We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel with views of the sea and city!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Costa Del Sol Hotel
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This was my first stay at this 4 star hotel in Kuwait City- located on the corniche of Kuwait in the area of Shaab, it has some great rooms and suites with views of the sea. I booked a junior suite which consisted of two different rooms, a small lounge with a settee, a desk and chair and a flat screen T and a bedroom with a king bed, another TV with some excellent linen and pillows. The bathroom between the two rooms consisted of a separate shower, toilet, bidet. There was a welcome amenity of a fruit basket in my room with a note from the Manager.My rate included the buffet breakfast which was of very good quality and rich. I was sorry not to have had the time to use the open air pool (I believe on the third floor with access from the gym). I found the staff professional but not too friendly- they opened up if you engaged with them. This hotel is an excellent value; I will indeed stay again on my next visit to Kuwait.

Room Tip: Ask for a junior suite with sea views that costs the same as the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caris25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and overall it's a good value hotel with sea views across the highway. The gym is well equipped and the there is a sea food buffet on the 19th floor. Internet access was a bit slow compared to other hotels in Kuwait. The room was generally clean but could do with some maintenance since an electrical socket was not working and the shower head was broken.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholasrbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Abdulmohsen A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2013

This hotel is good place to stay, however the room beds and furniture is old. However the service is good, friendly, and helpful staff. The location is not that good if you would like to go to shopping centers. It is really great money value place.
Room tip : choose sea view

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Omar-Alaqeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Costa del Sol while visiting colleagues. The front desk staff were efficient and very accommodating. When you travel half way around the world and arrive tired and hungry, even in the middle of the night, they provided you with anything you needed. The hotel suite overlooked the ocean, the coast and the MacDonald's across the street. The suite included a sitting area and separate bedroom. The restaurants included a seafood buffet, a Japanese sushi restaurant, a main floor lounge for coffee and soft drinks as well as a breakfast buffet. The food was well presented, with fabulous variety and the food manager was often seen insuring that the quality was top notch. I am always careful when I travel as I can't afford the time to become ill, and this hotel demonstrated many quality processes to insure that you leave feeling as well as you did when you arrived. I would definitely stay here again. As a woman alone in the Middle East, I felt very safe... the staff knew me by name. When phone calls came in, they knew where to direct the call anywhere in the hotel ( a little disconcerting at first, as I felt I was being tracked) but really, I felt the staff had a good "handle" on their guests, I was greeted by name when I left and returned. Transportation was well organized and I had no issues where I could suggest improvements.... and from someone whose business it is to suggest improvements to processes... that's saying something!!!

Room Tip: As for a suite overlooking the ocean on a higher floor.. You overlook the pool, which was hardly eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shopper_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

SO we booked this hotel for the Liberation & National Holidays in Kuwait to be close to the watergun wars along Gulf Road.

Hotel room was large and accomodating. Staff were very helpful in getting us to our room. Cafe below is great if you like shisha. Very modern, new, Safe and secure facility. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit Kuwait

Room Tip: High floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmaousley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Hotel is in a great location, only a stones throw away from the beach.
I had a room on the 8th floor, my rooms view wasn't the best as I was overlooking the nearby apartments. However using the gym, the sea view looks amazing if you were high up.
Quality of the room was top, had a small living room and a large bedroom and bathroom. The bed was comfy as they come! The hotel has a sea food and Japanese restaurant on the top floor, not a fan of either so never tried it but again the view would of been amazing.
All in all a nice hotel, would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hylandz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
4.2 mi away
Le Royal Tower Hotel
Le Royal Tower Hotel
#19 of 72 in Kuwait City
168 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Salmiya
Best Western Plus Salmiya
#5 of 14 in Salmiyah
44 reviews
3 mi away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 72 in Kuwait City
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Mirage Suites
Mirage Suites
#34 of 72 in Kuwait City
17 reviews
7.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#8 of 72 in Kuwait City
698 reviews
3.3 mi away
City Tower Hotel Sharq
City Tower Hotel Sharq
#23 of 72 in Kuwait City
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Del Sol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Del Sol Hotel

Address: Ibn Al Khatib Street, opp McDonalds | Sha'ab Al Bahry, Kuwait City 32072, Kuwait
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kuwait City
#22 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: £89 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Costa Del Sol Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is a unique 4-Star boutique hotel, managed and operated by an independent chain that will provide value for money and offers excellent facilities and services. It has an up-market positioning, focusing on leisure and business capitalizing on its exclusive location and infrastructure. All rooms from Deluxe to Executive Suites and Royal Suites are extravagantly positioned as well as inter-connected and elaborated facing the panoramic sea view. The state-of-the-art health club with outdoor pool providing a soothing ambience of wellness and tranquility. The beautiful Restaurants and Meeting Rooms located in succeeding floors are so adorable that will transform you to a world of amazement. We pride ourselves on offering an intimate attention to every detail of your stay. The friendly and warmth service, the attitude of both the management and staff reflects a professional "Hospitality in Every Step." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Costa Del Sol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Del Sol Hotel Kuwait/Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing