We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Safir Hotel and Residences Kuwait
Ranked #17 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

I was stay in january friday 04 with my wife it was grate stay reception was very good the room was grate and there is tent in the gulf the set was very good and the service was very good and the place of kids was very good is very good place to take the week end

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmad20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Safir Hotel and Residences Kuwait
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2012

I stayed at Safir for nearly a month. I stayed in an apartment/suite. Rooms were very spacious. Big flat screens in the bedroom and living room.The living area had a semi functional kitchen with a microwave. Nice comfy double beds with clean sheets. Clean toilets and i loved the huge bathtub. It did not feel like i was in a country wi

Good breakfast buffet. However, there is not much variety from one day to the next.

Hotel has a small but modern gym and very enthusiastic trainer. Also, has a small pool on terrace with good views of the ocean.

Room Tip: The apartments are a good value for money, if you are small family of 3. The suite is quite spacious...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandanmohanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Stayed with my family in the hotel in 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the arabian gulf. We enjoyed the family atmosphere and the personalized service provided by the staff of the hotel. The apartment was very spacious and 2 separate master bedrooms with a nice view. We dined in al roshana kuwaiti restaurant we enjoyed the food and the quiet place. Then we tried the beach garden where my sisters enjoyed the kids play area. Room service was awesome. Try the pool on the top of the building with an amazing view.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dandoun500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Very nice hotel, especially I liked swimming pool on the top of the roof with beautiful sea views.
Rooms are comfortable and clean, very good food & service. Hotel is located in a quite area outside of downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina_G282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

nice rooms with a very nice seaview specially in the morning with the sunrise, great facilities huge beach garden and affordable rates, free wifi and breakfast, and business facilities, family atmosphere, flavors restaurant is very good buffett restaurant excellent service and amazing pool on the 5th floor with a seaview.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexch-248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I stayed inthe hotelfor three months in one of their apartments, I had a great time. Staff are very warm and polite, very accommodating and are always willing to help. The room is spacious and comfortable. Internet connection is fast. I had a big interactive tv with multi channel. They have several restaurants so I had a lot of dining option to choose from. I love Chit Chat cafe, their burgers and the sounds, I enjoyed the hip and cool ambiance of the place.

Room Tip: Higher floor apartments, very quiet and good view
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

The hotel is very nice, good staff and knowledganle, cooperative and attentive, rooms are overlooking the beach, huge beach area, free wifi and breakfast, allmliesure and business facilities, family atmosphere, flavors restaurant is very good buffett restaurant, we tried the kuwaiti restaurant, the food and service was excellent. Staff are very helpful, try it on buisness or liesure, you will like it. Distance from airport is 20minutes,

Room Tip: Executive suite, nice view on the ocean
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
9.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
6.0 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
#2 of 13 in Salmiyah
560 reviews
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuwait
Holiday Inn Kuwait
#9 of 69 in Kuwait City
441 reviews
16.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#8 of 69 in Kuwait City
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safir Hotel and Residences Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safir Hotel and Residences Kuwait

Address: Al Aqeela Beach Fintas | Coastal Road 209, Kuwait City 51008, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kuwait City
#11 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: £144 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Safir Hotel and Residences Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait - Fintas is a five star luxury business and leisure hotel located on the sandy shores of the magical Arabian Gulf and set near the heart of Kuwait's Oil and Gas district. The hotel is only 15 minutes away from Kuwait International Airport and 4 minutes away from The Gate Shopping mall. A perfect haven for business and leisure travelers, the hotel offers hotel rooms, suites and fully furnished studios, luxurious furnished apartments with kitchenette for short and extended stay. All units have an expansive interiors, spacious and functional work areas, comfortable beddings, in room safe and free high speed internet access. The well-designed Executive Rooms and Suites feature luxurious amenities and offer access to the Executive Lounge. Leisure and Recreation facilities include beach access and a rooftop temperature controlled swimming pool with a stunning view of the Arabian Gulf and a fully equipped, state of the art gym facilities. The hotel also offers a varied selection of dining experience with its five restaurants and a 24-hour room service. Ensuring successful business meetings and events, the hotel offers five fully equipped meetings rooms, ballrooms and an expansive open area by the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Safir Hotel and Residences Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safir Hotel And Residences Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing