We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Espinas Hotel
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
216
276
65
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
276
65
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraditional restaurantpersian gulfstar hotelhealth clubmodern hotelhigher floorroom temperaturelaleh parkiranian foodother hotelsrooms are spaciousfour starbreakfast buffet ismini barinternet connectionnice lobbybusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Warm welcome and nice rooms. Food in the restaurant is good. Free wifi worked throughout the hotel. Nice gym and pool complex but you should not have to pay $15 to use it as a guest of the hotel. The shower in my room flooded the bathroom every time I used it.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NateCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Before checking into Espinas, I had been 4 nights in self-declared 4 ½ and 5 star hotels in Shiraz and Isfahan, but in fact those only deserved 3 to a maximum of 4 stars by Western standards. Therefore, I was very positively surprised to finally experience a "real" 5 star hotel at the end of my trip to Iran.

Check-in was swift, very friendly front-desk with excellent command of the English language. Receptionist told me that this hotel had only recently opened (April 2010) and that it is the first privately owned 5-star hotel in Teheran. From what I could see, mainly business travelers and also some airline crews (such as Asiana Airlines) stay there.

I just stayed at Espinas for one night, but it was the first night in Iran, where I slept comfortably (no noise, comfortable bed/pillows, discrete and well functioning air-conditioning system).

Nice / modern lobby with coffee areas, on the second floor a Mediterranean restaurant that I did not try.

Clean room with modern/stylish interior design and my first king-size bed in Iran. Big Plasma TV with programs including BBC Intl. and Deutsche Welle (but interestingly not CNN).

Espinas has a near perfect location (close to Laleh Park) in the “green zone” of Teheran, just in the center of town. Nice view on Milad TV tower and the rest of the metropolis from the 9th floor.

Breakfast was also the best I had in Iran. Big variety of warm plates, although none of them really appealed to my taste. Another positive surprise: they brought me a cappuccino from the lobby level for free, and it actually tasted like a cappuccino.

So, as critical as I try to get, there are no negative or only minor comments to be made:
- Gym and spa are were under construction and are supposedly to be opened at the end of October 2010
- WIFI is free in the lobby and in the rooms, but the connection with my blackberry and iPad was cut off easily in the room
- Some dodgy Middle East guests at the breakfast buffet, but I guess that is the typical client structure in Teheran

Price (based on agency rate) was 149 EUR for a single room including breakfast, which I consider a great value propositions, compared with the other two hotel experiences in Iran.

For dinner try the quality-restaurant Nayeb Saesi Restaurant at Vali-Asr Avenue.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Hons_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

I was very surprised about the hotel structure and with the service that they offered for the guests. Definitely is a hotel with international quality and standards.
For example, they keep the passport in the hotel reception and I'm not used to it when I travel, when I checked out I forgot to pick up.
Once arrived at the airport, I called the hotel and to my surprise they were already looking for me to deliver my passport. WOW.
And not charged anything for this.
I definitely recommend this hotel to stay in Tehran.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RNapoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

My family and I stayed at this hotel twice over the course of 4 weeks in the summer 2010 - when we first arrived in Tehran for 4 days and when we were leaving Tehran for the last 6 days. The hotel has a beautiful foyer with great customer service. There are always doormen to help you and they remember you after the first time. They have two lounge areas on either side of the front door where you can sit and relax with a non-alcoholic drink. The elevators are glass and go up through the center of the hotel which has 13 floors. We stayed in a few different rooms and saw a few others. The rooms have either one king size bed or two double beds which we put together for the family style beds. They offered us extra duvets and pillows to make us all comfortable. There are nice views of Milad Tower and Mt. Damavand from some of the rooms.The only major complaint I have is that their showers are not properly sealed and you end up with a flood in your bathroom. There were 4 of us taking a shower and there was a lot of water on the floor. We even changed rooms to help solve the problem and the new room had the same problem. We encountered this issue in another 5 star hotel in Shiraz so it must be something with the way showers (and bathtubs) are sealed in Iran. All in all it was a pretty nice experience. The breakfast buffet was the best out of all the hotels we stayed at in Iran. And the best part of the hotel was its free WiFi. The other hotels we stayed at only had free WiFi in the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rejsemor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EspinasHotel, General Manager at Espinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews