We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Niloo Hotel(Tehran)
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eskan Hotel(Tehran)
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mashad Hotel(Tehran)
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
4
42
54
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
42
54
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfried eggstravel agenciesstaff at receptionnice breakfastfree wifisubwaylobbycucumbermalelaundry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel is within walking distance to 2 subway stations, with Taleqani on the Red line which can reach the Grand Bazaar. It is also near the House of the Artists Forum, which houses a cafe and a vegetarian restaurant. Try to get a room facing the courtyard which should be more quiet. I booked a single room and ended up getting a twin, with a private "detached" bathroom which is on the opposite side of the corridor, i.e. outside the bedroom. It is not the most convenient but manageable. Staff are friendly. The guys who man the reception in the afternoon/evening speak fluent English and are helpful. The restaurant is good. Breakfast includes fried/scrambled eggs, which is very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hkcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

There is nothing particularly memorable about the Atlas hotel, good or bad.

The location of the hotel is close to the Taleghani and Ferdowsi subway stations. Most spots of interest to the average tourist are a bit off to the south, but still in walkable distance. There are shops and restaurants nearby. The breakfast at the hotel was typical Iranian hotel fare, I didn't try the restaurant otherwise.

The hotel seems to cater mostly to business people, but that might be different during the main tourist season. My room was spacious.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank DonTobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is a comfortable hotel in a convenient location. The rooms were fine. The internal courtyard is a quiet and pleasant garden area for taking a break. The hotel is close to the House of the Artists which is a great place to visit for contemporary art, gardens, theatre, a cafe and an excellent shop. There are a couple of computers and also free Wi-fi in the foyer area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trav341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed at the Atlas Hotel for one night at the end of an Intrepid Travel 'Iran Adventure' tour.
The entrance lobby of the Atlas is on the main street but most of the rooms seem to be in a multi-storey building at the rear of the the property at the far end of the garden. This is not a bad thing as the garden is a pleasant and quiet, if unnecessarily colourful, outdoor space in the heart of busy Tehran.
There were elevators to the rooms. Our room was quite dated but comfortable and sufficiently spacious. Our bathroom was peculiarly large and had a good basin top space for toiletries. We even had a small balcony with an outdoors table and chairs. There was a little shop for drinks and snacks directly across the road.
The ground floor restaurant was pleasant enough and had a surprisingly good vegetarian meal as the dish of the day. There was however no sign of the Indian or Pakistani food report in LP. The breakfast served in the restaurant was not a buffet and was very simple.
The Atlas is in quite a central area of Tehran. It was an easy walk to the Metro and Ferdosi Square, where the money changers are, in one direction and the House of Artists with it's pleasant gardens, gallery and lively vegetarian restaurant in the other direction. For vegetarians, the Tandoor Restaurant also has Indian vegetarian choices in a pleasant garden and Pasta Charmy's are also in walking distance.
Just a warning for those on an Intrepid tour, the trip notes gave the Parasto Hotel as the start and finish hotel. The in-country notes provided by the guide gave the Atlas Hotel as the finish hotel and when questioned he said that was a misprint, but we ended up at the Atlas on our last night anyway. This would only be a problem if you had booked extra nights privately rather than through Intrepid, who generally charge more. The Atlas rooms were better than those at the Parasto Hotel.
I would recommend that you book any extra nights in Tehran privately at the Escan Hotel which is a much better hotel for a little more money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaisyClover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

All the staff at Atlas Hotel was very helpful with us, helping us even with a problem in a booked bus tickets (at the bus office they made a mistake with the dates). The patio/yard in the evenings was great, breakfast is good and the restaurant is nice plus the food has a very reasonable price for good quantity and quality (I'm sure "Western" people will say that it's not cool or that is poorly decorated, but the important thing in a restaurant is the food and the service, and both things are good in here). The location is interesting as is near two subway stations as already said, near the artists park (great place to go) and to Ferdowsi Square (money exchangers, some places to eat, shops, travel agencies, ...). The room was very clean and complete, and very well maintained despite is not a very new building (not a problem for me, I see other users find this something wrong). For Tehran, the price is ok, and taking into consideration the service and the facilities, I was very happy and pleased to be there. Highly recommendable, I'll be back there when in Tehran. Thanks for everything, Atlas Hotel staff!!

Room Tip: As the street might be noisy, ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alberto J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews