We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD,STAFF VERY FRIENDLY,ROOMS LUXURIOUS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Safir Hotel and Residences Kuwait
Ranked #17 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
wishaw
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD,STAFF VERY FRIENDLY,ROOMS LUXURIOUS”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

stayed here for 12 days due to work commitments in oil& gas industry,hotel caters for Kuwait personnel & Western workers,great food,top level pool has great views of the beach & the bay, nice air con gym & jaccuzi,friendly staff.beach could have done with getting cleaned more often, as tide bring in the garbage,could not coplain, also TV channels al;jazeer so football,sport 24/7,ideal for the hot nights to stay in with the air con.

Room Tip: top level sea facing rooms the best for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mewell69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safir Hotel R, General Manager at Safir Hotel and Residences Kuwait, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
It gives me great pleasure to read your remarkable feedback describing your recent experience at Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait. Likewise I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for acknowledging our rooftop swimming pool and gym as well as the exceptional service of our team of dedicated associates. Rest assured additional efforts will be done to ensure the cleanliness of our beach area. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Kuwait.

Kind regards,

Saif Eddin Mohammed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    29
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
18
6
4
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2013

ANOTHER GREAT STAY at this beautiful hotel My family & I came back to stay again. We were pleasantly surprised to have nice rooms .The rooms were immaculate, the food were a perfect treat in the morning and as ALL the...

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Loay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safir Hotel R, General Manager at Safir Hotel and Residences Kuwait, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
We are pleased to receive your valuable comments from your recent stay at Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait. Our only aim is to provide the best quality of service to our guests and I am delighted to learn that you have been impressed by the quality of our room and enjoyed your breakfast experience during your stay. Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience and I do hope you will give us again the opportunity to welcome you back to Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait.
Kind Regards,
Saif Eddin K. Mohammed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I cannot comment on the accommodation here as my experience at The Safir has been food and event orientated.
The Chit Chat Cafe was probably one of our favourite eateries in my seven years in Kuwait. The Royal wedding of William and Kate we dropped in for lunch and asked if the television could be put on to the channel. Calls to maintenance showed them bending over backwards to accommodate us and we then spent a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon eating lunch and watching the wedding joined periodically by the hotel staff too. One waitress Melinda always welcomed us and delivered our drinks before even being asked. Always smiling and courteous cannot fault the staff.
I have organised three corporate events with the hotel and been delighted with the results. Fabulous food and use of ballrooms made for fabulous leaving, Christmas and end of year celebrations at a very reasonable price per head.

Room Tip: Quiet location out of hustle and bustle of city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineQ844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safir Hotel R, General Manager at Safir Hotel and Residences Kuwait, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your remarkable feedback following your recent (experience) at Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait. Your satisfaction is our top most priority. I am delighted to read your positive comments about our facilities as well as on the level of hospitality provided by our team. Thank you for commending Chit Chat Café and one of our hardworking associate. Rest assured that your feedback will be shared to the rest of the team in order to motivate them to consistently provide an excellent service to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait.
Kind Regards,
Saif Eddin K. Mohammed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Courteous and professional staff. Not a good location; far from anything. No nearby restaurants within walking distance. Hotel breakfast buffet is typical arabic breakfast with eggs to order and pastries for the western traveller. Nice tent cabanas next to the beach in the back for smoking shisha, cigars or just plain tea... beach is not for walking. Pass on the hotel cafe and restaurant... better options in town. Try the Safir Marina Hotel near Crescent Mall...that is a better location in terms of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igeum j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Norton, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The purpose of my visit was a business trip and in my 12 day stay at the hotel, I found the staff to be extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel is compact, but well-laid out with many public spaces. I stayed in a one-bedroom apartment, which was extremely spacious and then moved into a standard room, for which I sacrificed space but took the trade off to have a sea view. I have eaten in all of the restaurants and found the quality and variety of food to be excellent. The gym is small, but catered for my modest needs, with a good suite of nautilus equipment. Housekeeping come twice a day, for the initial room clean up and then for a turn-down service and they proved responsive to requests at al times. I also used the business centre - when I rang to ask what the hours were (as I'd overlooked this in the hotel services info in my room), I was told, "whenever you want - 24/7". Now, that's what I call service! Can't comment on value, as it was paid for by the client, but I would happily come here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and as high up as possible - 3rd floor is non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The rooms, service and all facilities are simply amazing. I personally had a wonderful stay in Safir Fintas. The pool, garden and ongoing activities make it the first choice when I need to have a peaceful, yet fun stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotels_kw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skopje
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is a relatively new (3 years old) 5-star hotel, the third Safira hotel in Kuwait.Hotel and Residences" is located in the "Fintas" area, which is about 30 minutes from city center.Sarounding is very nice.The breakfast buffet is spectacular! Huge assortment of hot foods, pastries, juices, omelet/waffle station. There's a pool on the top floor on the roof, small but very nice.Dont miss this hotel on your wisit of Kuwait.

Room Tip: ask for sea side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoranSkopje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
6.0 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
9.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#2 of 13 in Salmiyah
535 reviews
15.0 mi away
Safir International Hotel
Safir International Hotel
#28 of 69 in Kuwait City
49 reviews
16.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#9 of 69 in Kuwait City
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safir Hotel and Residences Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safir Hotel and Residences Kuwait

Property: Safir Hotel and Residences Kuwait
Address: Al Aqeela Beach Fintas | Coastal Road 209, Kuwait City 51008, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kuwait City
#11 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Safir Hotel and Residences Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safir Hotel & Residences Kuwait - Fintas is a five star luxury business and leisure hotel located on the sandy shores of the magical Arabian Gulf and set near the heart of Kuwait's Oil and Gas district. The hotel is only 15 minutes away from Kuwait International Airport and 4 minutes away from The Gate Shopping mall. A perfect haven for business and leisure travelers, the hotel offers hotel rooms, suites and fully furnished studios, luxurious furnished apartments with kitchenette for short and extended stay. All units have an expansive interiors, spacious and functional work areas, comfortable beddings, in room safe and free high speed internet access. The well-designed Executive Rooms and Suites feature luxurious amenities and offer access to the Executive Lounge. Leisure and Recreation facilities include beach access and a rooftop temperature controlled swimming pool with a stunning view of the Arabian Gulf and a fully equipped, state of the art gym facilities. The hotel also offers a varied selection of dining experience with its five restaurants and a 24-hour room service. Ensuring successful business meetings and events, the hotel offers five fully equipped meetings rooms, ballrooms and an expansive open area by the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Safir Hotel and Residences Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safir Hotel And Residences Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing