We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay in Kuwait”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Beautiful experience, very nice location. The decor and colors throughout the hotel from reception to restaurant to the rooms to the pool are amazing, authentic Italian elegance.
Dinner was good, there was an Italian chef really good. The breakfast was great with lots of choice.
Very professional italian staff. The suite is very nice and the top floor was enjoying a beautiful view of the waterfront and the city

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfio B, General Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Luca C,
Thank you for your positive comment, we are delighted to learn that you have had enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again for another Missoni Experience with us in the near future!
Best Regards
Alfio Bernardini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 476 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

I spent a great week end in this hotel.
Great rooms with an amazing view, very helpful and charming staff especially in their Coffee shop. We enjoyed the pool area a lot, the Six senses Spa is the best in town.
Overall a great stay all the way, highly reccomended, we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfio B, General Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Liam B,
Thank you very much for your review. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your compliments on the Six Sense SPA and on the Choco Cafe'
We hope to welcome you back to Hotel Missoni Kuwait again.
Best Regards
Alfio Bernardini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

They told me its the best hotel in Kuwait, but we were not that happy with our stay, small rooms and very poor customer service, they barely answer the telephone when you call then

We liked the missoni touch but we expected something way better from a fashion hotel.

The rooms are very small and their staff number were small and you can feel that they work for long hours and tired

I recommend this hotel if there is no better hotel than it, otherwise don't get close

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TariqAlsada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfio B, General Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Tourlover,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry to know you were not fully pleased with your stay at the hotel.
We appreciate receiving comments from you as a valued guest, as this type of feedback will help us to improve our services.
We look forward to welcome you again, to deliver the level of performance you to expect from Hotel Missoni Kuwait.
Best Regards
Alfio Bernardini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The hotel is only beautiful colors, interiors and furniture but when it comes to basic level of hospitality and service this hotel strikes a big Zero on the scale. Our disappointmet started when we first booked and requested an extra bed for my daughter at booking time, we arrived at the hotel and had to request it again, we left the hotel for dinner and returned still the bed was not there, we waited until midnight with continuous calling and finally received it!!. The staff is rude and don't admit or appologise for mistakes, when they mixed up my order where i had ordered the falafel wrap and received the humus and falafel seperate!! I call room service no one picks up untill the third time and a rude lady answers and says: Fine i will send someone to wrap it for You !!! 
There is a big problem with irons and ironing boards, non available when you need one and you wait for almost an hour to receive a call that none are Available at the moment!!. 
Another problem is that although we were staying at the 9th floor we could still hear the jet skis and howling ferraris and noisy cars passing by! 
I have stayed in five star hotels and this certinly doesnt qualify for one!! Sorry! Not impressed, very disappointed and too will never return

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kholoud-M-Al-Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer C, General Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Kay A,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us.
We regret to learn about your stay and for not being able to deliver up to our standards on this occasion.
We value your feedback and we believe that constructive comments are a valuable source of information that we will be using for improving.
As we would like to learn more in detail, please do not hesitate to contacting us directly at customercare.kuwait@hotelmissoni.com
Thank you again and best regards

Alfio Bernardini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My experience with this hotel started off on the "wrong foot". From the time I was met at the airport by the hotel representative in a cheap looking suit with shoes that were "leaning over" and shuffled into a contracted taxi (who did not know where he was going) to the front desk where I was asked to present my wife or I could not check in. But it gets better, I called the front desk on multiple nights for a wake call and to have someone bring up bottled water to my room and NO ONE answered the phone after 1am; no receptionist, no operator, not even reservations answered the phone. I felt like I was staying at the Bates Motel. The room was very Missoni with a great view of the sea; however, the staff and overall experience was average to poor. I've had much better experiences with hotels in Kuwait with less stars and hype. "Been there, done that" and I too will never return...sorry! Not impressed, very disappointed. Please step up your game Missoni.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wstenhouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer C, General Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Wstenhouse,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
As we strive to mantain our service on a high standard , please be assured that we will be analyzing your comments very carefully and appropriate measures and actions will be taken accordingly.
Please do not hesitate to contacting us directly at customercare.kuwait@hotelmissoni.com

Alfio Bernardini
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The hotel interiors are designed to keep you smiling. The colors, furniture, natural lighting, rooms layout keep the positive energy flowing.The suite is equipped with modern appliances... I liked the TV, it looks like it came from future. The pool and Spa area are nice too but the Spa needs to be booked at least three days in advance due to the high number of costumers. This hotel will definitely be on my shortlist of Kuwait hotels.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor room if you don't like the noise of the kids in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhmadAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfio B, General Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Ahmad,
Thank you for you for taking the time to write a review.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the next future.

Best regards
Alfio Bernardini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

On my last visit to Kuwait I decided to stay at the Missoni as it was offering a better deal than the JW Marriott and some local Kuwaitis recommended it.

The good bits:
It looks good!
The Cucina restaurant was excellent
The chocolate cafe was also really good
The toiletries in the room were of a really good size and nice products
Although the room was small it was very well appointed and the bed was very comfortable
All the rooms had a sea view (windows were a bit dirty though)
Laundry included in the room rate
Mini bar included in the room rate (although it wasn't replenished)
Breakfast was included in the room rate

The poor bits:
The pool was under refurbishment and we were not permitted to sit on the terrace. Given that we had a 6 night stay this was rather disappointing. We ended up at the Marriott Courtyard for the sun and pool whenever we had any spare time.
I didn't find the stripes, florals, spots all mixed together very restful - especially in the room
The hairdryer wasn't close to a power point and a mirror
The location of the hotel meant that we spent a lot of money on taxis.
No exec lounge

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBoultbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfio B, General Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear EBoultbee,

Thank your for your review which was not replied to you earlier because of a management change.

We appreciate however you taking the time to leave your comments which were just recently discussed in our quality committee group for follow up

Thank you again for feedback and we hope to welcoming you again at our Hotel.
A. Bernardini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
2.1 mi away
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
#1 of 14 in Salmiyah
587 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
5.4 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
6.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Kuwait at Burj Alshaya
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuwait
Holiday Inn Kuwait
#10 of 72 in Kuwait City
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait

Address: Symphony Style Mall | Arabian Gulf Road, Kuwait City 22012, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
#10 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: £173 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing