We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel for the budget conscious, and helpful Mr Mousavi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Firouzeh Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tehran
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Firouzeh Hotel
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Tehran
Jeddah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the budget conscious, and helpful Mr Mousavi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

I didn't realise how popular this hotel was until i read the reviews in my guidebook. I guess I was lucky to pick it out of random google searches. The first thing that impressed me was Mr Mousavi the helpful staff gave my unofficial taxi driver a stern warning for driving too recklessly on my first ride after arriving in Tehran. He then proceeded to give me helpful tips and suggestions on how to spend my one week in Iran, and with tips on how to get around in the Metro and where to stay once i head out of Tehran. Then after his shift, he brought me out for ice cream and a chat at his friend's ice cream parlour as well as got me a free rice meal at a local mosque.

The rooms are clean but very basic. Don't expect soft pillows or beds. The only thing that helped me sleep was the cleanliness of the hotel and warm Iranian hospitality.

Room Tip: No tips except be happy that you're allowed into Iran. I was in a happy dreamy state all the tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanChiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    74
    39
    20
    6
See reviews for
10
64
69
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
116 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We came from Shiraz, Yazd, Esfahan, Kashan and finally found the price in Teheran is very expensive. We compared the price with the other hotels near Firouze, around 5 hotels, thought Firouze hotel is the nicest one considering price. We paid 700,000 Rials for twin bed room, as other reviews said, shared western toilet is good point for travelers but bathroom inside room was too small, it was not easy to take a shower in it. Room was ok there was a big noise from outside, so maybe it is better to ask for the room on the backside. Towels provided were smelly so we used our towels, at first we asked to change the towels but it was same. Wifi worked well in the room. Breakfast was ok too. One more thing to consider.. there is no nice restaurant near this place, only sandwiches..
Mr. Mousavi is definitely wonderful guy, he is very considerate and he also helped us a lot. But besides the kind help of Mr. Mousavi, the hotel itself is basic but nice.
At the last day we were in Teheran, we had a chance to go north and northwest of Teheran, we felt that it's much better to stay at that area. Around Firouze area is too crowded and dusty, noisy.. If we come to Teheran again, I will search a hotel in other area. But in this area, Firouze is the only option you can choose.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddoodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brh1976
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

I stayed at the Firouzeh in November 2012.

Despite it being the low season, the hotel was quite busy (in fact, most of the hotels listed in Lonely Planet for the same area were busy or full). It seemed to be about 30% foreigners and 70% Iranians, but I imagine that mix may change in the high season.

I paid 250,000 rials for a single room with no bathroom, though it did have TV with a few international channels and a fridge. Internet was 30,000 rials per day. The included breakfast was basic but nice (bread, egg, jams, and tea).

There are definitely a few cheaper places in the area, but they are much less clean in comparison.

Mr. Firouzeh is as helpful as his reputation suggests. His helpfulness, however, sometimes means that there is a queue of guests waiting to talk to him, with the result you may have to wait a while to talk with him. He gives honest and trustworthy advice, and seems to be one of the few hoteliers actually willing to book guests on trains (I've encountered others who claim they can't look up schedules or book online, and instead try to sell you bus tickets). He charges a reasonable fee for booking things for you, and otherwise gives great advice.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bwv812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Basic hotel, with very good location, close to metro station, typical iranian breakfast, clean rooms, decent showers and clean toilets. The main asset of the hotel is Moussavi, who sorts things out better than any travel agency. he can also arrange for visa reference number. Highly recommend it.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex_Ro84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Good location: 10 minutes from the modately useful Metro Line 2 and 15 minutes from the very useful Line 1; many sights in South Tehran, including the bazaar, are walkable.

Clean rooms - fresh sheets and clean, functioning hot shower.

OK breakfast: bread, cheese, honey, jam & very good tea.

Excellent manager who will help with any Iran query and recommend you good hotels in other cities.

Good price (less than what Lonely Planet 2012 suggests).

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deutschland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

The hotel is a bit hard to find, since it is located in a lane between shops for car parts. But is it very safe and not far from the metro station.

Mr. Moussavi was just as everybody said he would be: nice, helpful and efficient! Even if you don't need transport or hotel bookings, he will be able to point out a very nice restaurant. Since we are Germans he send us to a restaurant with a German speaking waiter :-) Okay, that was a coincidence...

The hotel was just in progress of being renovated. The furniture was painted, the walls and ceilings too. This should take care of the somewhat worn look of things, it will be very nice!

Breakfast was also ok and the staff is quite friendly. We would come back anytime!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Teheran was our first location on our trip to iran. We came there without a plan what to do next or where to go. Wonderful manager mr. mousavi sorted out our entire trip (in less than 10 minutes). His recommendations and advises helped us a lot during our journey through iran. Besides the kind help of mr. mousavi, the hotel itself is basic but very clean and we felt very comfortable there. Thumbs up for the western toilets!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotzenplotzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Firouzeh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firouzeh Hotel

Property: Firouzeh Hotel
Address: Dolat Abadi Alley | Amir Kabir Street, Tehran 11369, Iran
Region: Iran > Tehran Province > Tehran
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Tehran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing