We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My review ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
Ranked #17 of 133 Hotels in Manama
1 review
“My review ”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Its an Excellent hotel and very good service and
Very warm welcoming i really enjoyed staying in grand mercure seef i also like the food and the desserts i want to thank all helpful staff with nice smile i really enjoy hospitality in this hotel

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kyrillos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Seef_Bahrain, General Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Kyrillos,

Thank you so much for your positive comments. We are happy to know you had an excellent experience with our quality services. I will share your comments with our team, as this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all since we strive to improve continuously the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we will ensure that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Dear Kyrillos, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, Bahrain.

Sincerely
Yasser Bahaa
General Manager
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    179
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
192
38
56
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed on business and enjoyed my stay. Rooms are huge and the bar is decent too, onlh downside is the breakfast which needs a bit of improvement. Recommended for families or short business trips. Taxis plentiful

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Seef_Bahrain, General Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Joe,

Thank you for your good comments and recommendations. It is always a pleasure to receive feed back from our guests in order to improve our services. Please rest assure that we are acting appropriately to prevent future occurence and make your next stay an excellent one.
Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Mercure Grand Hotel Seef.

Best regards,
Yasser Bahaa
General Manager
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Delicious food and delectable desserts with great service! They even brought me Nutella for my warm crepes. Fresh seafood, nice music, personable chef that offered a description of the soups before we indulged. Not very crowded in a pleasant way. They even had a special place for the children.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Seef_Bahrain, General Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear valued Mercure guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed our quality services and professional staff that made your stay a great one.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your friends again in the near future at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, Bahrain.

Sincerely
Yasser Bahaa
General Manager
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

i love that Hotel , i go always with my family. i love the freindly team and treatment . love the Casa Terrace and the massage. my kids and family enjoy alot. specially the friday brunch with kids activities..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khairan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Seef_Bahrain, General Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Khairan,

Thank you for your positive thoughts. We are very happy you and your family feel like home in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to know you feel special and enjoy our quality services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, Bahrain.

Sincerely
Yasser Bahaa
General Manager
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, Bahrain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Mercure Grand is a big name i heard about it and i decided to try it. It was an excellent experience; the beginning was the warmer welcome i ever had in any hotel before by Ms. Haifa she was so friendly and professional she knows that i'm travelling and i'm tired she gives me something cold to drink and she was taking care of every thing. then the room was very nice and large enough to feel home the service was excellent and the location is perfect and near to the biggest malls in Bahrain. it's very true that the place complete by the nicest people who will always make you came back

Room Tip: they will choose for you just relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akrem s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Seef_Bahrain, General Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Akrem,
It is a real pleasure for us to know you had an excellent stay, that you felt valued and pampered by our team and you were satisfied by the quality of our services. Thank you for your positive comments.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your friends again in the near future at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, Bahrain.

Sincerely
Yasser Bahaa
General Manager
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I came many time last week

everything was excellent as usual perfet

thank all staff that working in this nice hotel really nice cooperation, epically reception staff ( Ms Jane Mr Ahmad and Mr Amit

Yousif ALsahli

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yousif_sahli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Seef_Bahrain, General Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Yousif,

Thank you for your good comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff made you feel welcomed and valued.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, Bahrain.

Sincerely
Yasser Bahaa
General Manager
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel rooms are really large: the minimum size is 75 sqm! The one I was assigned had a spacious living room with a dining table, a kitchenette, a large master bedroom with an equally large bathroom. The decor and the furniture is more inclined towards an arabic style which does not make me crazy since I prefer a modern contemporary style, but overall is not really heavy.

The hotel staff looks attentive and takes care about the customers (always with a smile on the face)

The hotel is located close to two malls which can be reached in one minute walking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Seef_Bahrain, General Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Giuizz ,

Greeting from Mercure Grand Hotel Seef,

Thank you so much for your review, we are very delighted that you did like our Hotel Suites size, Staff ,Location and enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to welcome you soon in Mercure Grand Hotel Seef.
Should you need anything during your next stay to make it Excellent , please do not hesitate to contact me, to ensure your future stay will be memorable.

Sincere Regards
Yasser Bahaa
General Manager
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
yasser.bahaa@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
3.5 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
3.2 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
4.5 mi away
Elite Crystal Hotel
Elite Crystal Hotel
#5 of 133 in Manama
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
2.1 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#6 of 133 in Manama
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Grand Hotel Seef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Grand Hotel Seef

Property: Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
Address: PO Box 18084, Manama, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Manama
#3 Business Hotel in Manama
#8 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#17 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Grand Hotel Seef 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel is Conveniently Surrounded by the 2 biggest Mall of Bahrain “Seef“ & “City Center“ , moreover located near the Central Business District , Meeting, Entertainment , cinemas and Leisure Venues, you are always minutes away from where you want to go.The Hotel an ideal and affordable choice for Business & Leisure travelers with FREE WIFI in all our suites and FREE Parking.Variety of outlets from Restaurant, bar, meeting rooms, Pool bar in addition to the GYM, Massage, Sauna & Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Grand Hotel Seef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Grand Hotel Seef
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing