We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

The National Jewelry Treasury
Ranked #1 of 150 things to do in Tehran
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A 200-year-old precious stone-encrusted throne, jewels from all over the world, a gem-studded 1869 globe, the world’s largest pink diamond and other mind-boggling pieces make up the unusual collection at this historic museum.
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
321 reviews
175 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is an incredible museum, unfortunately you cannot take pictures. However, is very impressive and beautiful.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank WilliamCGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    767
    218
    64
    10
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Positively surprised.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I am not into museums, but this one is a must!
You will experience a control like on the airport, I was surprised, but when I saw what's inside, I understood it well.
Do not skip this place!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderfull!!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have seen many treasures such as in London, Viena, Saint Petesrsburg, Moscow but the royal treasure in Tehran ,Iran at the Melliah Bank is by far the most beautfull and rich.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank zildamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
135 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

just amazing, a collection of jewels from all the dynasties that ruled iran. the only drawback is that it's only open a couple of days in the week, i think only monday, tuesday, wednesday and then only for a couple of hours, so if you wan to see this place plan beforehand

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank katayounm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It is a great experience ”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Here is a must see. The dazzling jewelry and ancient treasures are so attractive.
It is open only in specific times because of security issues. Remember to manage your meeting before going to the museum.

Helpful?
1 Thank vahid a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The National Jewelry Treasury also viewed

Tehran, Tehran Province
Tehran, Tehran Province
 
Tehran, Tehran Province
Tehran, Tehran Province
 

Been to The National Jewelry Treasury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing