We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A new hotel with a nice experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A new hotel with a nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

I have visited this hotel twice both for business purposes, the room was really quiet that helped a lot to finish my work at the end of every day, I really recommend for business travelers. Good rates with a very good clean worm place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wael_salama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Hi Sir,

Thank you for the wonderful comments on our hotel facilities. It will be our privilege to welcome you once again at the Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait and do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Thank you from the Management & your friends at the Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait.

With best regards,

Mounir Amer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    112
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
5
27
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Four points Kuwait has a 5 stars service, great staff that always smile, you can feel teh good culture among the staff and how well they treated by their management, best location in Kuwait for business, easy access in and out, free wifi fast and efficient, airport pick up and drop off is free, grand breakfast and more, they clean teh room twice a day with trun down service, great facilities.

Room Tip: avoid teh rooms facing teh next door building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firas a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait. Thank you for your comments on our hotel facilities and services.

We have shared your kind feedback with senior management. We look forward to welcoming you again and again at the Four Points.


With Best regards,
Mounir Amer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Kuwait is hot. Make no bones about it. Kuwait is hot, one of the hottest countries in the world. So when it's 52 degrees outside you begin to appreciate all the little things like Air Conditioning for example. What the four point Seraton did for me is to take Air conditioning to a higher level and add to it alot of other comforts that made my stay very relaxing and enjoyable and allowed me to really focus on the business that I was there for.

It was April of last year (2012), when I was here most recently, and at that time Four Points Sheraton had on staff a five star michelen Chef. Need I say more? Why a Michelen chef would opt to work at a hotel is a bit beyond me - maybe they paid alot to get him. In any case, the omelets tasted exactly like they were supposed to. The main dishes at supper were of such quality that I caught myself speculating again how it was that this chef did not have his own restaurant with his name on it somewhere - really excellent quality of food - way beyon what you'd expect from the "normal" hotel buffet fare.

The pool was next to the ocean and was great to have a swim even though the evening after a 52-degree day really warms up the water - normal sitiuation in the GCC, nothing to be anxious or negative about, no. The way I deal with this Middle East idiosyncrosy, whether I'm in the ocean or a swimming pool, is to imagine I'm swimming in the hotsprings of Jasper National Park in the Rocky Mountains of Canada.... Everything is fine then.

My room was five star, front desk - five star pretty and professional, service was five star. Coming from Dubai, where smoking is finally banned in malls and all other public places, indoors, it is an indulgance, (quite selfish I realise), for me to enjoy a quick J Cortes full leaf Cigarello, for example, in the hotel lobby before heading out with Kuwait-based colleagues for dinner. Smoking indoor in public buildings is still tolerated in Kuwait, as in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, as though time is re-wound 40-years back iin attitudes toward tobacco. Of course, when in Rome....

A business trip necessitated my stay in 4-points and I am grateful to have job that considers it a necessity. Overall I found it to be well above expectations even for a five star.

Rlemke

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RlemkeIAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Sir,

We are happy to read your detailed review on tripadvisor.com. We have noted your comments on our facilities and services and have shared your kind words with all concerned.

We do look forward to welcome you back again to the Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait.

And with best regards, Mounir Amer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

It's my second time to this hotel.
Although the hotel does not look like luxury or impressive place but the friendly manner of the hotel staff, and their passion to provide true service to the guest makes you really feel like home.

They provide lots of free stuff which you have to pay for in some other hotels, which I really like ;)
Thea and coffee setup are in the room, comp glass of water once you set in the Lobby wich is very convenient with Kuwait wether, wet cold towel upon arrival, comp Internet for 2 devices with decent speed, the rooms are clean and the shower is really good with convinent water pressure, more and above the staff frednly manner specially reception team.
The hotel is located in the middle of Kuwait city which makes the entire city very accessible.

Only 2 concerns.
They offer a green choice for guests upon arrival, it states that you get extra number of points against not to clean your room at all and not to change the towels all over your stay!!! It's inconvient but at he end its the guest choice to prefer a clean tidy and refeshed room or to take the other option collecting the points :)
The other concern, hotel door staff are not allowed to stop normal taxi for hotel guests!! Which is not very easy in Kuwait (stopping taxi).

I recommend the Four Points by Sheraton for travelers looking for a nice, clean, good service, hotel.
what more you may aim for in The city?

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo_egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
At the outset, I would like to sincerely thank you for in choosing to stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait Hotel during your recent visit to Kuwait and for the wonderful comments on our staff and services.

Thank you for bringing your observations to our attention and do hope you will give us another opportunity to continue serving you in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back again at the Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait and assure you of our best attention at all times.

With Best regards,
Mounir Amer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

once through the mess that is the lobby and up via rather slow lifts, this hotel does what it should. clean with great service and a great breakfast buffet. views of the old gate. nothing flash but decent corporate hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank recommend-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your valuable feedback on the lobby & elevator as we have major expansion works going on at the moment.

Many thanks for the nice comment on our corporate services. It will be our honor to welcome you back once the construction work is completed and offer you the true Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait hospitality.

Thank you and regards,

Mounir Amer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

I have not stayed at Sheraton for many years now and with all the new hotels springing in major cities I felt that Sheraton was turning to a run-down chain that lacks on quality. Four Points in Kuwait made me change my perception of Sheraton in a very good way. It is certainly a business-friendly hotel oriented to business travelers: fax machines in rooms (these things still exist?), coffee and tea facilities, very comfortable bed, clean bathroom and nice amenities. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection of Arabic and Western choices along with fruits and juices, but the service was a little slow since most people arrived to eat at the same time and the staff was visibly overwhelmed. Internet worked perfectly fine. There is construction adjacent to the hotel but it did not bother me at all since they seem to work during the hours that most guests are out.
Good choice for a hotel in Kuwait.

Room Tip: If you plan to spend a lot of time at the hotel ask the reception for a room that is far from the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flying M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear Sir,

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us during your recent visit to Kuwait. We are very happy to read your positive note on the Four Points by Sheraton in Kuwait. Special thanks to your great feedback on our breakfast, services and facilities impressive reviews like yours help us assess and maintain flawless services.

It is always a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you again and again as a loyal guest to the Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait.

Best regards,
Mounir Amer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

I was wondering what the Four Points by Sheraton in Kuwait would be like and I was really pleasantly surprised. It was very clean and it had a really functional room. Anything I could have wanted was there (including a fax!). The room was comfortable and quiet and I got a really good night of sleep. The breakfast was lovely - Not terribly big, but everything you could want. I'd recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Where_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Dear Sir,

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us during your recent trip to Kuwait. The Management of Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait would like to express their thanks for your valuable feedback on our facilities in guest rooms. It is our delight to serve you and we do look forward to welcoming you again to the Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait in the near future.

Thank you.
Mounir Amer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
8.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
8.2 mi away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#1 of 13 in Salmiyah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
9.9 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Kuwait
Sheraton Kuwait
#12 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
3.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#9 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
7.4 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#3 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait
Address: Fahd Al Salem Street | Safat 13058, Kuwait City 13060, Kuwait
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait is located in the heart of Kuwait offering high standards of service and comfort. The hotel features 160 beautifully presented guest rooms. Settle down to a delicious meal at Asseef Restaurant or kick back with friends at the Lobby Cafe. If you are charged up for a workout, try out our Fitness Center. Whether you come to stay for a meeting or for fun, we make it easy for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
4 Points By Sheraton Kuwait
Four Points Kuwait City
Sheraton Safat
Four Points Safat
Sheraton Kuwait City
Kuwait City Sheraton
Kuwait City Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing