We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
“Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Moevenpick Hotel Kuwait has always been my hotel choice every time I travel to Kuwait. The place is quiet and the staff are very helpful and friendly - always there to serve their guests with a smile. :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0manM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel

Our team was really pleased to read your positive feedback about the facilities and service Receiving such wonderful comment means a lot for us, this will drive us to keep doing our best and improve our quality of service.

I look forward to have the pleasure of once again welcoming you to our Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    204
    74
    19
    12
See reviews for
83
32
48
406
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I really enjoy the service and good environment in this Hotel, specially when I heard that there is airport pickup and see off service.

Also, people are treating me very well, I feel like at home there, definitely it is one of my favorite hotel.

Look forward to coming back again.

Room Tip: you get to talk to the front desk to choose a garden view room, that will help you to enjoy the good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adgg521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel

Our team was really pleased to read your positive feedback about the facilities and service Receiving such wonderful comment means a lot for us, this will drive us to keep doing our best and improve our quality of service.

I look forward to have the pleasure of once again welcoming you to our Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

My first choice when it come to weekend time nice pool area the staff are great management is very helpfully always they want us happy and enjoying our stay and in night time we enjoy garden area and piano music rooms are cleaned and the best as always reception staff they are great

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mohamad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you recommending the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait and for taking the time to write such an appreciative review of your stay.
I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the hotel’s services, restaurants and especially our efficient staff. We aim to provide the highest standards of service throughout our hotel, and are continuously striving to exceed the expectations of our valued guests.

I am happy to share your positive comments with all of our team members and I hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

They allow us for late check out till 4 pm .. upgrade our room for free .. welcoming drink .. fast internet polite staff and friendly nice pool nice food nice just the tv in room os really small the only thing i commemt on it other wise everything is great and special thanks to recepionist chathu thanks alot ..

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Our Guest

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us We aim to provide the highest standards of service throughout our hotel, and are delighted to read your generous feedback about our food. I am happy to share your comments with all of our team members and look forward to meeting you during your next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Good place for both short term as long term stays. Great service of front desk crew. Three restaurants offer a wide variety of good foods. Nice pool. During my stay they were renovating areas, in such a way it did not bother the guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Our Guest

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us We aim to provide the highest standards of service throughout our hotel, and are delighted to read your generous feedback about our food. I am happy to share your comments with all of our team members and look forward to meeting you during your next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unadilla, New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

i had great time, nice swimming pool and restaurant , perfect clean room with pool view really i enjoyed my stay big thanks to manager ihab and all the staff ..........................................

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mona a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Our Guest


Reference is made to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait , for which we thank you and hope that in the meantime, you reached home safely.
We are in receipt of your completed guest questionnaire and have noted with pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the services and facilities provided were to your satisfaction.
Hopping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait or to any other Mövenpick Hotel & Resort, sometime in the near future and assuring you already in advance of our best care and attention to your comfort, we remain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I booked this hotel via hotels.com site and even though it is slightly away from the city center but a peaceful place for a business visit. all staff from the concierge to guest services were very friendly and kept checking if I am comfortable or not? especially Miss.Seeyam was very caring and kept checking whetehr the A/C , room and services are comfortable all the time.. it was one night stay but felt at home. had dinner at the Brazilian themed restaurant and watched foot ball outdoor weather was still better for june end..

I would definitely stay here again on my next visit ..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Our Guest


Reference is made to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait , for which we thank you and hope that in the meantime, you reached home safely.
We are in receipt of your completed guest questionnaire and have noted with pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the services and facilities provided were to your satisfaction.
Hopping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait or to any other Mövenpick Hotel & Resort, sometime in the near future and assuring you already in advance of our best care and attention to your comfort, we remain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
10.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
10.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
10.8 mi away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#1 of 13 in Salmiyah
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
5.3 mi away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 69 in Kuwait City
353 reviews
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuwait
Holiday Inn Kuwait
#10 of 69 in Kuwait City
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Kuwait

Property: Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Address: Free Trade Zone, Safat | P.O. Box 713, Kuwait City 13008, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kuwait. Discover one of the very best hotels in the city. The Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, located in the Shuwaikh Free Trade Zone,with its proximity to the Airport,Port and Avenues Mall invites you to spend a few magical days in a spectacular Green surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing