We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Sharq Kuwait

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

If you want to compare ibis to 5 sars hotel. Do not come here. Ibis concept is known. The hotel is nice the staff is hyper friendly the restaurant is nice the food is tasty the room is clean and quality room for me the ac is excellent its location is near everything I advice people that are coming for a business trip or a short stay to come to it. I have only one point is that the price is slightly high and should be not more than 110$ per night all inclusive

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Yousef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, General Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review posted on Tripadvor website.
It is extremely appreciated.
We all are looking forward to welcome you again in near future.
Sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    174
    53
    5
    4
See reviews for
28
29
51
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Located in a very busy shopping area, dinning out and shopping is the only psoitive aspect of Ibis. From the awkward parking lot not porter to load and off-load your luggage to a very cold welcoming at the reception, which will take time to get used to it, as its not on the floor that you would enter from. Rooms were OK...small and cramp though it was clean and the view from the room of the city is good. Breakfast was lame nothing wow which most of the food cold for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MuhammadDudha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your constructive comment posted on Tripadvisor website.
We dont spare any effort to enhance our service and hospitality.
Since your stay was in 2012, I hope next time you stay with us you will see a difference.
Thank you once again for your loyalty to ibis family.
Looking forward to welcome you soon.
sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
143 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a great hotel. I was looking for something cheap that had decent reviews. Then I realized I was looking in Kuwait and that was not going to happen. The Ibis Sharq at least will not break your bank - the price is reasonable for Kuwait City - and is a good hotel.

The room is small. But everything feels clean, crisp, and modern. And definitely Western standards if that is a concern. The TV had the standard news channels, but also 2 movie channels that had movies in English.

Staff were helpful.

There also is a free gym, free local calls, free wifi, and a free show shine machine. And if you don't have a laptop with you, they have 3 or 4 computers that you can use and that is free as well.

The location is good. I even walked to the Grand Mosque and the souk (yes, in July) - it took about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank move360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, General Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review posted on Tripadvisor website.
It is truly appreciated.
We all are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with an affordable budgetary price to include breakfast and in-room wireless internet connection. The hotel is calm and located in the center; it made my local business trips easy and fast. Nice staff and services. Highly recommended for business travelers.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dernayka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, General Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review posted on Tripadvisor website.
It is very much appreciated.
We all are looking forward to welcome you again in a not too distant future.
Sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
212 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great location and good basic amenities- Ibis is a reliable chain and this one didn't fail to match its brand. Room sizes are small, which is a common feedback here, but short stay works well. Parking also and breakfast was ok- although check the dates on the yogurts!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DubaiBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, General Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your efforts to share your feedback on Tripadvisor website.
It is very much appreciated.
We all look forward welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed in ibis sharq recently and it I wasn't my first time the best thing I like about this hotel is the location the entrance and exist the Arabian gulf street the staff are friendly but like all other ibis
hotels the room size is small but for short stays are perfect
Parking is available too

Room Tip: Non smoking sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmiMohd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, General Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review posted on Tripadvisor website.
It is truly appreciated.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon
Sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviso
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Good value, well organize, clean and with an anexpected excelletnt variety for the Bfast, location is also fine.
Once IBIS will get as standard a couple of square meters more per room it will be the best hotel to be chosen.

Room Tip: No particular position for the room, generally Ibis has std room size, little bit too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manolo1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, General Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for your review posted on Tripadvisor website.
It is genuinely appreciated.
We all look forward welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
1.2 mi away
Mirage Suites
Mirage Suites
#30 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ibis Salmiya
Ibis Salmiya
#14 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Royal Hotel
Le Royal Hotel
#27 of 69 in Kuwait City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#8 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Tower Hotel Sharq
City Tower Hotel Sharq
#23 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
7.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sharq Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sharq Kuwait

Property: Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Address: Jaber Al Mubarak Street Sharq, Kuwait City, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kuwait City
#14 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sharq Kuwait 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located down town, in the business district of Sharq, near banks and government offices. Walking distance from Souk Sharq and Kuwait Towers. Next to the Hamra Mall and business Tower. Free WiFi, Free Coffee & Tea making facilities and Mini-fridge in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Ibis Sharq Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sharq Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
Ibis Sharq Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing