We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place for a business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Costa Del Sol Hotel
Ranked #21 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Place for a business stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Costa del Sol was a good destination for my business trip.

Location is Ok, staff very helpful & management rounds around the lobby to check guest satisfaction (Ms, Hanqir). It is obvious that there is someone trying hard to put it on a higher scale.

Breakfast was good, and lobby lounge is relaxing, I tried the sushi place and it was very acceptable.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FoodConcepts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    45
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
15
3
4
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

was here for a conference and found everything comfortable and nice. not sure what the rooms cost, but it was a very enjoyable stay and my room looked out over the sea. the restaurants, especially the Japanese fish restaurant on the top floor was great

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We came to Kuwait to enjoy the national days me and my husband with our little 10 months boy , the hotel was so crowded and noisy ,no parking available to accommodate this numbers of visitors cars, fast check in but very slow elevators we have to wait ..we came to the room not we expected at all the images in sites and all booking site it's not telling the truth at all it is below average , and what's bother me most the smell of smoking coming from the near by rooms , but to be fair the location is good the breakfast buffet is nice with a lot of choices and varieties ..but I think it deserve to be 3 stars hotel not 4

Room Tip: It is a hotel for low budget travelers or business trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABEERQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights, booking & checkin & checkout went well. The hotel is on near proximity to the beach but you will need a taxi to get anywhere interesting in the city. Breakfast buffet is excellent, one if the best I have seen. Wifi in the room was free & excellent. However, the rooms were really small but bed was great. Bathroom is even smaller, hardly enough to shower! Had huge water leak from water heater that brought the opening came down on me. Took a while to fix.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rashid4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

The Arab/African summit meant that hotel rooms were hard to come by and so I ended up in the Costa del Sol Kuwait, not one of my usual watering holes..
Positives:
• Large spacious rooms with great sea view
• Excellent breakfast buffet
• Good value dinner buffet
• Airport meet and greet and pick up went fine
Negatives
• Rooms were tired and threadbare and needed maintenance and cleaning
• Bath/shower leaked water all over the floor and sink tap did not seal
• Had to ask for the room to be made up, nothing had been done by 16.00
• Some way out of town
Overall conclusion: expensive for what it was and I would prefer not to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carianmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait/egypt
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I paid my cousine a visit for some time in Costa Del Sol ... when she opened the door ( sweet # 1802 ) i was ASTONOSHED with the magnificant view !!! I really did not see anything like it before... we even thought of moving in for permenant resident !! but the price was too high for us .....
The sweet was spacious, bright and clean with many better facilities compared to many five stars hotels i visited ... in the bath you will find every thing you need packed nicely including comb, loaf, even the mouth wash ,,, you will not need to carry any thing with you when u visit this hotel ... I also checked the food which was of high quality and my cousin assured how good this hotel is during her stay for the Arfican conferencs..... As this is the area of were we live ( just accross the corner with a lovely sea view as well but not like Costa !! ) you will find some grocires, luandry, pharmacy, small resturants around ,, and if u cross the street ( carfully ) to have a walk on the seaside u will find Macdonalds and other places to eat . But in summer time no one can really walk in Kuwait ! just swimming around ! so make sure that u visit Kuwait in the right time to enjoy as much as u can...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yosef_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and things went quite well. You get everything you are looking for and except for few hickups with the staff not speaking proper english, rest was fine. May be my English was too formal :)

anyway, if you are on a short stay then this place can be recommened. Prices in the restaurants like in any hotel are a bit expensive but you get an excellent choice and indeed lovely food.

This was the first time i stayed here and given my previous experiences, i may come and stay here again in my future visits.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Salmiya
BEST WESTERN PLUS Salmiya
#5 of 13 in Salmiyah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
4.2 mi away
Le Royal Tower Hotel
Le Royal Tower Hotel
#19 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
3.3 mi away
City Tower Hotel Sharq
City Tower Hotel Sharq
#23 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#9 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mirage Suites
Mirage Suites
#31 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
4.0 mi away
Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel
Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel
#26 of 69 in Kuwait City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Del Sol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Del Sol Hotel

Property: Costa Del Sol Hotel
Address: Ibn Al Khatib Street, opp McDonalds | Sha'ab Al Bahry, Kuwait City 32072, Kuwait
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Costa Del Sol Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is a unique 4-Star boutique hotel, managed and operated by an independent chain that will provide value for money and offers excellent facilities and services. It has an up-market positioning, focusing on leisure and business capitalizing on its exclusive location and infrastructure. All rooms from Deluxe to Executive Suites and Royal Suites are extravagantly positioned as well as inter-connected and elaborated facing the panoramic sea view. The state-of-the-art health club with outdoor pool providing a soothing ambience of wellness and tranquility. The beautiful Restaurants and Meeting Rooms located in succeeding floors are so adorable that will transform you to a world of amazement. We pride ourselves on offering an intimate attention to every detail of your stay. The friendly and warmth service, the attitude of both the management and staff reflects a professional "Hospitality in Every Step." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Costa Del Sol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Del Sol Hotel Kuwait/Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing