was impressed that Domain has such an asset like him.Looking forward to stay there as well and have a perfect getaway .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zuzul z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

After having lived in Dubai for over 20 years I have been wanting to visit Bahrain for such a long time, and after hearing so many great reviews of Bahrain I finally managed to make the trip there, I was not disappointed, although I enjoyed seeing all of Bahrain I must admit I spent most of my time staying in at the hotel. I was only there for a long weekend but I managed to eat my way through almost all the restaurants at the Domain and can’t get over how high quality and delicious all the food was. My favourite was Imari, the Japanese restaurant, which has a gorgeous set up, décor and atmosphere and the food was to die for, definitely comparable to Zuma and Nobu in Dubai. I also tried the French and the Italian / Lebanese restaurants – which were all great! I have heard the hotel does a great Friday brunch too – but sadly didn’t get to try that this time, hopefully on my next trip. The rooms are really beautiful and tastefully decorated, we stayed in the Panaroma room, which as the name suggests gives you a great view over Bahrain, not just from your bedroom but also from the bathtub and shower! The beds are super comfortable and the only thing that got me out of bed in the morning was that I wanted to make it in time to enjoy the delicious breakfast the hotel offered. I will not wait another 20 years to go back to Bahrain and when I do I will definitely stay at the Domain again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the panorama room - which was gorgeous with a beautiful view over Bahrain!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler2226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Domain B, Managing Director at The Domain Bahrain, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for your detailed review, we’re thrilled we managed to make your first trip to Bahrain so memorable and that you got to experience so many of our restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Patrick De Groot
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

I've stayed at many of the hotels in Bahrain before, and to even compare the Domain would be an injustice. I'm a seasoned traveller and this is a boutique hotel of New York standards. Everything from the rooms, food to even waiter uniforms have been so tastefully thought out. Nespresso machines with even milk foamer in the rooms and complimentary mini bar! Taking a shower with floor to ceiling full city and sea views was an experience in itself. The French restaurant steakhouse makes one of the best beef bourgignons I've had and loved the calamari, and the Japanese restaurant was just excellent. Japanese chef and even a lounge with a japanese girl DJ too cool - and prices were surprisingly reasonable there! Dont miss the tempura! Both restaurants had open view kitchens which I love. Also loved the spa, with japanese treatment wrap losing 600 calories i skippes the gym :) Not too busy yet as they just opened but I doubt this will stay a secret for long. My only reservation was there was so much to try out I barely left the hotel!! Missed the cigar bar and didn't try the Figs restaurant or deli so can't comment on those.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trippedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Domain B, Managing Director at The Domain Bahrain, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
We’re happy to hear that The Domain Bahrain fulfilled your expectations of an international 5-star boutique hotel, we’re glad you have managed to try many of our social spaces and we hope to see you again so you can try the ones you missed out on.

If we do see you again we would love to recommend some of our other activities such as our Brunch for Grown Ups or our High Tea.

Best Regards,

Patrick De Groot
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Starting from the pick-up at the airport till check-out the staff were friendly and helpful.
The hotel is new and our room (panorama room) was awesome, especially the bathroom!
Also the design of the entire hotel is modern and stylish including the bars and restaurants.
Breakfast was very good and you can enjoy the view over Manama on the 35th floor.
We also stay a night at the cigar lounge with an good stocked humidor and very nice style.

Room Tip: Panorama room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Domain B, Managing Director at The Domain Bahrain, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review. Making your stay special from start to finish is one of our main goals at The Domain Bahrain. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon and introducing you to some of our other social spaces to give you the full Domain treatment.

Best Regards,

Patrick De Groot
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

It's my 3rd time in Bahrain, every time I stayed in one of the 5 Star hotels. This time I decided to try out the new Domain Hotel in Bahrain. This will also be my address for my future Bahrain visits. It has excellent restaurants, super rooms, and has a boutique style feeling whilst all the luxuries of the big brand 5 Star hotels. In my opinion, the hottest hotel in Bahrain today.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samsoum79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Domain B, Managing Director at The Domain Bahrain, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
We’re very happy to hear that you’re making The Domain Bahrain your regular hotel for visits to Bahrain. We have a lot of new events coming up and are looking forward to seeing you at some of them.

Best Regards,

Patrick De Groot
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

I recently stayed at the Domain on the weekend and it was such a pleasant experience. It's a perfect weekend get away spot. Lovely rooms, view, restaurants and staff. Which brings me to the exceptional hospitality of the deputy manager Bikram. I would recommend the Domain hotel as one of the best hotels in bahrain and the hottest spots.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdullah_1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Domain B, Managing Director at The Domain Bahrain, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
It’s always great to hear that our guests have had such a great experience. We will pass on the positive feedback to the respective departments and we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Patrick De Groot
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.2 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
1.1 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
1.1 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#3 of 132 in Manama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
#17 of 132 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
#27 of 132 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Domain Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Domain Bahrain

Property: The Domain Bahrain
Address: Building 365, Block 317, Road 1705, Manama 973, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Manama
#18 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Domain Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Domain Bahrain is an innovative “hotel-club concept” designed to offer a socially charged members club with the added benefit of hotel rooms. A 36-storey, 131-key property in Manama’s Diplomatic District, the Domain Bahrain promises to focus on sociability, entertainment and technology. Modernist and social, The Domain’s slogan “Stay Work Play” represents the blur between business and leisure in the guests’ lives. The emphasis on social spaces is highlighted by the quirky, reverse-mix of the hotel-club’s dining and entertainment outlets outweighing the rooms and suites offering. Other facilities at The Domain Bahrain include Vie Spa and Vie Fitness, 375m² of meeting space and nine restaurants and lounges including Txoko, a Basque sky lounge; grill room Le Sauvage, Uniquely South of France at Le Domain [34], as well as an exciting Japanese restaurant, lounge and bar on the 35th floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Domain Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Domain Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing