We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place.. For Family”
Review of Ramee Suites 1 & 2

Ramee Suites 1 & 2
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramee Suites 1 & 2
Ranked #13 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Manama
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place.. For Family”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Courteous Staff. Spacious Rooms. Value for Money. Perfect For Families. Prompt & Friendly Room Service. Being located in a quiet & posh area, it is very easy to find and is a landmark anyone can guide to you too. The Indian Market is nearby, for all the Indians visiting Bahrain. The Airport is a causeway away. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hedonist123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We are a family of three who spent 2 days at Ramee Suites 2 at Juffair.

The 2 bedroom flat we were given was fantastic, spacious and clean. Room service was prompt, helpful & very friendly.

Special thanks to Mr. Gilbert who even helped us out with exact directions to the places we wanted to go.

I would recommend this place for families for a short or even longer stays!

Room Tip: Choose any room, we stayed on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharathN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borrego Springs, California
Level Contributor
265 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2010

My husband and I have been staying at Ramee Suites 2 for three weeks. When we first took occupancy of our 2-bedroom apartment, there were some issues, particularly regarding the kitchen (old and overly worn pots and pans, broken microwave, cooktop and countertops generally needed a really good scrubbing, etc.). However, within minutes of calling these things to the attention of the staff, everything was corrected to our complete satisfaction. From that point on, this has been one of the most enjoyable serviced, fully furnished apartments we have ever stayed in (and we have been world travellers for most of our lives). The rooms are large, with high ceilings. Good air conditioning, and windows with screens if you prefer to let the Gulf breezes come in. From our apartment, we have a peak-a-boo view of the water. It's not "upmarket"; rather, it's cozy and comfortable. Everyone here makes you feel at home. I've never slept better. There isn't an in-house restaurant, but within a five-minute, safe, walk you can find everything you need (or you can have food delivered). The indoor swimming pool is very cold. The gym is perfect, with just enough equipment to keep you fit. Internet access is free and FAST. The cleaning staff is efficient and thorough. The Front Desk is graciously helpful with every request. Let me say that I have never written a review for TripAdvisor, but I wanted to give Ramee Suites 2 a great recommendation. I love it here! Please note: This review applies to Ramee Suites 2.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wahzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahrainHemant, General Manager. Group Sales/Mkt & e-commerce at Ramee Suites 1 & 2, responded to this review, 3 April 2010
First I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting Ramee Group of Hotels Bahrain and specifically Ramee Suite 2.Apartment

I am glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you do recommend our hotel. I also want to thank you for your valuable time and detailed feedback. This is quite encouraging for us to continue providing best of services to our guests
This feed back has been shared with all the staff at Ramee Suite 2.
Once again, we appreciate your positive comments about the level of service extended during your stay and we hope you to re- visit us when ever you plan to return to Bahrain
Best regards

Hemant Sharma
General Manager
Group Sales//Mkt & e-commerce
Ramee Group of Hotels, Resorts & Apartments
Kingdom of BAHRAIN
email rameeint@batelco.com.bh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2010

I experinced that Ramee-2 is very excelant place for stay with your family.It is very neat and clean. The service is excelant.
I like the sewrvices of Ramee-2.

Thanks.
Regards,
Vishal

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishalbachchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2009

First stay in Bahrain, visiting family. Great location, food (mainly take outs) within walking distance. Rooms are fantastic! Very spacious, well equipped, clean. Everything that you could want in an appartment with kids. The facilities in the hotel are not as great as initially anticipated. The pool is extremely cold and unusable for our youngest son as he turned blue after the first swimming attempt. The sauna/steam room and jacuzzi are also not turned on/cold. The gym is fine though. Loads to do in the local area for children. We went to lost paradise water park which was excellent and all of the local malls have great places for children to play.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charleyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2009

It was the first time for me and m family to be in Bahrain, having a decent accommodation was my major worry, staying in Ramee suits 2 relief the whole family from this worry; everything was excellent cleanliness, location with excellent reception team made my holiday.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abu_Firas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Bahrain Hotel
Holiday Bahrain Hotel
#35 of 132 in Manama
284 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramee Baisan Hotel Bahrain
2.6 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#3 of 132 in Manama
364 reviews
3.1 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
0.5 mi away
Elite Crystal Hotel
Elite Crystal Hotel
#6 of 132 in Manama
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Suites 1 & 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Suites 1 & 2

Property: Ramee Suites 1 & 2
Address: 692 Road No, 2411 Block no 324, Manama 11538, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramee Suites 1 & 2 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramee Suites 1 & 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Suites 1 & 2 Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing