We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Domain Bahrain

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Domain Bahrain
Ranked #15 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

just wanted to say i had a WONDERFUL stay!!!
Room was great, room service was awesome the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the rooms were lovely. The location is perfect for sightseeing.

I will be back FOR SURE!

Room Tip: higher floors has nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FahadKhaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Domain B, General Manager at The Domain Bahrain, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Fahad,
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best regards,

Patrick de Groot
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    67
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
22
91
25
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Excellent pillows and bed
Excellent bathroom products molton brown and acqua di parma
Comfy Cigar lounge adequate cigar selection but great service, view and atmosphere.
Figs & Olives Restaurant good quality but small portions and limited menu selection.
Got a late checkout at 5pm

Major downside in this hotel for is there are only king size beds.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank THNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Domain B, General Manager at The Domain Bahrain, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Thna,
Serious consideration went into the selection of mattresses and bedding for the rooms and suites at The Domain. We didn’t take any short-cuts and went for the very best “ingredients” to ensure all of our guests would have experience the “perfect sleep”. In our view King size and Queen Size beds form an integral part of that equation. Glad you liked it!
All the menu’s of the restaurants and lounges of The Domain undergo frequent revisions. Smaller menus translate into less waste of food, which is very important to us. Our Food Service Concept invites our Guests to order multiple small dishes to share between friends. A varied diet is healthy and fun at the same time. I regret to learn that you found the portion size too small – this feedback has been shared with our chef, who will - no doubt – remedy this.

Best regards,
Patrick de Groot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
al khobar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The Domain is a fantastic hotel that has a funky and modern design to it. The rooms are spacious and well furnished to make your stay very comfortable. From your own Nespresso machine, to tablets that control everything to your own butler.

Having said that we had 1 issue. The tablet that controls the lights, AC etc. didnt work so we could not turn off the lights. However they were very quick to move us to another room.

The gym is very well equipped with the latest machines.

I would highly recommedn this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Domain B, General Manager at The Domain Bahrain, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Richard,
It’s good to hear that our staff managed to solve your issue very quickly and that it did not affect your stay, we also hope to give our guests the best experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Bahrain.

Best regards,
Patrick de Groot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The ambiance of The Domain Hotel once you are in reception gives a hint the brunch dining experience is going to be something different.
The quality and uniqueness of the finishes just confirms this initial reaction.
The views from the restaurant on Floor 34 are quite exceptional day or night.
The tables are well spaced and there are separate dining rooms if required.
The separate smoking room prevents any smoke entering the restaurant.
The quality of the food is exceptional. This combined with the attention to detail of its presentation would surely merit consideration for a Michellin Star !!
The fact that you can order the "main courses" when you like and cooked to your liking to be served at your table adds to the total quality feel.
If required, the alcohol options includes not only wines but also cocktails.
The staff are always polite and attentive without being intrusive.

Room Tip: Dining experience only
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Domain B, General Manager at The Domain Bahrain, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Neil,
Thank you for your fantastic review about our brunch. We’re always glad to hear that we met our guests expectations and gave them a great experience. We hope to see you back at The Domain Bahrain soon.

Best regards,

Patrick de Groot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The place is beautiful, the private rooms are lovely, although we were given the wrong room and it was a bit small for 11 of us! The food however is not so good. The selection is poor and we were told there was an a la carte menu for main melas that we could choose but we were not informed that each guest is only allowed one of these! The drinks package is fantastic - great selection of wines, beers and cocktails. Overall we agreed as a group that as it is one of the most expensive brunches and the food is not great we would not return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Domain B, General Manager at The Domain Bahrain, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Leanne,
Thank you for your positive feedback on our Friday Brunch for Grown-ups. I checked with my colleagues and I understand that they spoke to you on the day with regards to the seating arrangements and that all was OK. I regret that you nevertheless felt inconvenienced.

We continue to receive many very positive reactions to our Friday Brunch, especially on the quality and variety of dishes. We take food very seriously at The Domain and see many of our Guests return for their favorites time and again. I regret to read that you felt that you could only order one main course, as this is certainly not the case. In fact, our guests are free to try them all.

With regards to the price of our brunch, I can assure you that it is - in fact - very much aligned with and not more expensive than most other brunches served in 5-star luxury hotels on the island.

Best personal regards,
Patrick de Groot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruwi, Oman
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is only 1 year old and still feels brand new. Got upgraded to a suite that was amazing with all the latest gadgets anyone could want and great views on 2 sides of both the marina and the diplomatic area. Staff were pleasant and attentive in all areas of the hotel. i would definitely recommend this hotel.
Only slight comment i could make is the breakfast buffet wasn't great.

Room Tip: Go for a suite on the higher floors, you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PeterSw67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is excellent over all. Staff was welcoming and convincing. Hotel was incredibly clean. The decorations were magnificent.

I had a great time over there but it was missing an outdoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbdullahAlsaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.2 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
1.1 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
1.1 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#3 of 132 in Manama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
#16 of 132 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
#27 of 132 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Domain Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Domain Bahrain

Property: The Domain Bahrain
Address: Building 365, Block 317, Road 1705, Manama 973, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Manama
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Domain Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Domain Bahrain is an innovative “hotel-club concept” designed to offer a socially charged members club with the added benefit of hotel rooms. A 36-storey, 131-key property in Manama’s Diplomatic District, the Domain Bahrain promises to focus on sociability, entertainment and technology. Modernist and social, The Domain’s slogan “Stay Work Play” represents the blur between business and leisure in the guests’ lives. The emphasis on social spaces is highlighted by the quirky, reverse-mix of the hotel-club’s dining and entertainment outlets outweighing the rooms and suites offering. Other facilities at The Domain Bahrain include Vie Spa and Vie Fitness, 375m² of meeting space and nine restaurants and lounges including Txoko, a Basque sky lounge; grill room Le Sauvage, Uniquely South of France at Le Domain [34], as well as an exciting Japanese restaurant, lounge and bar on the 35th floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Domain Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Domain Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing