We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent!!!”
Review of Giovanni

Giovanni
Ranked #80 of 547 Restaurants in Tehran
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Brasilia, DF
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excelent!!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The food in Giovanni´s restaurant is really good. I just could´t believe I was i Iran and could have such a delicious italian pizza in such a nice place. Also the juices are just wondefull. I highly recomend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank zildamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    26
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good food!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

the restaurant is cozy and the food is good,the price is quite fair.
the problem with carpark is evident and the staff manner is not that good.
i also had problems with reservations.
but i repeat i still like to go there because i like the quality of the food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nasyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Tehran, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Not good staffs and foods”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Dont eecommended more than one time , foods are good but not best in italian restraunt. Staffs are very basic and very bad .

Helpful?
1 Thank Farinazmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant in Tehran”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Giovanni, It's me and my mother's favorite restaurants.

It's our first choice since opening (3-4 years ago).
Best Italian restaurant in Tehran.

My recommends : Ceaser Pizza, Spagetti Pizza, Oh my God special Chicken liver, Mediterranean Steak and don't forget to order special lemon mint honey drink.

Giovanni have 3 branches, two restaurant and brand new giovanni burger in Pasdaran area, tehran.



Call us : Repeat customer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hossein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love the pizza”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The pizza is very delicious and special; the steak is also good, loved the special drink of the restaurant. Just be sure to have a reservation in advance, as it's overcrowded most of the times.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vita n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giovanni also viewed

Tehran, Tehran Province
Tehran, Tehran Province
 
Tehran, Tehran Province
Tehran, Tehran Province
 

Been to Giovanni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing