We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

A completely refreshing experience!
A brilliant design, amazing views, very good food and excellent service.
Spa is a must try indeed!
The location is on the Gulf Road, it gets crowded at night and a bit noisy.
There is a shopping mall that is not yet complete, but plenty if shopping nearby.
Definitely my fabourite Hotel in Kuwait, reccomended.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAILMAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfio B, Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Sailmax,
We would like to thank you for your kind comments about Hotel Missoni.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for recommending us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards

Alfio Bernardini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 435 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Positive
- Location near main city attraction near Gulf Road
- The room have live and lovely colour
- Very modern stylish room with great view to the sea
- Equipped with lovely sound system

Negative
- Unfriendly staff
- Poor Housekeeping
- Smell in the room
- small room

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mustantm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfio B, General Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Mustantm

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Thank you for mentioning our location, the design of the rooms and the its features.
However We do regret to learn about the issues you have experienced during your stay with us.
Meeting and exceeding guest's expectation is our highest commitment, we are sorry we did not perform up to it on this occasion.

We shall look into the comments you have provided, share internally and investigate further in order to rectify any issue.

Thank you again and We do hope we will have another opportunity to welcoming you back to Hotel Missoni in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Yesterday had a wonderful evening at the Hotel Missoni, Kuwait, at the fantastic BBQ buffet at the pool area, with amazing views, really friendly and professional staff, superb fresh food with a huge selection of dishes from around the globe with something around 7/8 life cooking stations, tasty and fresh dishes. I was really lucky as I managed to meet with the G.M, Mr. Alfio Bernardini and Exec Chef Mirko, although it was a busy evening for the hotel operation they have managed to help us and have explained in detail the buffet and other various offerings that the Hotel Missoni has to offer, like “La Cucina Restaurant” featuring fresh Italian cuisine at its best! I will definitely visit!!! I was very pleased as it was a very important evening for me and the management of the Hotel have definitely contributed to make it even special! Thanks to all and keep up the good work!!!!!

Room Tip: Professional staff with a very nice and pleasing attitude! They make you feel comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RFresh_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfio B, General Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear RFresh_31,

Thank you for your kind review.
It was a pleasure meeting with you personally the other day, I am happy to learn you enjoyed the barbecue evening at Hotel Missoni
I will pass all your nice comments to all our staff.
Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards
AB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I've stayed at Hotel Missoni during my last business trip to kuwait.
The hotel is truly amazing. This place really rocks !
the room is big, colorful, beautiful, and the bed so comfortable !
I had breakfast in luna, buffet was rich and satisfied competly my palate.
I've been lucky enogh to treat my self with a massage in six sense spa. try it !
Last thing i want to mention is the staff, friendly and helpful everywhere.. housekeeping guys, in the restaurant, in chococafe and in reception.
the hotel is my favourite spot in Kuwait

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brescianodocg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfio B, General Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Brescianodcg,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!
We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your nice and encouraging comments and certainly look forward to welcoming you soon again when in Kuwait.
Very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Colourful, but a bit disjointed, this hotel feels a little like it's under construction.

PROS
Good breakfast.
Nice room.
Excellent gym and pool - easily the nicest gym I've been in.

CONS
No restaurant - it's under construction.
Not great area.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfio B, General Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Laura H,
Thank you for your review.
We are glad to learn you enjoyed our Breakfast on the 18th floor overlooking the Gulf.
We also appreciate you also rating our Gym and Pool as an excellent one.
The refurbishment phase of our Italian restaurant Cucina, now also offering new layout with Sea view, has been completed and re opend o October 8th
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit
Kind Regards
Alfio Bernardini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel has gone for a fresh, quirky style. Staff are very friendly and service is pretty good. The views of Kuwait City and the Gulf are fantastic..... no idea why they would even bother with blinds or curtains from the 12th floor up.

Any niggles I have are my own personal weirdness and not worth sharing - you will enjoy this hotel, you may even make it your favorite Kuwait hotel, but one thing is certain, it is unique in its styling and would fit nicely in L.A. or Miami

Room Tip: The views are better the higher you go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfio B, General Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear KevinQuinn,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Missoni Kuwait.
We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our Hotel and its own style.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards
Alfio Bernardini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Outstanding hotel, modern contemporary style and amazing service. Beautiful views of the gulf from the room, comfy bed and very nice pool area. The luna restaurant is very good, both for dinner and breakfast and the service provided by by staff and waiters is excellent. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarKava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfio B, General Manager at Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Markawa,
we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are most grateful for your kind comments and appreciation about our hotel and the service.
This is always encouraging and a it is also the best reward to the team and their efforts as we constantly strive to improve ourselves.
We look forward to welcoming you in Kuwait soon!
Kind regards
Alfio Bernardini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
2.1 mi away
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
#1 of 14 in Salmiyah
587 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
5.4 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
6.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Kuwait at Burj Alshaya
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuwait
Holiday Inn Kuwait
#10 of 72 in Kuwait City
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait

Address: Symphony Style Mall | Arabian Gulf Road, Kuwait City 22012, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
#10 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: £172 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing