We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay, Food & Brunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Domain Hotel and Spa
Ranked #14 of 136 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed for two nights and found the staff courteous, professional, grounded - just lovely. Breakfast was delicious, lots of variety and the team, led by a wonderful manager, were delightful. We had a look at the brunch area and looking forward to going back in August to experience it. Food looks delicious and the staff could not have been more helpful as they showed us around.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

It was a special experience, nice and quite stay at this beautiful hotel. Excellent hygiene was the first impression we had. The beds were romantic & comfy. The nice bassinet was delivered quickly when we ordered it. We hoped that more TV chennels for kids were available. However, the place was spacious for our kids to play safely. The food was very delicious. The free breakfast lacked variety but was very delicious such as the Crowsons, Cup cake, and extremely delicious Omelet special dish by Chef. The room had a beautiful sea view with privacy maintained for couples. However, the windowns were little bit dirty probably after a rainy weather. Room service was amazingly fast. Technology was used in the room was a nice touch! such as a tablet controller and a TV with nice controls. The toilet was spacious, nice and comfortable. The spa section was beautifully designed with great massage serivces. It was a really special experience.

Room Tip: We chose a Panorama room with sea & city view which was a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hussain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Staff are welcoming and well trained to answer any query from customr . The hotel design is fabuolus and modern. Room is very clean u feel like in heaven Perfect hotel for people seeking quite and comfort within distance from the sea every thing you control by electronic pad. The panorama rooms are nice . close to shopping centre .

The Disadvantages is Room service prices are high , swimming poll in close area but with nice view , Very small lobby

Room Tip: higher floors have nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmed_Aldoseri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Planning a business event with speakers and clients out of a distance is never an easy task. Not being able to interact with people face to face or even to see and inspect the facilities always leaves an insecure feeling, BUT not with Muna D. on my side as an outstanding event planner and manager.
She stands out by being exceptional responsive, reliable and flexible. E-Mails were always answered immediately, photo material was provided, suggestions were made and all requirements fulfilled. It was always a pleasure having her on the phone, listening and coming up with ideas and suggestions based on her exeperinece and expertise.

The way the whole process was structured was just, literally spoken, simply amazing. Simple contract without endless pages of paragraphs to go through the way the pricing was structured, easy and simple. Any last minute changes were taken care of immediately, without any problem.

Our speakres were very pleased with the spacious modern rooms and being able to control everything through a tablet.

Even during the event she showed presences and adopted last minute changes with ease.
It was a pure pleasure and a great experience being able to coordinate a business event at this outstanding location in Bahrain, not to mention that Bahrain was just one of other GCC capitals such Kuwait, Dubai, Doha and Riyadh.
Thank you Muna D., and the whole great staff who are giving The Domain this unique signature. Keep it up. !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicoline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A last minute trip from clients usually leads to hours of endless administration. No need to ring around hotels, restaurants, clubs and limos to organise everything - One quick email to the team at The Domain did it all! Great rooms, really enjoyed by our clients, a wonderful meal served in La Sauvage (the steak is amazing!) and the evening wrapped up in the Imari bar; perfect. Better still, no traffic queues, no waiting and zero admin! Fantastic. Thank you all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh_H-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My friends and I visited Imari, Japanese food at its finest. It is having a taste of Japan in Bahrain. Great food and good staff. The Txoko Lounge is a place you should not miss. Anyone visiting the hotel must experience Txoko. I love the ambiance of the lounge, beautiful and classy. The music is excellent it sets the mood. It can be a place to chill or a place to party. The cocktails and wine that have been recommended to us by the staff are superb. I can attest that they are well versed and experienced staff. They really know their craft and very professional indeed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maria24112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was very impressed with my stay at the Domain, the rooms are spacious, light and airy and beautifully decorated with fantastic views over the city, the beds are huge and extremely comfortable and technology plays a big part in the facilities in the room; there is a tablet to operate various things such as the a/c and the curtains open and close at the switrch of a button.
The staff were lovely, so friendly and helpful both on reception when we checked in and out and when we ordered room service.
We also did the brunch for the second time during this stay and I couldn't recommend that highly enough. The food is fantastic, the atmosphere and views are supurb and the decor is stunning, I will definitely be coming back again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.2 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
1.1 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
0.8 mi away
Elite Resort & Spa
Elite Resort & Spa
#13 of 136 in Manama
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
0.8 mi away
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
1.7 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Domain Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Domain Hotel and Spa

Address: Building 365, Block 317, Road 1705 | Diplomatic Area, Manama 973, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Manama
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range: £116 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Domain Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Domain Hotel & Spa is a one-of-a-kind hotel which boasts phenomenal interiors, immaculate views, and relaxing atmospheres -- providing a seamless blend of luxury and comfort. Guests will enjoy cityscape views while staying in one of the many modern suites or while sipping a cocktail at the sky lounge atop the 36th floor. Centrally located in the heart of the business district, this spectacular hotel sits in a wonderful location putting guests in close proximity to the International Airport, National Museum, luxury shopping malls, and Manama's bustling restaurant scene. Complete with stunning skyline views, contemporary interiors, and lavish amenities, guestrooms at The Domain Hotel & Spa leave guests feeling both relaxed and rejuvenated. With 81 ultra-modern suites and 50 rooms, which range in size from 30 to 260 square meters. The rooms have stunning skyline views of Manama, as well as contemporary interiors and lavish amenities. The Domain also features a two-floor, cutting-edge urban spa and fitness club, infinity pool and a myriad of highly original restaurants ranging from authentic Japanese, Mediterranean grill to a steakhouse offering the finest quality home-aged beef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Domain Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Domain Hotel And Spa Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing