We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Qatar
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

They told me its the best hotel in Kuwait, but we were not that happy with our stay, small rooms and very poor customer service, they barely answer the telephone when you call then

We liked the missoni touch but we expected something way better from a fashion hotel.

The rooms are very small and their staff number were small and you can feel that they work for long hours and tired

I recommend this hotel if there is no better hotel than it, otherwise don't get close

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TariqAlsada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfio B, General Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Tourlover,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry to know you were not fully pleased with your stay at the hotel.
We appreciate receiving comments from you as a valued guest, as this type of feedback will help us to improve our services.
We look forward to welcome you again, to deliver the level of performance you to expect from Hotel Missoni Kuwait.
Best Regards
Alfio Bernardini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    81
    25
    9
    11
See reviews for
94
50
18
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The hotel is only beautiful colors, interiors and furniture but when it comes to basic level of hospitality and service this hotel strikes a big Zero on the scale. Our disappointmet started when we first booked and requested an extra bed for my daughter at booking time, we arrived at the hotel and had to request it again, we left the hotel for dinner and returned still the bed was not there, we waited until midnight with continuous calling and finally received it!!. The staff is rude and don't admit or appologise for mistakes, when they mixed up my order where i had ordered the falafel wrap and received the humus and falafel seperate!! I call room service no one picks up untill the third time and a rude lady answers and says: Fine i will send someone to wrap it for You !!! 
There is a big problem with irons and ironing boards, non available when you need one and you wait for almost an hour to receive a call that none are Available at the moment!!. 
Another problem is that although we were staying at the 9th floor we could still hear the jet skis and howling ferraris and noisy cars passing by! 
I have stayed in five star hotels and this certinly doesnt qualify for one!! Sorry! Not impressed, very disappointed and too will never return

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kholoud-M-Al-Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer C, General Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Kay A,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us.
We regret to learn about your stay and for not being able to deliver up to our standards on this occasion.
We value your feedback and we believe that constructive comments are a valuable source of information that we will be using for improving.
As we would like to learn more in detail, please do not hesitate to contacting us directly at customercare.kuwait@hotelmissoni.com
Thank you again and best regards

Alfio Bernardini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My experience with this hotel started off on the "wrong foot". From the time I was met at the airport by the hotel representative in a cheap looking suit with shoes that were "leaning over" and shuffled into a contracted taxi (who did not know where he was going) to the front desk where I was asked to present my wife or I could not check in. But it gets better, I called the front desk on multiple nights for a wake call and to have someone bring up bottled water to my room and NO ONE answered the phone after 1am; no receptionist, no operator, not even reservations answered the phone. I felt like I was staying at the Bates Motel. The room was very Missoni with a great view of the sea; however, the staff and overall experience was average to poor. I've had much better experiences with hotels in Kuwait with less stars and hype. "Been there, done that" and I too will never return...sorry! Not impressed, very disappointed. Please step up your game Missoni.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wstenhouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer C, General Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Wstenhouse,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
As we strive to mantain our service on a high standard , please be assured that we will be analyzing your comments very carefully and appropriate measures and actions will be taken accordingly.
Please do not hesitate to contacting us directly at customercare.kuwait@hotelmissoni.com

Alfio Bernardini
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The hotel interiors are designed to keep you smiling. The colors, furniture, natural lighting, rooms layout keep the positive energy flowing.The suite is equipped with modern appliances... I liked the TV, it looks like it came from future. The pool and Spa area are nice too but the Spa needs to be booked at least three days in advance due to the high number of costumers. This hotel will definitely be on my shortlist of Kuwait hotels.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor room if you don't like the noise of the kids in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AhmadAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfio B, General Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear Ahmad,
Thank you for you for taking the time to write a review.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the next future.

Best regards
Alfio Bernardini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

On my last visit to Kuwait I decided to stay at the Missoni as it was offering a better deal than the JW Marriott and some local Kuwaitis recommended it.

The good bits:
It looks good!
The Cucina restaurant was excellent
The chocolate cafe was also really good
The toiletries in the room were of a really good size and nice products
Although the room was small it was very well appointed and the bed was very comfortable
All the rooms had a sea view (windows were a bit dirty though)
Laundry included in the room rate
Mini bar included in the room rate (although it wasn't replenished)
Breakfast was included in the room rate

The poor bits:
The pool was under refurbishment and we were not permitted to sit on the terrace. Given that we had a 6 night stay this was rather disappointing. We ended up at the Marriott Courtyard for the sun and pool whenever we had any spare time.
I didn't find the stripes, florals, spots all mixed together very restful - especially in the room
The hairdryer wasn't close to a power point and a mirror
The location of the hotel meant that we spent a lot of money on taxis.
No exec lounge

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBoultbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfio B, General Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear EBoultbee,

Thank your for your review which was not replied to you earlier because of a management change.

We appreciate however you taking the time to leave your comments which were just recently discussed in our quality committee group for follow up

Thank you again for feedback and we hope to welcoming you again at our Hotel.
A. Bernardini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Ive been enjoying one of the hotel's restaurants (cucina)for quite some time. Tonight (Friday the 8th of June 2012) ive decided to have dinner at cucina, i went there and entered the hotel and waited for the elevator and got on and it didnt move! The security man came to ask me where am I going , i said (cucina) he told me it was closed! I was surprised because i was there last week! And i told him that, the guy was shockd and asked me to talk to The receptionist who told me the restaurant is open and i am welcome to go there! Now i was shockd with all of this and realised "thats my theory" that the managment is trying to control the "crowd" appearantly! And who gets in or out! At the end i refused the receptionist offer to dine and walked out.
The moral of the story is, i will make sure never ever set a foot at this hotel and i will tell everyone i know what happened to me and i will beg them not to have even a cup of espresso there!
Missoni you make me sick!
-Faisal.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bogweez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfioBernardini, General Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Mr Faisal,
I regret to learn about your experience with our security department at Hotel Missoni for what looks to be a misunderstanding.
I was informed by our reception staff that you were promptly assisted and that we offered to escort you to the restaurant.
We understand and respect your decision not to do so but we do hope that you will reconsider the Hotel Missoni and Cucina in the future.
I would like to make sure that you know that we welcome all our clients in our Hotel and outlets with genuine hospitality and we do not and never will make distinction of any kind whatsoever.
In any case, I would be pleased to learn more directly from you, please find our e mail address: pronto.kuwait@hotelmissoni.com.
Look forward to welcoming you at Missoni again in the next future
Best regards
AB
Geneal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The Missoni Hotel in Kuwait is quite new. Rooms and the equipment are very stylish and modern.
However, when I was there the pool was under construction and as I just had about 5 hrs of spare time there was no real option but sit in the room... There was no real terrace to sit (and the one at the restaurant seemed not to be meant to sit outside) and as the pool was under construction the whole terrace was closed as well... The location of the hotel is unfortunately not the best either - many construction sides around the hotel and you cannot that easy step out and walk around as there is nothing very close by and anyway walking by foot is not very usual in Kuwait.
It will probably be better in about 2-3 years when there might be anything else around, the prices are a bit more reasonable and the pool will work again...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny_Ffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfio B, General Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry to know you were not fully pleased with your stay at the hotel.
We appreciate receiving comments from you as a valued guest, as this type of feedback will help us to improve our services.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
Alfio Bernardini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
3.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
2.1 mi away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#2 of 13 in Salmiyah
510 reviews
5.4 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
7.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait
10.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#10 of 69 in Kuwait City
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait

Property: Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Address: Symphony Style Mall | Arabian Gulf Road, Kuwait City 22012, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
#10 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing