We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights attending a conferrance in the same hotel. Staff are good, rooms large, food was excellent varieties. Free shutel to a nearby very large mall was great. Free Internet fast wi Fi. One drawback they still allow smoking Shish inside the hotel, which is not healthy. The coordination between reception, and the concierge could be better, they are not synchronized.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam2013996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaKuwait, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Sam2013996,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kuwait!

Thank you for sharing your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

We are so glad that you appreciated the hotel facilities that we have it available for you. With regards to your comment about the smoking of shisha inside the hotel we already communicated with our Management team. We have noted as well you feedback regarding the communication between reception and concierge.

Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Respectfully yours,

Alberto Saadeh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed over for one night for business , great hotel with warm management and 5 star facilities, all you need is available in the room , from Iron and Iron board , to working desk , comfortable bed and spacious bathroom , great variety of restaurants and F&B offerings is available , free wifi in all the hotel , huge ballroom and much more, best for business stays and 15 min away from airport only.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDubai68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaKuwait, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear TDubai68,

Warm Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kuwait!

Thank you for sharing yor exeprienced here on Tripadvisor.

We are so glad that you find the hotel facilities convenient during your short stay. The amenities inside the room and the hotel location nearby to the airport.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Respectfully yours,

Alberto Saadeh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Crowne Plaze has grown to be a very popular place in Kuwait recently due to its excellent health center and is constatnly improving, it also boasts very good resturants, but I will first review the stay and location..

The Hotel is located in Farwaniya area very near to the airport and short drive to the famous Avenues mall, though it has no sea view, the view is not bad with all the activity. The reception is very accommodating and friendly with professional attitude, the room I lived was the Deluxe Room, it is spacious, well managed and has all the amenities including free wifi..The hotels maintains good privacy of guests and doesn't ask too much or too less being in an Islamic conservative country..

The best thing in this hotel which beats the competitors in Kuwait is the variety of Resturants, being local here, I can give you review of all of them as I dine regularly here, best is Noukhaza Seafood which is my favorite and shouldn't be missed.If you are into Indian food, Jamavar is good too, so is Shabestan for Iranian...My least favorites here are Al-Ahmadi buffet here which I always find pretty standard and the Lobby cafe lacks a punch, but with 8 dining restaurants, you won't feel running out of options, do try them if you are here..

The pools and health center all are worth visiting and mostly busy..So if you are in Kuwait and checking for a hotel with good staff, good dining options, this is the place

Downs are the traffic in Farwaniya is mostly congested you might find difficulty especially in evening..

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with pool view on higher floors..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devilsdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaKuwait, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Faisel J,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kuwait!

Thank you for sharing your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

We are so happy that you appreciated the hotel, the facilities, free wi-fi, our room and most especially the variety of restaurants.
All your positive comments has been noted and shared towards the concerned department.

Once again, Faisel J, thank you for taking your time sharing this wonderful experienced and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Respectfully yours,

Alberto Saadeh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Checkin was very speedy and efficient. The staff were all very courteous and very helpful.
The room was very comfortable, with a welcome fruit plate, and complimentary sleep aromatherapy accessories. The view from the room was fascinating.
The restaurants in the hotel itself were varied and suited to all budgets.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Persimmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaKuwait, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Persimmone,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kuwait!

Thank you for sharing your feedback here on Tripadvisor. We treasure each and every comments coming from valuable guests. Your comment is very important to us and looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Respectfully yours,

Alberto Saadeh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Definitely my favorite hotel in Kuwait city. Fast and friendly check in and as a platinum member always an upgrade into a spacious club room or suite. The rooms are comfortable and clean with a huge bed. The affiliated taxi company is a great help for business trips around the city. The gym is huge and one of the best I was using in the Middle East. The free airport transfer only takes 10 min
with nice cars and driver.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woso1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaKuwait, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Woso1,

Warm Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kuwait!

Thank you for sharing your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you consider us, as your favorite hotel in Kuwait City. As one of our Platinum Elite member, your comments is very important to us and we're glad to know that you aprreciated the fast and friendly check in that we provided you with and also the room upgrade.

Once again, thank you for your continued loyalty and looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Respectfully yours,

Alberto Saadeh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

All u can think of the service they look after you well front office or room service like mr baba or mr mahipal the staff r excellent n go out of the way to take care of you. There are some good places to eat in the hotel. The gym n pool r excellent I have yet to c some place as big as this

Room Tip: Try n take a room facing the lobby if u r alone just move on to the balcony and enjoy the view. Fo s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidhanshu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaKuwait, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Sidhanshu C,

Warm Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kuwait!

Thank you for sharing you feedback here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you aprreciated the service that you received from us especially to Mr. Baba and Mr. Mahipal, rest assured that your comments will be shared to them. We always make sure that all our guests will experience the truly meaning of hospitality service.

Thank you and looking forward to serve you again.

Respectfully yours,

Alberto Saadeh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

During my recent business trip to Kuwait, the gym and pool were a welcome wind down at the end of the day. Friendly staff and clean facilities ensured the experience was most rewarding.
Restaurants are varied in both food offered and prices to suit all budgets, or a short stroll down the street to a variety of local food outlets is also rewarding. Hotel staff are very helpful and service comes with a smile !!!

Room Tip: My room had a view over the pool and surrounding landscape
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allanchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaKuwait, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear allanchap,

Warm Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kuwait!

Thank you for sharing your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to know that you get a chance to experience our gym and the pool.

Your positve comments towards the staff has been shared to everyone and thank you that you had noticed the cleanliness of our facilities.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Respectfully yours,

Alberto Saadeh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuwait
Holiday Inn Kuwait
#9 of 72 in Kuwait City
463 reviews
6.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#8 of 72 in Kuwait City
703 reviews
7.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#2 of 72 in Kuwait City
611 reviews
7.6 mi away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 72 in Kuwait City
395 reviews
8.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City

Address: P.O. Box 18544 Farwaniya, Kuwait City 81006, Kuwait (Formerly Crowne Plaza Kuwait City)
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#6 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: £139 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City is the authentic urban resort and business hotel in Kuwait. We are conveniently located within 20 minutes from the major government & corporate offices, and only 5 minutes to The Grand Avenues Mall, and 360 Shopping Mall and Golf Club. Kuwait International Airport is only a 5-minute drive away. Business and leisure travelers alike will appreciate the lush grounds and the prestigious High ways in which you will find many experiences to last a lifetime. Enjoy the largest free-form swimming pool. Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City offers 300 guestrooms with a variety of Pool view, suites and club floor rooms. The Hotel is equipped to host business meetings & social gatherings with eighteen flexible function rooms, and three grand ballrooms that accommodates up to 500 guests. 24-hour business centre with high-speed Internet access and Free Wi-Fi in all the guest rooms and meeting rooms that make doing business a snap. We offer wide choice of restaurants serving International cuisine, Iranian, Japanese, Middle Eastern, Far Eastern, American and seafood specialties. The renowned Spa and health Club invites guests to a variety of marvelous experiences with outstanding recreational facilities including a 24-hour gym, tennis, squash, swimming pools and numerous massage treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kuwait City
Crowne Plaza Kuwait City
Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing