We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love these towers since I was a kid”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kuwait Towers

Kuwait Towers
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love these towers since I was a kid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

They have coffee shops and restaurants up in these towers with very nice panoramic view on the Arabian Gulf.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MuteeaHajri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    332
    198
    45
    24
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
344 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“It's okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

These towers were built in 1979 by Swedish engineers. Most locals don't hangout there because they find it old. I've visited it many times for breakfast at the restaurant, and they serve hotel-style international buffets. There are other cafes and restaurants, too. There's a rotating sphere on the top which rotates 360 degrees. If you're a foreigner, I think you should pay it a visit as it gives you the opportunity to experience lovely views morning or night. Just make sure that it's open before you go there. If you don't plan on going up there, then there are plenty of restaurants close to it where you can just sit and admire its architecture from the outside.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Evilmisspolite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very old”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

It's a very old building, closed most of the times. A funny restaurant is located at top, just don't waste your time visiting these towers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Catalony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“To see while in Kuwait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Interesting monument to see.
By the sea, it is the number one symbol of Kuwait alongside the Liberation Tower.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ludah32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A spectacular viewing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I love the Kuwait towers! they are one of my favourite places to see. At night they are lit up and look even better, if that possible. A must see when visiting Kuwait, you really won't be disappointed they are amazing.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dolly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kuwait Towers also viewed

 
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 

Been to Kuwait Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing