We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elite Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hotel Bahrain(Manama)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
332
104
40
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
104
40
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool sidehotel staff isliving roomduty managerhealth clubhousekeeping teamspecial thanksmemorable stayfood and beveragesea viewnice staybreakfast buffetroom service ishouse keepinghome away from homepool barrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Spacious rooms , friendly front desk team , excellent variety of food in the Al Noor Tent for Iftaar due to Ramadaan .... this resort is for families , couples for a long or short stay . Samira in Guest Relations is a gem , Amit G in Housekeeping , the Kitchen Brigade and Juma with is merry men and women make a dining moment memorable . Faith takes the cake !

The Gym is a stunner .

Room Tip: Higher rooms in the corner have excellent views .
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy294210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliteHospitality, Front Office Manager at Elite Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Andy294210,

Thank you for your recent stay and valuable feedback!

Nothing gives us more pleasure than to note that one of our esteemed guest had a memorable experience while staying with us at Elite Resort and Spa.

Please accept our sincere gratitude for your kind words about the team. They are really excited and motivated to note your feedback and I am sure they would be encouraged to do even better.

The Iftaar buffet spread at Al Noor Tent is indeed a talk of the town in Bahrain and definitely have some mouth watering delicacies. We are thrilled to note that you enjoyed it.

I am positive that Elite Resort and Spa would always remain the first choice of hotel in Bahrain, and we as a team assure you maintain and keep improving the standards of service and guest delight.

Looking forward to welcoming you personally during your next visit.

Warm Regards

Abhiram Menon
Front Office Manager
Elite Resort and Spa
abhiram@elitegroup4u.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Major improvement against other Elite Properties stayed here for 10 months, nice leisure facilities, very welcoming, helps I guess when you stay for a long time, kitchen in the room which is a big advantage.

Get a room overlooking the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diveboy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliteHospitality, Front Office Manager at Elite Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Diveboy77,

Thank you for your stay and valuable feedback.

It is indeed a pleasure to note that we were able to meet your expectations during your extended stay at Elite Resort and Spa.

I have taken the liberty of sharing your feedback with the entire team at the hotel and am certain that it would act as an encouragement to push them to higher levels of guest engagement and delight.

Looking forward to meet you personally during your next visit.

Warm Regards

Abhiram Menon
Front Office Manager
Elite Resort and Spa
abhiram@elitegroup4u.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had a bad experience to be there during Ramadan and Soccer World Cup no TV to watch the match we had to drive around and look for a place with TV to be able to watch the games and that's not good value for money

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marks B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I spent one night in this hotel, and actually i was extremely disappointed..
- In the beginning I dont know how come this hotel is called Resort, this is definitely not a resort, it is very narrow, 2 small pools, building 15 floors and no beach. How come this is called resort?? I was deceived by the name.
- In general the building is not bad, very basic furniture. Regarding the rooms, they are really big, with full kitchen, furniture are old fashioned but the room was clean.
- Staff were helpful and good.
- The pools are small but they were clean, there were no any sort of activities in this hotel.
- Breakfast Buffet is very poor, few choices and I dont know why the only available bread was Toast only.
- Cleanliness in general in the Hotel is not bad, but in front of the room next to mine, food remnants was left more than 18 hrs until being removed from the corridor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnatef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliteHospitality, Front Office Manager at Elite Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear johnatef,

Thank you for your recent stay and comprehensive feedback.

It is indeed disappointing to note that we could not meet your expectations during your recent visit to Elite Resort and Spa.

We certainly do activities by the pool side during the weekend however are restricted from having them during the holy month of Ramadan. Hence the entertainment around the pool was limited.
I did note your feedback about the breakfast and would want to assure you that the same is being addressed by our Executive Chef.

Thank you for your kind words about the team and the cleanliness of the hotel.

As promised to your over the phone last evening we shall leave no stone unturned to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay and your feedback plays a very vital role in it.

I look forward to personally welcoming you during your next visit.

Warm Regards

Abhiram Menon
Front Office Manager
Elite Resort and Spa
abhiram@elitegroup4u.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Room 509.... Internet was appalling, the shower was leaking and covered in dirt. I booked a one bedroom but was given a two bedroom, but would have prefered the smaller room with working facilities.
Breakfast was crowded and the tables and floors were not cleaned quickly enough.

Room Tip: Don't book room 509
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 500visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliteHospitality, Front Office Manager at Elite Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear 500visitor,

Greetings from Elite Resort and Spa!

Thank you for your recent stay and valuable feedback.

it is indeed disappointing to note that we could not meet your expectations during your recent visit at the hotel.

Guest feedback is of utmost importance to us and we treat each and every feedback from the guest as stepping stones for enhancement of guest experiences at the hotel.

I look forward to talking to you about your recent stay experience and it shall be indeed very kind of you if you could provide me with your contact details on my email ID mentioned below.

Looking forward to interacting with you.

Warm Regards

Abhiram Menon
Front Office Manager
Elite Resort and Spa
abhiram@elitegroup4u.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews