We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good and central situation”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tehran
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Laleh International Hotel Iran
Ranked #53 of 60 Hotels in Tehran
Barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good and central situation”
Reviewed 13 May 2009

The Laleh hotel has a good central location in Tehran, and meets the standards of international 5 star hotels. My room, and those of my friends, were spacious, comfortable and quiet. The carpets were very clean, as were the European-style bathrooms. The minibars come stocked with cakes and fruit, which are free.

I particularly enjoyed the breakfast, which was by far the best out of all the Iranian hotels I stayed in during my trip. I also found the staff to be very friendly. The hotel has a traditional restaurant, beautifully decorated, which serves excellent food.
In general, I think this hotel is a good option for anyone visiting Tehran, who wants to do some tourism without spending a great deal of money, and would like to stay in a centrally located 5 star hotel. I would encourage anyone to visit Iran, which I found to be a beautiful country, full of incredibly hospitable people.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palasbarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    81
    132
    57
    34
See reviews for
23
54
37
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kauai
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2009

Didn't know what to expect since there aren't too many Americans traveling to Iran. The check in was quick and friendly ~ of course at 4am, not much action in the lobby. Daily breakfast was good and as I found out later in the tour, typical of an Iranian hotel breakfast. The rooms were standard western style, a bit dated, but still comfortable. Our room was on the road side which was quite noisy throughout the night. TV included BBC and CNN every now and then. Bathroom was a little dated as well. Toilet handle was broken and no effort was made to fix it so I used some duct tape and some cardboard to make it safe. Water leaked from the shower, but duct tape came in handy again. Traditional restaurant in the hotel was quite good and handled our small group well. Used hotel computer center for internet connection. Somewhat slow connection, and pricing wasn't that bad.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2009

Central location, clean and comfortable rooms, great B"fast, Lunch and dinner please go out, business center good and the public turkish bath is fun in the enening with very entertaining locals

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thanuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2009

though the hotel claims to be a 5 star property, it is more like a 4 star.

the facilities were decent and compared to the other hotels in the region it is definately the best.
not great by international stds, but good for hotel in iran where such material comforts are froned on.
the hotel is very conveniently located opp. a pizza shop, shopping area is also nearby. i would recommend this hotel as an option if u happen to be in tehran.
english spoken by staff is a big plus.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — lack of taxi facilities at night
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dart69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2009

Teheran Hotels are not the best, there is no way of getting around that. Apart from some of the smaller boutique hotels, the majors like the Homa and my stay this time in the Laleh are some way from what the western travellers expects.

Its the old Intercontinental so the base structure, elevators, etc are sound and the bed rooms are clean since the recent renovation but make sure you ask for a quiet room at the back of the building away from the busy traffic and always book a double because the singles are so..oo small. Facilities in the room are not bad - you even get a coke and two small bottles of water in the minibar, if its working. The AC is hit and miss - you take pot luck in whatever room you stay in.

Food in the ground floor coffee shop and the more expensive "Gourmet restaurants" on the top floor are, quite honestly, awful so stick to chicken or lamb which most chefs can handle. There is obviously no bar and the lobby is a meeting place for half of Tehran so it gets very, very busy.

There is no IT - so forget your daily check of your emails on the Internet and your Blackberry won't work either !

You have to pay in US$/cash but the good side of all this is that it is not expensive (around US$100 for an acceptable room) and it is pretty central to the business area.

If you have to do business in Iran, its a passable hotel - just don't expect Western standards.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTCTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2009

For 130 $ per rome more then decent.In Wiena 2 * hotel would go for the same amount.
Its clean,nice variety of restaurants and cousines.(PErsian,French,Chinese).
Privatisation is underway so expect even better accomodation and service.
Room was being clean every day.
No inside pool or any other activities.
Souvenirs in hotel are really expensive.(try Villa street for ornaments and presents).
Though,carpets are not so much overpriced then for example Tehran Bazaar.
French coffe in hotel is 3.5 %,tea 1 $.Friday buffet is 20 $ per persn and that is fair price concerning the choice of food which is respectable.
Infront of the hotel there is really cheap restaurant with iranian food.chicken and lamb kebabs for 4 $ (per meal.)
Me and my girlfriend are more then satisfied with this hotel.
Wish you pleasent stay in Tehran.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hichkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2008

This hotel is fine! Please ignore some of the previous reviews. I am sitting in the lobby writing this, and it is clean, friendly and welcoming. My room is also fine - it is a standard international standard hotel room, like you would find anywhere in the world. I have stayed in far worse places in Europe and the USA.
Staff are helpful, and all seem to speak English fine.
Beware, though, home mobile phones don't seem to work here - or at least mine didn't - the service won't register with locak providers, even though it can 'see' them, and international phone calls from the room can be flaky.
There is a fantastic view of the city and mountains (through the polution) from the top floor restaurants.
The swimming pool is only open in the summer - and whether it is available to women in 'western' bathing costumes I don't know. It's right out in the open, so I suspect not.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank crazymango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Laleh International Hotel Iran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laleh International Hotel Iran

Property: Laleh International Hotel Iran
Address: Fatemi Street, Tehran 11369, Iran
Region: Iran > Tehran Province > Tehran
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tehran
Hotel Class:5 star — Laleh International Hotel Iran 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Also Known As:
Laleh International Tehran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing