We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nick Broads Moevenpick Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Ranked #8 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The Mövenpick Kuwait is a welcoming hotel with very helpful friendly and accommodating staff. The restaurants offer a good range of food to a high standard. The Hotel itself is starting to show signs of it age however it’s very clean and well maintained. This is my second trip to Kuwait and say in this hotel and I will be booking it again for my next trip.

Room Tip: If you like the pool ask for one of the pool side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Mr. Nick

On behalf of the entire team of Moevenpick Hotel Kuwait, would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives us great pleasure to read that our service team was efficient and able to deliver a quality of service and your comments about food as well.It is through guest feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve our standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

Location of the hotel is comfortable to me because of near by Al Sabah Hospital area. Nevertheless hotel is sutuated in industrial area but really comfortable with very nice, responsible and helpful staff. Hotel service has to be evaluate in very high level.
Good idea to reserve accomodation in Movenpick hotel for future time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmottl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to review the hotel on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and service as well.
Once again, thank you so much for your valuable feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Well everything is great , people are really so nice, friendly and helpful.
Everyone is trying to help and when ever I complain of something they try to correct it immediately and apologize .

Every now and then they check if everything is okay.
The room service is perfect and whenever I ask for anything they just do it immediately.
Generally the hospitality is great.

Room Tip: Well, the hotel is in a quiet area and by all means I think all rooms are quiet and you can relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nashwawahba29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Ms. Nashwa,

Thank you very much for taking time to review the hotel on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to make sure every guest has an excellent experience. We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the quality of our service Once again, thank you so much for your valuable feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Although situated some distance from the City, the hotel compensates for this by supplying transport to the Malls etc.
The staff are first class and treat everyone with courtesy and respect.
I have not had a chance to use the pool yet due to the weather but the Spa in the hotel across the road is first class, and you receive a 25% discount.
Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable.
WiFi is available in all areas with a good speed.
there is a good choice of food at affordable prices.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Our Guest

Thank you very much for taking time to review tour hotel on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to make sure every guest has an excellent experience. We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the quality of our service , internet , spa and food as well
Once again, thank you so much for your valuable feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

By virtue of the fact that this hotel is situated in the middle of an industrial area, the hotel makes a big effort to attract guests. The rooms are large with great bathrooms and comfortable firm beds, wide enough for a businesswoman and two husbands. They are, however, poorly lit and require the tedious individual switching of numerous small lights spread around the room.

A very exotic palm fringed swimming pool lies inside a sub-tropical garden, spoiled only by the very pungent pong (hydrogen sulphide) wafting from the polluted water of the nearby port. This quasi-permanent withering whiff, along with the industrial estate surrounding the hotel, are its main down-sides. If you feel like going for an evening walk - forget it. There's nothing but traffic, trucks and dust.

The staff, clearly well (over) trained in making guests feel at home, are cloying... to the point at which one tries to look down at one's feet when passing them so as to avoid long drawn-out questioning such as "Hellooooo Maaaam ! How are youuu today ? Is everything ok ? How is your room ? Are you enjoying your stay ?" Since the staff seem to outnumber the guests by a ratio of 5:1, that makes for a LOT of questioning. They also call you on the in-room phone to check that everything is ok.

The food in the evening buffet is good but doesn't vary much from day to day and service is a bit slow. No alcohol of course but at least there is non-alcoholic beer available so as to avoid having to drink the ubiqitous sweet fizzy colas. Breakfast is excellent but the coffee is often luke warm.

The airport pick-up service is excellent, with a wi-fi equipped limousine. Wi-fi is available in the rooms, as is multi-channel tv. Price is competitive as one might expect given the location, and much cheaper than hotels in the Kuwait City downtown area or the residentail areas such as Salmiya or Messilah Beach For business purposes the hotel is central which is just as well since nobody really comes to Kuwait for a holiday..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorinneDhenin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Ms.Corinne,

Greeting from Moevenpick Hotel Kuwait.

Reference is made to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait , for which we thank you and hope that in the meantime, you reached home safely.
We are in receipt of your completed guest questionnaire and have noted with pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the services and facilities provided were to your satisfaction.
Regarding your comments about our food , we would like to inform you that our Bays restaurant created new special buffet for oriental night, Sea Food Night and Brunch Buffet and also we have Cuts Steak House restaurant also Al Dente Restaurant
Hopping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait or to any other Mövenpick Hotel & Resort, sometime in the near future and assuring you already in advance of our best care and attention to your comfort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This Hotel sits in the Free Trade Zone of Kuwait City. It is a business hotel, in a quiet location with well-laid out, stylish rooms, a nice swimming pool and great food. The location is somewhat isolated from the centre of the city. To go to any location, you will need to take a taxi. The largest shopping mall is 15 minutes away and taxis are always easily and readily available. The hotel is very secure quiet and in a safe location.
The staff were always available and eager to assist no matter what the issue. On one occasion, I left my mobile phone in a taxi coming back to the hotel from a business meeting, and the staff assisted by calling the taxi company, tracking down the taxi driver and had the taxi return about an hour later to the hotel with my mobile.
If and when I return to Kuwait City, I would easily stay here again and would recommend this hotel to others. If you are looking for a more central location with many restaurants and shopping within walking distance, this may not be the best location for you.

Room Tip: Get a pool facing room as the courtyard is a very Green-space and is the best view from the room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ONE-CAN-TRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Our Guest,

Reference is made to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait , for which we thank you and hope that in the meantime, you reached home safely.
We are in receipt of your completed guest questionnaire and have noted with pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the services and facilities provided were to your satisfaction.
Kindly note that we are organizing daily trips to shopping mall and shopping area according to schedule will hand over to you once you visit us again.

Hopping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait or to any other Mövenpick Hotel & Resort, sometime in the near future and assuring you already in advance of our best care and attention to your comfort, we remain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Good property to stay if you have business in the Kuwait Free Trade Zone area. Once a buzzing area with food/restaurants around the hotel, it is now a deserted planet. One will be stuck in the hotel and specially in winter; there is absolutely nothing to enjoy.

Food in the hotel is good. For business visit, breakfast is lavish and a good spread. Staff members are polite and courteous.

Overall, a bit expensive daily rate. However, hotel offers excellent long term package at almost half the price. Minimum 21 days of consecutive stay required. Avail it if one is delegated to a brief project in Kuwait Free Trade Zone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FmpAdbidri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Mr. FmpAdbidri

Reference is made to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait , for which we thank you and hope that in the meantime, you reached home safely.
We are in receipt of your comments, which you were kind enough to share with us and we have taken note of your suggestions and comments, which will certainly help us to improve and fine tune our operation.
Hopping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait or to any other Mövenpick Hotel & Resort, sometime in the near future and assuring you already in advance of our best care and attention to your comfort, we remain.
With Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
10.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
5.3 mi away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 72 in Kuwait City
383 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
#1 of 14 in Salmiyah
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
10.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuwait
Holiday Inn Kuwait
#9 of 72 in Kuwait City
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Kuwait

Address: Free Trade Zone, Safat | P.O. Box 713, Kuwait City 13008, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kuwait City
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: £119 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kuwait. Discover one of the very best hotels in the city. The Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, located in the Shuwaikh Free Trade Zone,with its proximity to the Airport,Port and Avenues Mall invites you to spend a few magical days in a spectacular Green surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing