We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adams Hotel(Kuwait City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Athenee Hotel(Kuwait City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Second Home Hotel(Kuwait City)
View Hotel
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
124
214
64
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
214
64
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal hamrachef mahmoudkuwait towersfree wifibusiness tripcomplimentary breakfastcomfortable bedthree starrooms are smallcomfortable stayair conditioningkind staffclean hotelshort staycentral locationshopping mallrestaurant staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed in IBIS SHARQ HOTEL more than 5 times, I am choosing IBIS mostly for the reason of price and the clean area and rooms.
the location also is very good and in the middle of Kuwait city, you can reach the old market, or the new malls easily.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buyaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review posted on Tripadvisor website.
It is genuinely appreciated.
We are all looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Ibis Sharq was a decent hotel for the price we payed. By Kuwaiti standards, the pricing seemed quite economical. The staff was friendly. Wi-if was free and good enough for surfing the web and checking email. The rooms are pretty small--my husband and I just fit with our two carry-on sized bags. The bed was comfortable enough. There was what I will call "all purpose" soap in the shower. I pack light when I travel and typically get by on the soaps and shampoo/conditioner provided by the hotels. Unfortunately this shower soap didn't do much to clean my hair, so I ended up buying the real stuff at a convenience store. Not a big deal, but something to note for future travelers. All-in-all, this hotel served its purpose for us, and if you need a place to rest your head at the end of the day, this place will do, and at a good price too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmmwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable review posted on Tripadvisor website.
It is very much appreciated.
We all are looking forward to welcome you again in a not too distant future.
Yours sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Small room but absolutely perfect for one person. Clean and modern. Only minus is that room has a door (locked of course) to the room next to you which is sometimes noisy as you can hear the room next to you. Breakfast decent but repetitive if you stay longer.
Overall good!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Miloš V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your efforts to share your experience on Tripadvisor website.
It is very much appreciated.
We are all looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Like all Ibis hotel room space is not too much but it s confortable, clean and good breakfast.
friendly staff at the reception
when you go to Ibis you always know what you gonna get and that is not a little thing!


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review posted on Tripadvisor website.
It is truly appreciated.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Exactly as I expected it to be from a three star business orientated hotel. Functional but comfortable with friendly, helpful staff. Room is classic Ibis, not large and luxurious but at the price can't be beaten and better then the European equivalent. Wifi worked well (which is almost as important as the room itself these days). Good food to. I would stay with them again when in Kuwait.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Worldtraveller197o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive and constructive review posted on Tripadvisor website.
It is very appreciated.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in near future.
Yours sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews