We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City
Ranked #9 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is by far the best hotel, I've stayed in a long time. It is great for business, with courteous staff and in a secure location. Many restaurants inside the hotel, I didn't have to venture outside the city.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayjo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaKuwait, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2011

Dear Guest,

We are grateful to receive such remarkable comments on the services provided to you during your stay, wonderful and positive remarks about the staff and the hotel atmosphere.

Rest assured that your feedback will inspire us to continue to give the best experience to all our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Elezi Zekirija
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2011

This was my fourth stay at the Crwon Plaza- always great. The food is consistently brilliant as is the service. The rooms are very nice as well.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool seems very good.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainDunsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaKuwait, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure having you with us during your visit to Kuwait. We show gratitude for your loyalty and the patronage towards the Crowne plaza Kuwait.

Once again, thank you for your review. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Best regards,

Elezi Zekirija
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

First time to visit Kuwait and the hotel is near to the Airport and 5 mints to a 360 degree mall.
The staff is great and have greats smiles. Clean and very helpful.

I did not try the spa as I did not have the time for it, but for sure it would been great.

My room did not have a view, as it was on uncompleted bulding.

Room Tip: Every thing high is good.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Arabian_Knight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaKuwait, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Hotel as your place to stay while in Kuwait and for posting your positive review. The Management and the team are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will be pleased to book you for a SPA experience on your return visit where I can assure you the best experience that Les Thermes Marins De Saint Malo have to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Kuwait - THE PLACE TO MEET!

Best regards,


Elezi Zekirija
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Hotel reception desk personnel were very polite and outstanding in taking care of the hotel guess. Excellent service by all hotel personnel ensuring your stay was confortable. The breakfast bar was excellent in food choice, food quality and service. The business lounge food and service was great. Kudos to hotel personnel for their excellent service work.

Room Tip: Inside room were very quite.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gironp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaKuwait, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing you experience with us through TripAdvisor. Your comments are extremely valuable to us, as we continue to strive towards improved services and facilities offered.

One of our best assets of the Crowne Plaza Kuwait is Our People who are committed to ensure the best quality service at all times.

I trust we will see you again soon for another enjoyable and quality stay at the Crowne Plaza Kuwait.

Best regards,

Elezi Zekirija
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Suit for your business trip, but for sightseeing or shopping, you can't find good shopping mall, except the local market and small mall nearby.
Staffs are nice and polite. Many restaurants inside hotel.
Price is reasonable for the crown plaza, as some of you may know.
Breakfast is good but not excellent. Using lounge in excutive floor, after 18.30 pm, there was nothing. So, you should come before, and no alcohol at all for this country.
Total is satisfy. I'll return for sure.

Room Tip: Choose the pool side.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaKuwait, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience through TripAdvisor. We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations and services.

The remark with the regards to the breakfast has already been shared with our Executive Chef and we thank you for bringing this up to our attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Kuwait in not too distant future.

Best regards,

Elezi Zekirija
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Many thanks to Sunil and Mirasol at Crown Plaza front desk - excellent service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaKuwait, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Kuwait.

It is our aim to always exceed our guest's expectations and I am very delighted to know that Sunil and Mirasol with no doubt have done that.

It was a great pleasure having you with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Elezi Zekirija
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Everything was fantastic, staff very helpful when i needed to borrow a spare computer keyboard. complimentary entry to Spa which was just great!!!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
Thank DannyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaKuwait, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Kuwait as your place to stay and for posting your positive review. We appreciate it when guest takes time to provide us with some feedback about our staff and services.

Crowne Plaza SPA Aquatonic has been specially made available to allow our guest balance from their hectic schedule.

I trust we will see you again soon for another enjoyable stay at the Crowne Plaza Kuwait.

Best regards,

Elezi Zekirija
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuwait City
7.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuwait
Holiday Inn Kuwait
#10 of 69 in Kuwait City
441 reviews
8.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
#1 of 13 in Salmiyah
560 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kuwait Al Thuraya City
7.6 mi away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 69 in Kuwait City
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City

Address: P.O. Box 18544 Farwaniya, Kuwait City 81006, Kuwait (Formerly Crowne Plaza Kuwait City)
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kuwait City
#5 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#6 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: £144 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City is the authentic urban resort and business hotel in Kuwait. We are conveniently located within 20 minutes from the major government & corporate offices, and only 5 minutes to The Grand Avenues Mall, and 360 Shopping Mall and Golf Club. Kuwait International Airport is only a 5-minute drive away. Business and leisure travelers alike will appreciate the lush grounds and the prestigious High ways in which you will find many experiences to last a lifetime. Enjoy the largest free-form swimming pool. Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City offers 300 guestrooms with a variety of Pool view, suites and club floor rooms. The Hotel is equipped to host business meetings & social gatherings with eighteen flexible function rooms, and three grand ballrooms that accommodates up to 500 guests. 24-hour business centre with high-speed Internet access and Free Wi-Fi in all the guest rooms and meeting rooms that make doing business a snap. We offer wide choice of restaurants serving International cuisine, Iranian, Japanese, Middle Eastern, Far Eastern, American and seafood specialties. The renowned Spa and health Club invites guests to a variety of marvelous experiences with outstanding recreational facilities including a 24-hour gym, tennis, squash, swimming pools and numerous massage treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kuwait City
Crowne Plaza Kuwait City
Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing