We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a very good hotel contain a wide variety of restaurant and pleasant service is provide”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“It is a very good hotel contain a wide variety of restaurant and pleasant service is provide”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I'm satisfied during my stay in Crown plaza. I'm happy with the services provided by staff was. They are friendly and highly responsive. A wide variety of food is available. The swimming pool and gym are meeting the expectation. SPA is excellent

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    163
    27
    6
    11
See reviews for
37
17
23
400
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great hotel outside of city center, but close to the airport. Very fine dining available directly from the lobby. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Spa and fitness center excellent and part of the hotel. The staff are very accomodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlantic96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is my 4th stya in the hotel and happy to find the quality still maintaned. I was almost about to have a better experience in this visit since they provided a room with a jacuzzi bath but was very unlucky to encounter electriacl issues in the room ( maybe because of the jacuzzi baths???) which was dispapointing and since I had a 3 night stay was asked to transfer to a regular room since they could not repair the technical fault within the day. Food in the restaurants is still as good as before. I found out though that the malls near the hotel are not of the same standard as mallas in Dubai which is quite disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Marvin M,

Thank you so much for the review and for staying with us again. I appreciate you taking the time to provide critical feedback which we can use to help us improve our services for you and all our future guests. I am sorry for any inconvenience you have encountered with the maintenance service and room allocation received. The appropriate management has been notified and these concerns will be addressed to avoid any recurrence.

Again, thank you for your feedback. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you should your travels bring you back our way.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Definitely my favorite hotel in Kuwait city. Fast and friendly check in and as a platinum member always an upgrade into a spacious club room or suite. The rooms are comfortable and clean with a huge bed. The affiliated taxi company is a great help for business trips around the city. The gym is huge and one of the best I was using in the Middle East. The free airport transfer only takes 10 min
with nice cars and driver.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Food877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Baring Dubai all the hotels in the middle are crap.. service is crap, food is crap, the only thing they have is big rooms..

But this hotel is different.. the service is good.. and this compared to the other hotels.. awesome..

the food is great here.. u have loads of restaurants and cuisines to choose from... they also have a shuttle service to the mall which is nice..

the rooms are also big and nice..

So i give this hotel 5 stars just for being a good hotel in the middle east...

the breakfast spread is good too..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I had a very nice stay at the Crowne Plaza Kuwait City. The property is under constant renovation, given its age, but is still very pleasant. Rooms are not big, but nicely decorated and the mattress quality and bed sheets are outstanding. A truly amazing sleep quality which I have not found in many hotels. Staff is quite friendly and very professional, from receptionist, housemaid, waiters in restaurant to GM…A very nice experience overall. Hotel is expanding soon adding about 200 new rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an inside balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ming_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights attending a conferrance in the same hotel. Staff are good, rooms large, food was excellent varieties. Free shutel to a nearby very large mall was great. Free Internet fast wi Fi. One drawback they still allow smoking Shish inside the hotel, which is not healthy. The coordination between reception, and the concierge could be better, they are not synchronized.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam2013996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaKuwait, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Sam2013996,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kuwait!

Thank you for sharing your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

We are so glad that you appreciated the hotel facilities that we have it available for you. With regards to your comment about the smoking of shisha inside the hotel we already communicated with our Management team. We have noted as well you feedback regarding the communication between reception and concierge.

Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Respectfully yours,

Alberto Saadeh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuwait City
7.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
7.9 mi away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#1 of 13 in Salmiyah
531 reviews
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuwait
Holiday Inn Kuwait
#7 of 69 in Kuwait City
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kuwait Al Thuraya City
7.6 mi away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 69 in Kuwait City
349 reviews
8.8 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#3 of 69 in Kuwait City
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City

Property: Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City
Address: P.O. Box 18544 Farwaniya, Kuwait City 81006, Kuwait (Formerly Crowne Plaza Kuwait City)
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kuwait City
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#5 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City is the authentic urban resort and business hotel in Kuwait. We are conveniently located within 20 minutes from the major government & corporate offices, and only 5 minutes to The Grand Avenues Mall, and 360 Shopping Mall and Golf Club. Kuwait International Airport is only a 5-minute drive away. Business and leisure travelers alike will appreciate the lush grounds and the prestigious High ways in which you will find many experiences to last a lifetime. Enjoy the largest free-form swimming pool. Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City offers 300 guestrooms with a variety of Pool view, suites and club floor rooms. The Hotel is equipped to host business meetings & social gatherings with eighteen flexible function rooms, and three grand ballrooms that accommodates up to 500 guests. 24-hour business centre with high-speed Internet access and Free Wi-Fi in all the guest rooms and meeting rooms that make doing business a snap. We offer wide choice of restaurants serving International cuisine, Iranian, Japanese, Middle Eastern, Far Eastern, American and seafood specialties. The renowned Spa and health Club invites guests to a variety of marvelous experiences with outstanding recreational facilities including a 24-hour gym, tennis, squash, swimming pools and numerous massage treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kuwait City
Crowne Plaza Kuwait City
Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing