We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel of choice when in Kuwait”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I've stayed at a number of hotels in Kuwait City over the last few years and have found this one to be the best, in terms of quality, service and price. Location is good, but there was a fair bit of construction going on around the hotel (looked like a flyover was being built). The room I had last time was a large corner room, with great views across the city. The service was really good, the breakfast was great, with a huge spread of western and eastern style food. The airport pickup was good, but it was a shared car so there was a slight delay as I had to wait for the other passenger. I would certainly recommend the hotel, and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam3078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-Management, The Management at Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Hotel of choice when in Kuwait.


Hi Sir,
Thank you very much for the encouraging comments on the hotel and on your service experience. The Management appreciates every guests’ feedback and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel for a business trip to Kuwait, being my first trip to the Middle East I was pleasantly surprised at how modern and westernised this hotel was and totally lived up to the Sheraton name. The staff were very friendly from the check-in desk to the room-service staff.
The room was very large and airy, floor to ceiling windows overlooking the sea and they placed me on the 16th floor which was great also. TV is very good with lots of movie and sports channels from the UK and US.
A great addition to the room is having a printer/fax machine.

The gym was very good for a hotel, probably the best I've ever seen and used. A good selection of heavy weights and a number of CV machines. Open 24hrs a day.

A great perk is the ability to use the facilities at the Sheraton next door, such as the restaurants.

The only downside is the location (at the moment) as it's quite a bit of a building site around the hotel, so it is very difficult to go for a walk. But this is only temporary while they build another tower for the hotel and they finish the freeway next to it.

I will definitely be staying at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-Management, The Management at Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Excellent Hotel
Hi Sir,

We are very much impressed to see your detailed comments on our hotel services and facilities. It will be our privilege to welcome you once again at the Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait and comfort you with our service.
Thank you from the Management & your friends at the Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Actually, coming from a hotel that was not too welcoming - the Crown Plaza in Jeddah, this hotel was like a breath of fresh air. Airport pick up/drop off worked fine. Very friendly welcome with a pleasant smiles at all times. Room was really nice, wired internet was free. Breakfast (booked via Hotel.com) was included and was a very good spread. I was surprised when I was offered fruit juice and asked for apple. To my amazement they wanted to know if I wanted red or green. I have never ever been asked that before at any hotel. Well done to them. And on departure when I called for my bags to be taken down, they immediately thanked me for staying with them. So all in all a very nice stay. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HOTEL-CALIFORNIA-101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-Management, The Management at Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

A Really Nice Hotel
Hi Sir,
Thank you very much for the encouraging comments on the airport transfer and on your great breakfast experience. The Management appreciates every guest’s feedback and it will be our joy to welcome you once again at the Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Top service hotel, just in the back of the Sheraton (my favorite). Great room service and laundry service.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-Management, The Management at Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Dear Guest,

We were honored by your encouraging comments on our services. We are truly privileged to have served you and looking forward to welcoming you again to the Four Points Kuwait.

With best regards, The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Stayed at the Four Points for a couple of weeks between February and May 2010. Excellent business hotel- you have your own office supply and your own printer/fax/scanner on your room! Good room service menu, very good breakfast selection. Airport transfer works perfectly and very reliable. Perfectly smooth and convenient hotel for business stays. For extended stays you get little gifts and perks- nice touch of the very friendly and always helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmoLaVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-Management, The Management at Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Dear Sir,

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us in May 2010. We are always happy to receive comments as it is only through your views that we can assess and improve our hotel services. The Management of Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait would also like to thank you for your valuable feedback on the services, room supplies and breakfast experience. It is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you again to the Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait.

With best regards, The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Stayed 3 nights in Four Points...great experience from start to the end. Quick and easy hotel transport from the airport. Check in was bit too long procces, but i guess that's normal in this part of the world. Room itself was surprisingly spacious, clean with many amenites and things which make your stay more enjoyable ( fruit basket, free water, fax machine, cofee and tea facility...). Bed is very very comfortable with lots af cushions, AC is not too noisy either. Flat TV with many intenational channels, Iron, safe...
Bathroom has big wet room, 2 types of shower and plenty of toiletries.
Breakfast incl. in room charge is one to die for. Huge selection of anything breakfasty:)
Very friendly and helpful staff, fresh omelletes, lots of fruits...Breakfast will definitely keep you going for the whole day.
Location is good too...but I didnt have time to explore the city anyway. The only downturn is the construction work in front of the hotel, which keeps running 24/7. But the noise didn't disturb me during the night. Ask for higher floor just in case.
Next time in Kuwait...back to Four Points!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerczech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-Management, The Management at Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Hi Sir,
We were honored by your encouraging comment on each and every service. The Management appreciates every guest’s feedback and it will be our joy to welcome you again at the Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait.

With best regards, The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

There's nothing special about this hotel, it's very much average. Nothing special but not bad.

1) The location is the worst thing about it with all the construction and detours around it.
2) The service is fine and the staff were friendly.
3) The breakfast was average.
4) The rooms were up to the standards.
5) There's a valet service but the parking is not shaded, so your car will burn under the summer sun.
6) The Internet is fast and free.
7) The spa is not in the hotel itself as you need to walk across the parking lot to the main Sheraton Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hassaan_Abdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-Management, The management at Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Thank you very much for the your feedback. We respect all our guest feedback as it is only through your comments we can strive for perfection. We are working on a expansion project at the Four Points Kuwait and we do look forward to welcoming you again to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
8.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
8.2 mi away
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
#1 of 14 in Salmiyah
613 reviews
7.4 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#2 of 72 in Kuwait City
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Kuwait at Burj Alshaya
8.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
#14 of 72 in Kuwait City
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait

Address: Fahd Al Salem Street | Safat 13058, Kuwait City 13060, Kuwait
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: £183 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait is located in the heart of Kuwait offering high standards of service and comfort. The hotel features 160 beautifully presented guest rooms. Settle down to a delicious meal at Asseef Restaurant or kick back with friends at the Lobby Cafe. If you are charged up for a workout, try out our Fitness Center. Whether you come to stay for a meeting or for fun, we make it easy for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Kuwait
Four Points By Sheraton Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
Four Points Kuwait City
Sheraton Safat
Four Points Safat
Sheraton Kuwait City
Kuwait City Sheraton
Kuwait City Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing