We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parsian Azadi Hotel
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
150
275
84
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
275
84
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbice restaurantbusiness hotelcity viewbusiness triptop floorhigh risestar hoteltaxi servicebreakfast buffetwifi connectionspacious roomroom serviceus dollarslaundry serviceexcellent hotelrooms are bigpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is a real 5 (or maybe 4) star hotel. The staff is very welcoming. The building appears new, large and luxourious. The rooms and bathrooms are big and great quality and have a great view to both sides (but best towards the mountains). The restaurant at 26th floor know how to cook a steak - which apperantly is seldom found in Iran. Only draw-back was the breakfast which was very basic. Among others they only have Nescafe!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JLC-1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Iran is renowned for its hospitality. I really experienced that in this hotel. Rooms are spacious, service is excellent. There is a good choice for diner in the three restaurants (and the food is good!). I enjoyed the gym Finally it is well located in the northern part of the city in which (especially in winter) the air is less poluted than in the city centre. Good choice!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank arendroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Iran lacks investment, so many things lack the luxury that can come with modernity, but apparently the Chinese have fixed up this hotel. It's new, clean and has the lighting, marble, and fountains you expect from a five star hotel. The service is good- small little failings in service betray that it's still not quite 5 star service, but still an excellent hotel. In Iran, you can actually order room service and it's not outrageously priced. At some point they will figure out your guests are captive and charge people the crazy prices Western hotels charge for a cup of coffee delivered to your room, but they haven't done that in Iran, so order away. There was a small pizza place we went to down the street that was nice. Other than that one night we ate Persian food the whole time- was great food.

Room Tip: We got a high floor- pretty views. You're in the middle of no where in the city so I don't know if one side was better than the other.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Psnpsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

This is my second visit to Tehran and i have stayed at Azadi on both the occasions. I am quite happy with the service and level of amenities available at the hotel. The breakfast is nourishing and italian restaurant is very good for lunch/dinner. The staff is quite polite and helpful. I have stayed during peak winters at this hotel and never faced any difficulty.

Wifi works at decent speed within hotel premises. Enough to surf web and send emails.

Payment is by cash in usd euro or riyals only. The hotel exchange rate is expensive, advise getting your currency exchanged from outside the hotel.

Request for a mountain view room at time of check in.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank rohanmittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
210
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel.lobby and entrance are the best parts of this hotel,other than everything is average.But the worst thing is about the breakfast,some staffs'duty is checking u while u are collecting your breakfast and advising u how to do that in an impolite manner.l haven't ever seen such a thing before!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!there isnt enough seat in brekfast.
If u are with children ,thete isnt any thing for them in the hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews