We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but there are better restaurants”
Review of Nayeb - CLOSED

Nayeb
Cuisines: Persian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good but there are better restaurants”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

It is a nice, cozy place. Actully a very good place for foreigners since the man who welcomes you speaks english excellent! So no worries to not been understood whıch is the case in other restaurants. The food is average, nice chelloh kebap though. Its one of the most famous restaurants in Tehran and on weekends you need a reservation in advance. Very crouded

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ardatok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The food is the only thing I would rate as excellent”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

The service was very average, furniture and ambience was not so impressive.

However if you are a kebab-lover I would definitely recommend you try this restaurant. Their kebab was delicious, definitely the best kebab I had in Tehran.

Helpful?
1 Thank blueberryfats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Alright but not great!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have to start by saying that the food here was awesome! However the service was not. We were a party of 9 ppl and the table was too small and there were too many plates on the table and the waiters didn't seem to care about cleaning up our used plates. The personel were very kind and friendly and I would like to recommend kabab barg to everyone visiting this restaurant as it melts in your mouth.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ys84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piobesi Torinese, Italy
Level Contributor
553 reviews
430 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“The Best Kebab Kubide in Tehran”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I have been in this restaurant a couple of times and each of them was an outstanding experience, they serve a wonderful kebab kubide with a fantastic taste, the view from the restaurant if nice and the rooms are nice and with modern furniture. They have a restaureant in London too. I will soon go and check if the quality of the food is the same.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good resturant”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

last year in novamber 2112because of i came back from Haj i invitad my family to nayeb resturant,the quality af meals are fine,it has delicious persians foods specially kebab. the atmospher is friendly.sometimes if we have gests we com to nayeb resturant,

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zohreh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nayeb also viewed

Tehran, Tehran Province
Tehran, Tehran Province
 
Tehran, Tehran Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing