We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One-star hotel, but you'll get more!”
Review of Golestan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tehran
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Golestan Hotel
Ranked #13 of 61 Hotels in Tehran
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The hotel is very nice, cheap and quite comfortable. It is located in the Southern part of the city, next to the bazar, the homonymous Palace and the museums, and just in front of the metro, a station away from the red line, the one that tourists use the most. The rooms are a little bit small, but they have air conditioning, a small frigo, a well-functioning bathroom, double beds (not only twin ones!) and a working free wifi. The staff at the reception is very helpful and speaks English well. The hotel has no elevator. Recommended, and definitely of a higher level than the one you would expect from a one-star hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FilippoPamato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel in Tehran. The location was perfect, just next to the Hassanabad Metrostation. Also the parque is in walking distance and the bazar as the Golestan palace. The staff was really friendly and helpful. We liked the breakfast and you could also get a lunch (even during Ramadan). The room was very clean and the bathroom was small but ok. We would stay again in this hotel and can only recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the end of our Iran trip. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast comes as usual in Iran with bread, tea, butter, tomatoes, cucumbers and feta cheese - on top they serve freshly fried eggs.
The rooms though, are rather small and can not compete with the traditional hotels with their magnificent gardens or courts. But they serve the purpose and are very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The next metro station is only 100m away. Places to eat in the neighborhood are rare, so be prepared to walk at least 20min to a restaurant ( kabibis, of course can be found in walking distance).
I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Oli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

A very comfortable, clean room. Friendly staff who have some English. Excellent wifi. Cute fish tanks dotted around the hotel. Very close to the metro which made getting around Tehran easy. Nice breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JessieandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A great introduction to Iran, from the warm welcome of the staff, to the very nice fish tank in the lobby.
Room was clean and comfortable , though air-conditioning could not be individually controlled.
Breakfast room was a bit tight. Nice mix of local and foreign guests.
Excellent location very close to the metro and to Park Shahr which is a wonderful oasis in this huge metropolis.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BohinjBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very nice location in the heart of Tehran - very near (hardly 5 minute walk) from Hassan Abad metro station. If you are putting up at Golestan hotel, then you will find the National Museum and the Shahr Park in walking distance. The staff was courteous, friendly and spoke English. The breakfast was awesome, had a lot of options - you could have scrambled eggs with bread, or jam/honey with bread, or some salad with dates, or some boiled eggs, or all of them together !! Another plus point is good wi-fi connectivity. The only problem was that air-conditioning was not working, but frankly did not require it as it was chilly in Tehran. I was charged around $28 per night for a double-bed room, (although i required only a single bed as I was a solo traveller)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tadit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stay there for 2 nights in Tehran. There are near Hassan Abad Metro , close to fire station about 50 meters from metro. Hotel is very nice but there no have elevator. Staff are so helpful such as taxi or all information that you need. My room was triple room , it is spacious and good decorate.
Totally is clean. Breakfast was simple. But i couldn't open aircon in my room and every room also.(we stayed in late April)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monster07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Golestan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golestan Hotel

Address: N.16 Hassan Abad Sq.Hafez Ave, Tehran 11369, Iran
Region: Iran > Tehran Province > Tehran
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 61 Hotels in Tehran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing