We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Ranked #9 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a true pleasure to stay in.

The staff was amazing, from the complimentary pick up and delivery at the airport with a car with free WiFi and water, to the reception desk, to find a great room with complimentary juice, fruit and water.

The breakfast was amazing, and also the beef restaurant, great food.

All in all a true gem of a hotel, highly recommended.

Special thanks to Hamada, our patient and very nice driver.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank OddHelge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Our Guest


Reference is made to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait , for which we thank you and hope that in the meantime, you reached home safely.
We are in receipt of your completed guest questionnaire and have noted with pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the services and facilities provided were to your satisfaction.
Hopping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait or to any other Mövenpick Hotel & Resort, sometime in the near future and assuring you already in advance of our best care and attention to your comfort, we remain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    194
    65
    19
    11
See reviews for
78
28
48
377
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

it was excellent memorable experience stay at moevenpick
I will always remember the moment I stay in the hotel
the first floor was excellent stay
I always will book in movenpick
the rooms views on pool and garden

Room Tip: the first floor was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nader A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Our Guest


Reference is made to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait , for which we thank you and hope that in the meantime, you reached home safely.
We are in receipt of your completed guest questionnaire and have noted with pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the services and facilities provided were to your satisfaction.
Hopping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait or to any other Mövenpick Hotel & Resort, sometime in the near future and assuring you already in advance of our best care and attention to your comfort, we remain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Overall a good experience. The location needs to be considered, however to get around Kuwait you have to catch a taxi anyway and they are really expensive. The manager and staff are brilliant, very accommodating. The restaurants on site are of good quality and serve tasty food. The hotel needs a bit if updating but apart from that a good hotel, would only give it 4 stars though...

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ikram P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you recommending the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait and for taking the time to write such an appreciative review of your stay.
I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the hotel’s services, restaurants and especially our efficient staff. We aim to provide the highest standards of service throughout our hotel, and are continuously striving to exceed the expectations of our valued guests.

I am happy to share your positive comments with all of our team members and I hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Salt, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

First of all , the stay at your hotel was so comfort and I did appreciate your hospitality , but to be frank with you I didn't expect to find a small designated area to pray in like the one you have .
secondly , I guess you should provide your hotel with this facility .
In general , I liked your service , food , ACs , ,,,,,,
By the way the steam room ( sauna ) also is not spacious .
Thanks a lot .

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Deya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest

Reference is made to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait , for which we thank you and hope that in the meantime, you reached home safely.

We are in receipt of your comments, which you were kind enough to share with us and we have taken note of your suggestions and comments, which will certainly help us to improve and fine tune our operation.
Hopping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait or to any other Mövenpick Hotel & Resort, sometime in the near future and assuring you already in advance of our best care and attention to your comfort, we remain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Really thanks. My self and family enjoyed all the times. My kids liked the swimming pool so much.
Really thanks. My self and family enjoyed all the times. My kids liked the swimming pool so much.
Really thanks. My self and family enjoyed all the times. My kids liked the swimming pool so much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mesfer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest

Reference is made to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait , for which we thank you and hope that in the meantime, you reached home safely.

We are in receipt of your comments, which you were kind enough to share with us and we have taken note of your suggestions and comments, which will certainly help us to improve and fine tune our operation.
Hopping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait or to any other Mövenpick Hotel & Resort, sometime in the near future and assuring you already in advance of our best care and attention to your comfort, we remain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very bad. Not even a 1 star hotel...bad location. Bad service. Everything is bad! How is this a 5 star hotel? Its a disgrace to movenpick .. The place is really not worth the stay.. How does this hotel still exists i dont know................

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walaa_sh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It has been a great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel and I wish to thank you for taking your precious time to share your feedback of your stay here on TripAdvisor.

As your comfort and well-being are always our highest priorities, I appreciate receiving your constructive comments.

Our Sales Team will contact you shortly to discuss your value Comments

We would be delighted to welcome you back during your next trip to Kuwait, assuring you already in advance of our utmost care and attention to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

the hotel is ok, but the area where the hotel is isnt good.
he location is a bit far away as getting a taxi was a problem as it is a bit expensive.
the management team was good and friendly extremely polite and they have been very helpful to me on my stay.

Room Tip: dont take the lower floor as you see people passing outside the room and its not confi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirolos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Your review was amazing to read and it's a honor to be mentioned as your favorite hotel. Our team is always here to treat you as a VIP and we are sure your review will assist future travelers to Kuwait.

Regarding your comment about Taxi , We have this service available within our Front office desk .

We would be delighted to welcome you back during your next trip to Kuwait, assuring you already in advance of our utmost care and attention to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
10.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
5.3 mi away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 69 in Kuwait City
346 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#2 of 13 in Salmiyah
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
11.8 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuwait
Holiday Inn Kuwait
#6 of 69 in Kuwait City
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Kuwait

Property: Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Address: Free Trade Zone, Safat | P.O. Box 713, Kuwait City 13008, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kuwait. Discover one of the very best hotels in the city. The Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, located in the Shuwaikh Free Trade Zone,with its proximity to the Airport,Port and Avenues Mall invites you to spend a few magical days in a spectacular Green surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing