We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Palace such as only the royals dream of”
Review of Sheraton Kuwait

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Kuwait
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have never in all my extensive travels seen such beautiful marble work.
It is exquisite. Unfortunately I cannot download the photos from my iPhone and the website does not really show these works properly.
The lobby is WOW.
And it doesn't stop there...
The other photos on the website aren't doctored or touched up: It simply is phenomenal. The fitness centre is first class and should you suffer from jetlag; there is a wide variety of DVD movies free of charge.
Breakfast: Superb and it caters for all (except no pork bacon), but the variety offered more than makes up for it.
The service: Well they make you feel like royalty.
I always look forward to going back there: A feast for the eyes, a feast for the body.
Go and see for yourself!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FunatWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear FunatWork,
Many thanks for the exceptional review and comprehensive feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

We are pleased that you liked our lobby, fitness center its facilities and breakfast options. We were happy to note that our hotel provided you with this wonderful quote ‘A Palace such as only royals dream of’. We do look forward to welcoming you again as a loyal guest at the Sheraton Kuwait, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

With best regards,
Fahed Abushaar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

The Sheraton in Kuwait City caters mostly for business people on a luxury scale and that was, indeed, how I came to be there. Excellent service, food and a shopping arcade that will save you even having to go out in the heat of the day! Great swimming pool and spa, and close to the old city. Exceptional quality rooms, very good breakfast (served in the room at no extra cost), and the staff are super attentive. Probably the best quality hotel I ever stayed in on my business travels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gramer999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Sir,

It was a great pleasure having you stay with us during your recent trip to Kuwait.. The Management of Sheraton Kuwait takes this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful comments on our staff and services.

We are happy to receive our guests’ feedback as it is only through your comments we can strive to serve you even better. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Sheraton and offer you a memorable experience.

Best regards,

Fahed Abushaar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A very elegant and friendly hotel. We got greeted at the main entrance and escorted to our suite without having to stop by the front desk.

Ideally located in the downtown area and perfect for those who wish to visit the old city and market.

The staff was gracious and professional. The suite was nicely decorated and felt very welcoming.

Breakfast was nice but didn't live up to 5 star variety and presentation. Still tasty though.

Highly recommended for the businessman.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazhar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Sir,

It was a great pleasure having you stay with us during your recent trip in April. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on the overall experience in particular on the staffs and facilities.

Thanks for your feedback on our staff and look forward to welcome you back again to the Sheraton Kuwait.

With best regards,
Fahed Abushaar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Delicious food. Great selection of restaurants. Luxurious hotel. Clean rooms . Helpful staff. Good animities. Wonderful swimming pool. Good spg recognition. Nice spa treatments. Big lobby.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank clkamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Sir,

We were happy to read your positive review on Trip Advisor and thank you very much for your comprehensive comments on our staff and services and have shared them with our executive committee.

We do look forward to welcome you back again to the Sheraton Kuwait, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

With best regards,
Fahed Abushaar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

If you want to go to Kuwait and need a hotel where they threat you gentle and let you feel welcome as a guest this is the place to go. From the moment you enter the the place you will be feeled noticed and respected

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genieterke188644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Genieterke,
Many thanks for the nice review and comprehensive feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

We are pleased that you liked our service & facilities. We are happy to note that our hotel has provided you with this wonderful quote ‘Very friendly and welcoming staff’. We do look forward to welcoming you again as a loyal guest at the Sheraton Kuwait, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

With best regards,
Fahed Abushaar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

I regularly stay at the Sheraton Kuwait when travelling on business. The service is exceptional and the staff treat you like a friend and welcome guest.

The hotel and food are traditional. The Indian restaurant is well worth a visit.

The hotel has the best location if you are doing business in the city.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Chris,

It was certainly a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent business trip to Kuwait and thank you for your valuable feedback. The management of Sheraton Kuwait takes this opportunity to thank you for your kind words on our staff, location and overall services.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Thank you & best regards,
Fahed Abushaar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This has been one of the best business hotels I have visited in the Middle East.
The people at the reception were very welcoming and they upgraded me to a KINGS SUITE (size of which is as big as my 2 bedroom apartment!) Very few Middle Eastern hotels respect the 'no smoking rule'. However, this was truly non-smoking. I could smell the lovely ittar in the hotel room.
Breakfast was great.
This hotel has a lovely Lebanese restaurant - it is the best Lebanese food I have ever eaten.

Room Tip: If you get upgraded to a Kings Suite (which can happen if you reach late and are checking out early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siddarth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Mr. Siddarth,

We were honored by your encouraging comment on your recent stay at the Sheraton Kuwait. Special thanks to your remark on our room facilities and friendly staffs good comments like yours are a pleasure to receive and build up our urge for perfection. We are truly privileged to have served you and looking forward to welcoming you again to the Sheraton Kuwait, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

Best regards, Fahed Abushaar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait
8.2 mi away
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
#1 of 14 in Salmiyah
579 reviews
9.9 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
2.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
#15 of 70 in Kuwait City
301 reviews
7.4 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#2 of 70 in Kuwait City
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kuwait

Address: Fahd Al-Salem Street | P.O. Box: 5902 Safat, Kuwait City 13060, Kuwait
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: £242 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kuwait has held court as Kuwait's most premier hotel, a landmark blending traditional and modern finishing in a elegant style offering 300 luxurious rooms and suites. The hotel features seven magnificent event spaces an inspiring outdoor pool and a well equipped health club. Guests can enjoy a broad range of dining choices that includes 5 restaurants namely Italian - Riccardo, Iranian - Shahrayar, Lebanese - Tarbouche, Indian - Bukhara, AlHambra International restaurant and the famous English Tea Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuwait Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Kuwait City Hotel
Kuwait City Sheraton
Sheraton Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing