We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A forced stay due to cancellation charge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A forced stay due to cancellation charge”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The location of the hotel is very poor with no other amenities nearby. Very poor valet service with prejudiced people who gives more importance to the appearance of the guests. The only exception to this is the staff at the reception, who was very cordial, polite and helpful. The rating for the reception team is excellent which helped to improve the overall rating of the hotel which otherwise would have been very poor.

A Special thanks to Chathu Idangoda who was the only friendly face amongst all other arrogant staff of this hotel.

I initially decided not to stay due to the unpleasant attitude from the staff, but I was forced to stay as they threatened to charge me for one night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raju S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for posting your review about our Hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am truly sorry if we were unable to meet your expectations at check-in. Please note this is not the impression we wanted to convey to any of our guest.

I have shared your comments with our Front Desk team and rest assured that I will personally look into this area to further improve.

I hope this will not impact negatively on your perception towards our hotel as we are striving for service excellence. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    194
    65
    19
    11
See reviews for
78
28
48
377
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Very good service. they bring us from airport to hotel and tell us about places to visit in kuawit and when we arraived every thing was prepared. the breakfast was very good. the best thing i really enjoid is the hotel beef burger it was really delicious. Over all the hotel is great for familiys.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khalid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Our Guest

Reference is made to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait , for which we thank you and hope that in the meantime, you reached home safely.
We are in receipt of your comments, which you were kind enough to share with us and we have taken note of your suggestions and comments, which will certainly help us to improve and fine tune our operation.
Hopping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait or to any other Mövenpick Hotel & Resort, sometime in the near future and assuring you already in advance of our best care and attention to your comfort, we remain.
With Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I was so pleased with the hotel staff. Everybody were helpful. I called the hotel when my flight got delayed and a lady name christen answered my call. I planned to take taxi and goes on my own But she offers me free pick up which I never thought of. Was so greatful. And this impression I felt for this hotel will always stay.

Room Tip: choose the room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us in relation to your recent stay at our hotel . It is truly inspiring to learn you were satisfied with our hotel facilities and services provided by our team members
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The Movenpick makes you feel so welcome and at home. Everytime I turn around I am greeted and asked if I need anything. When I arrived the front desk attendant Andre gave me a personal walk around of the whole facility and showed me to my room. It was after that when I knew I was going to have a good time here! At the pool Ranil and the other guy with the sunglasses were always there and even played volleyball with me be aide I was by myself. I always got transported to the different malls no problem even if it was just me going! I even got to go get a souvenir at the Harley shop and they were kind enough to wait on me! Thanks to Chathu and Sherlyn for always being so Kind and made small talk with me when I would walk into the lobby. I absolutely love this place and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick5291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Our Guest

Reference is made to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait , for which we thank you and hope that in the meantime, you reached home safely.
We are in receipt of your comments, which you were kind enough to share with us and we have taken note of your suggestions and comments, which will certainly help us to improve and fine tune our operation.
Hopping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait or to any other Mövenpick Hotel & Resort, sometime in the near future and assuring you already in advance of our best care and attention to your comfort, we remain.
With Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

the front office let me feel that i was at my home and the service is excellent as its for a family, new room fer nature and clean bathroom, it was an amazing experience and for sure that i will do it again very soon,

Room Tip: corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yousef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us in relation to your recent stay at our hotel . It is truly inspiring to learn you were satisfied with our hotel facilities and services provided by our team members
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Although building looked old and water pressure in the shower are toilet was poor, staff are amazingly helpful and friendly. Driver who drove me to Kuwait city was highly knowledgeable about the city and local culture. Only reason which could make to stay in this hotel are the staff!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syedrafique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel

Our team was really pleased to read your positive feedback about the facilities and service Receiving such wonderful comment means a lot for us, this will drive us to keep doing our best and improve our quality of service.

I look forward to have the pleasure of once again welcoming you to our Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I enjoyed the stay but I can't find anything to do except the swimming pool , I hope that you will publish kinds of entertainment , But overall you excellent and i will repeat residence in your hotel .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFarghli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel

Our team was really pleased to read your positive feedback about the facilities and service Receiving such wonderful comment means a lot for us, this will drive us to keep doing our best and improve our quality of service.

I look forward to have the pleasure of once again welcoming you to our Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
10.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
5.3 mi away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 69 in Kuwait City
347 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#2 of 13 in Salmiyah
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
11.8 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuwait
Holiday Inn Kuwait
#6 of 69 in Kuwait City
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Kuwait

Property: Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Address: Free Trade Zone, Safat | P.O. Box 713, Kuwait City 13008, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kuwait. Discover one of the very best hotels in the city. The Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, located in the Shuwaikh Free Trade Zone,with its proximity to the Airport,Port and Avenues Mall invites you to spend a few magical days in a spectacular Green surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing