We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I am left with mixed feelings!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Niloo Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tehran
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Niloo Hotel
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Tehran
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I am left with mixed feelings!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Niloo hotel is probably one of the best hotels in Tehran. However, it is far from 5 star!

I agree with the rooms being nice and big but in the 3 nights that I stayed in the hotel in April 2011, we encountered several problems. First the computer didn't work and we had to have someone visit in the middle of our family lunch in the room to fix it. Then the shower was clogged, then finally we found out that in the last two days our door was not even locked!! At this point my husband decided to complain. But what followed was the manager giving me a lecture on how I should have behaved and managed the situation myself for about 30 minutes making me feel really bad just two days after my wedding. That was not a very professional move on her side. To finish off she had mixed up the payments for all the 4 rooms that we had rented and people ended up paying the wrong amounts which made it very inconvenient for us having to chase money from people. Also my guests in the other room had problem with their AC and their safe box (their belongings got locked inside the box) so we constantly had to have someone visit the rooms to fix problems (violation of our privacy).

I could forget about all the problems but the manager's response to our valid complaint has darkened my memory of this hotel. It is important to mention that the staff were extremely nice specially Miss Abdollahy. The pool is also nice and empty (the sauna didn't work) and my guests were very happy with the food and the front desk service.

It looks like they have some work to do to bring up the room standards to 5 star.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms further away from the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nmr235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    54
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
15
24
7
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

The Staff are very helpful without being intrusive.
Contrary to western press the Iran People that I have met in 4 months staying at Niloo have all be very friendly and courteous.
Niloo Hotel is locate in a safe and clean area, close to mian acess routes.
The Apartments are clean and warm, the food is good and the place has a quite style.
I recommend the Hotel and Tehran.

Regards

Paul

Room Tip: Rooms at the4 back are slightly larger, but all seem nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

located north of Tehran, Niloo Hotel is just the right place to stay, it is in a quiet area but minutes away from the highway to get connected. it is a small and very charming house which makes you feel like at home. the rooms are very big, clean and equiped with what you need during your stay. the staff is extraordinarely friendly and helpful. everyone tried its best to make your days as best possible.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank promotionteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

Me and my husband spent a few days in Niloo hotel apartment last Jan. The room is bright and spacious, and very clean! Staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant serves Italian food, and its quite nice. The location is also very good, Its very close to VANAQ sq., where you can find lots of shops and fast foods, but its still in a quite back street. we are very happy with our stay and we definitely going back.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travel_hunter_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010

we have been there for 20 days, we really appreciate the quality of the service and the kindness of the staff. A really good and clean place where to stay in Tehran with an excellent italian restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ARA2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2008

I've been recommended to this hotel by a fellow co-worker, who's been a customer for years. I must say I was a bit reluctant at first due to their higher rates, but I gave it a try anyways and I want to report that this is going to be my fixed destination on my next trips to Tehran. All of the staff is very friendly, professional and young, the apartments are huge, the food is excellent, the whole structure is very clean and is now getting even bigger.
Plus it is excelently situated near Vanak Square, although all in all the surroundings are quite calm so you can just take your time and relax, or browse for free, enjoy a conversation or two in an elegant decor. A really good time that's worth every penny.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank DanielePin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Niloo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niloo Hotel

Property: Niloo Hotel
Address: 3 Lahijani | 3 Shams-E-Lahijani, Fouzi St, Valiasr, Vanak Square, Tehran 11369, Iran
Region: Iran > Tehran Province > Tehran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Tehran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niloo Hotel's spacious Apartments are furnished to the highest standards. Relax in the tranquility of their spacious rooms. Each apartment is a suite, and can offer either one or two bedrooms, and fitted with both a power shower and bath. We offer a range of additional services from FREE broadband access to satellite and wide, flat screen TV, safe-box and mini bar, as well as all of the other facilities you would expect from a modern international hotel. For those wishing to experience pure luxury and high class comfort, our spacious executive Apartments and suites offer the modern traveller that extra touch of opulence. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing