We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Sheraton Kuwait

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Kuwait
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We chose to stay in the St. Regis tower of the Sheraton Hotel Luxury towers. We stayed in the suite and it was lovely. The room was very clean and the mini bar was complimentary. I haven't seen this many complimentary bottled water in one hotel room. So generous. The toiletries and nice and they also provide a feminine basket. The room also has complimentary tea and coffee, butler service and complimentary garment pressing. There's also a fax and free wifi in the room. There's also complimentary in-room breakfast, but we chose to dine at Al Hamra restaurant which is buffet style. We had it complimentary with our stay, but they would charge about 8.700 KD per person if it's not included. The buffet is nice and varied (make your own egg, Saj and fresh waffles). The only two down sides about our stay is that the check-in for the St. Regis tower is separate from the main Sheraton entrance. You have to go to level 6 to check in, even if your room is at a different floor. Also, our suite comes with free access of the lounge which was closed due to eid holiday. I don't understand why it would be closed. You can walk and sit there but there's no service, no snacks or drinks. The location of the hotel is very commercial. There isn't much to see. The only shopping area there is the Salhiya mall which is a mall with big brand names and a Starbucks. They're is also the Philippino market which sells cheap stuff, all walking distance from the hotel. The bus station is also close by.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Evilmisspolite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Sir,

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us during your trip with family. The Management of Sheraton Kuwait would like to express thanks for your valuable feedback on our staff, breakfast and in specific on our facilities in the guest rooms. It was our pleasurer to serve you and we do look forward to welcoming you again to the Sheraton Kuwait, A Luxury Collection Hotel in the near future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

If you have to be somewhere in Kuwait city you will be hard pressed to find a better base than the Sheraton: Luxurious surroundings; friendly and trustworthy staff; elegant surroundings and fabulous food. As a veggie, had no problems in the Indian, Iranian, and Italian restaurants, and a wide selection of offerings for breakfast.
Conferencing facilities were just as required. Minor niggles with wifi, but hey!
Nice pool and gym facilities and only 15 minutes to the airport by complementary shuttle, yet still in the heart of town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickDouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Sir,

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us recently. The Management of Sheraton Kuwait Hotel & Towers takes this opportunity to thank you for the extensive positive comment on our facilities.

We do look forward to receiving all our guests’ feedback as it is only through your comments we can strive to serve you even better. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Kuwait.

Best regards,
Fahed Abushaar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The mostly Filipino and Indian staff are very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are nice decorated. The bed is very comfortable. Room service is very fast. The location is nice. The staff at the spa are very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Sir,

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us recently. The Management of Sheraton Kuwait Hotel & Towers takes this opportunity to thank you for the extensive positive comment on our facilities.

We do look forward to receiving all our guests’ feedback as it is only through your comments we can strive to serve you even better. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Kuwait.

Best regards,
Fahed Abushaar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

this is the place to stay for business in Kuwait. the hotel operates around business guests. service is quick and efficient. the staff are friendly and try to make you feel at home. the laundry service is quick. and the hotel is close to a number of good restaurant options for lunch and dinner at a walking distance including the restaurants in JW marriott and salheya plaza.

the rooms and the hotel facilities are a bit old but i dont mind it as long as everything is functional. they are also currently in the process of opening a new sheraton 4 points extension which i believe will be great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basmaberti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Sir,

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us recently. The Management of Sheraton Kuwait Hotel & Towers takes this opportunity to thank you for the extensive positive comment on our facilities.

We do look forward to receiving all our guests’ feedback as it is only through your comments we can strive to serve you even better. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Kuwait.

Best regards,
Fahed Abushaar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Offering a Mercedes Limousine for my trip to and from the airport indicates the level of service at this hotel. This was a business trip, so, as with various other of my reviews, it's difficult to evaluate this hotel in terms of value. However, in terms of quality of service, room, breakfast and overall comfort - I would give this hotel a 5-star rating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeveedubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Sir,

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us recently. The Management of Sheraton Kuwait Hotel & Towers takes this opportunity to thank you for the extensive positive comment on our facilities.

We do look forward to receiving all our guests’ feedback as it is only through your comments we can strive to serve you even better. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Kuwait.

Best regards,
Fahed Abushaar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hotel never disappoints you, I have stayed many a times and always been impressed with their service and exceeding the expectations I have.from the hotel. check in is always a breeze and room clean and warm as ever. it boasts of some of the popular restaurants in Kuwait in an Indian, Iranian and Lebanese on the 7th Floor. couple outlets on the lobby floor including the continental buffet and an Italian restaurant.Had dinner at the buffet restaurant and as always was a happy experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irfan1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Sir,

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us recently. The Management of Sheraton Kuwait Hotel & Towers takes this opportunity to thank you for the extensive positive comment on our facilities.

We do look forward to receiving all our guests’ feedback as it is only through your comments we can strive to serve you even better. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Kuwait.

Best regards,
Fahed Abushaar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Although the hotel look old from outside this is one of the best hotels in Kuwait. The interior is well maintained and tasteful ... but the big thing is the service. This place is just wonderful, it has everything ... very very highly recommended.

And it still has the English Tea Room for traditional afternoon tea! But I wish they would fix the steam room in the spa - second time I have visited when it was not working - still this happens I have probably just been unlucky.

Enough said ...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Mr. Richard,

Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor.

We were glad that the Sheraton Kuwait fulfilled your expectations and that you liked our services and facilities and also liked our English Tea Lounge. We have shared your feedback on the Health Club with the department concerned and rest assured that necessary action will be taken.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Sheraton Kuwait!

Best regards,
Fahed Abushaar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
8.2 mi away
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
#1 of 14 in Salmiyah
587 reviews
2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
#13 of 72 in Kuwait City
305 reviews
0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Kuwait at Burj Alshaya
9.9 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
7.4 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#2 of 72 in Kuwait City
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kuwait

Address: Fahd Al-Salem Street | P.O. Box: 5902 Safat, Kuwait City 13060, Kuwait
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: £238 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kuwait has held court as Kuwait's most premier hotel, a landmark blending traditional and modern finishing in a elegant style offering 300 luxurious rooms and suites. The hotel features seven magnificent event spaces an inspiring outdoor pool and a well equipped health club. Guests can enjoy a broad range of dining choices that includes 5 restaurants namely Italian - Riccardo, Iranian - Shahrayar, Lebanese - Tarbouche, Indian - Bukhara, AlHambra International restaurant and the famous English Tea Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuwait Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Kuwait City Hotel
Kuwait City Sheraton
Sheraton Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing