We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are not honest with you”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tehran
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Laleh International Hotel Iran
Ranked #53 of 60 Hotels in Tehran
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“They are not honest with you”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Our business office is located near this hotel and we had our business guests there, it was intercontinental of 20 years ago and no longer so, they asked trivia monies and hidden fees, they charged about 10 USD for 2 cups of teas in lobby, Our guests were so nervous about it and changed their hotels to another hotel.
They even don't say a tiny word of welcome to you and when you are going to checkout they didn't gave recipient with signing.

Room Tip: if possible make reservation in nearby hotels such as boulevard, espinas, vesal and many others, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hessamirza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    81
    132
    57
    34
See reviews for
23
54
37
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Hotel Laleh is neat clean and most importantly well located place. The restaurant is beautiful with food generally accompanied by live Piano. The breakfast buffet is rich with both English and Iranian style food options. You can definitely indulge and experiment with rich Iranian cuisine, however will definitely suggest to experiment with some interesting food spots in main market. This hotel is a stone's throw away from a mediocre mall where you can buy dresses and food. The place is not very far from the bustling town shops. So overall if not anything Laleh is not a bad option.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NchDelhi_Delhi_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

i think this hotel needs some renovation, the furnitures in the room are nice but a bit old
breakfast was ok, the view from the top floor restaurant was pretty nice, the outdoor pool was nice, generally a good hotel but expensive

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lomexito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed at the Laleh twice in October 2013 - at the beginning and end of my trip. I cannot understand how anyone could give the place a bad review!

We ate in the various Laleh restaurants - lovely meals, good service. Rooms were clean, functional and had great views. one of the dining rooms is beautifully decorated in the Persian style.

Most of all, the staff were superb. I just stayed a couple of days on my first visit and what I loved the most was that on my return 3 weeks later, I was greeted by staff like I was a long lost friend. Lovely, warm smiles of recognition and a chorus of 'welcome back' made me feel like I had come home. How good is that for a big hotel?

Laleh Park nearby is terrific for walking - all the locals are there exercising and relaxing - a great place to start your day or go for a moment of peace away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The little market on the corner near the modern art gallery is good too. The Carpet Museum is an easy walk. There is also a small commercial art gallery on the way to the little market. It is terrific.

There is a great bookshop in the lobby, with new and second-hand books about Iran in English.

Like all hotels in Iran it has two small issues - no floors for non-smokers, and wifi that doesn't reach all of the rooms.

Room Tip: You can have a room overlooking the park, or one overlooking the mountains. The latter is a better v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OzzieAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillsborough ca usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013

To call this a "luxury" hotel is a gross exaggeration of the term. It's a tired, old, at best a 3 star hotel. Pool was closed, rooms haven't been upgraded since the Shah was removed. That said, it's centrally located across from a park and the staff is quite friendly and helpful. I've traveled all over Iran and there are some wonderful legitimate 5 star hotels that can compete with hotels internationally, however, there are none in Tehran. This surprises me, a capital city with no decent hotels? What gives?

Room Tip: Ask to look at several rooms before choosing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harriet n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

It is a shame that this hotel provides you with your first impression of Iran. We arrived to a suite that reeked of boiled cabbage (was the staff using the kitchen?), drapes hanging off of the curtain rod and cockroaches. Since we had never visited Iran before, we had no idea of the standards. Also, if there are cockroaches in one room, you can be sure they are everywhere in the hotel, so we did not complain. During our 4-night stay in this hotel, some bits of paper left on the carpet by prior guests were never vacuumed. Also, we had several findings of bugs, so we kept our luggage tightly zipped. The bed linens were changed each day, and seemed clean; the pillows were like rocks. We also received clean towels each day. This hotel was built in the 1970's as the Intercontinental, but it hasn't really been updated at all. Our bathroom was pretty pathetic, and we had to pour water into the floor drain to eliminate the odor of sewer gas. Breakfast was very average. Traditional restaurant in the hotel was ok, but not great. Your tour operator will want you to stay in the Laleh because it is close to many of the tourist sights, and traffic in Tehran is terrible. You should insist on another hotel, because the Laleh is not representative of what we found during the rest of our tour of Iran. Surely in a city the size of Tehran there is a clean hotel near the sights. I cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PoisonPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The Laleh is an old institution in Tehran tourist market. Forget that once it was Intercontinental .
Now IT IS LALEH. This means good rooms, free Wi Fi, good englisg spoken, used to tourists and foreigners and fast end efficient service.
The restaurants are not the best example but you don't plan to go out for ...breakfast.
So find your way among the always busy breakfast place (the hotel is always full) in the ground floor and you will not be hungry. The Persian Restaurant in the ground floor is not bad. As for the others restaurants? . OK even at home I don't chose a hotel's restaurant to go out!!

Room Tip: ask for rooms to higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BIZAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Laleh International Hotel Iran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laleh International Hotel Iran

Property: Laleh International Hotel Iran
Address: Fatemi Street, Tehran 11369, Iran
Region: Iran > Tehran Province > Tehran
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tehran
Hotel Class:5 star — Laleh International Hotel Iran 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Also Known As:
Laleh International Tehran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing