We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait(Kuwait City)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Royal Tower Hotel(Kuwait City)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuwait Resort(Kuwait City)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Kuwait(Kuwait City)
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Salmiya(Kuwait City)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Sharq Kuwait(Kuwait City)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Kuwait(Kuwait City)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
164
126
29
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
126
29
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeterrace grillhigh end malljapanese restaurantfamous brandsshopping malltasty foodbit datedgreat amenitieshotel is locatedupgraded to a suitebusiness tripcomfortable roomsnice hotelroom was largebreakfast buffet isexcellent service
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This was my third stay at the Marriott.. the reception staff was as usual excellent and so was the ambiance. Checkin and Checkout process is very very smooth and the staff is very helpful.

The mall next door is a good hangout !!

Very nice experience !! Best hotel in Kuwait !!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manishrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel has a number of benefits if staying there for business. They will organise your travel visa (if you need one - as I did coming from South Africa); they have free transport to and from the airport; the rooms are clean; the executive lounge (if you are able to use it) is great. It has an entrance directly into a major mall which is great if you need to do a little shopping or grab a bite to eat. It has a good gym, with plenty of equipment etc. which is important for me when on the road. All in all a good option if you are there for business.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Have stayed here a few times now and find it very good indeed. Great service, quick check in, complimentary airport pick up and drop off and well appointed guest rooms. Very convenient for the airport and the city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLB91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

It's nice staying at the JW Marriott in Kuwait City just so you can walk straight into the fabulous adjoining mall with its up-market boutues such as Louis Vuitton, Lora Piana, Patek Philippe and so on (I can dream can't I?). The conference facilities and buffet restaurants are first class too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the Gulf
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artiemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

For the average business visitor Kuwait is not the most entertaining of locations so quality of accommodation takes on a greater significance. The JW Marriott provides free airport pick up and drop off by limousine if booked in advance. This is convenient and a handy saving. The location is very good for the city and business.
The staff at all levels are professional and well trained. They go out of their way to provide good service.
Rooms are well laid out, very comfortable with high standard of finish. Proper hook coat hangers in spacious wardrobe. Complimentary water. Bathroom everything works. Shower cubicle and separate bath. My only complaint would be the paucity of electric sockets which are essential for laptop and mobile phone users. Two UK type and two continental type sockets at the desk were all occupied by hotel gadgets so you need to carry a multiplug adapter or sacrifice a table lamp or Bose Hifi/radio. The suitcase stand was the traditional and totally impractical standard foldable type that will support an old fashioned suitcase that carries no clothes in the lid. So, back to the bed for packing and unpacking. I am sure that hotel room designers never actually stay in hotels. However, the room lighting did not require hours of examination before it could be figured out and control all the lights off from a reachable switch by your bedside. This is quite a boon in modern hotels.
The hotel has three restaurants, all of which are excellent, especially the Japanese restaurant that serves excellent Sushi. In the Terrace Grill the Caesars Salad is prepared by your table and is excellent. I tried the lobster Thermidor which was disappointingly tough. The excuse was that my menu choice was US lobster whilst other choices were Canadian lobster! I know that US lobsters are terrific so it's must have been down to over-fast defrosting and cooking.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are very quiet if you don't mind overlooking the Kuwait City cemetery.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews